Marathon house rental - Vista Linda-with Spa, Pool and Courtyard
Vista Linda-with Spa, Pool and Courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Marathon House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Vista Linda! Renovated 2011 to create two large beautiful suites with private baths, TVs and seating. One master bedroom has a king bed and a brand new bathroom. The other master bedroom has two convertible twin beds- create a king bed, two twins, three twins--to suit your group. The living room has a convertible queen size sofa.

This house is all on the ground level-no stairs!

The private heated pool and hot tub will help you relax. The fish at the dock will get you excited-this is the Florida Keys at its best!

All new renovations and furnishings in the Spring 2011. This unique Keys style one story house has RETRO mid-century modern appointments-beautiful modern cabinets, terrazzo floors, new counter tops, all new appliances, all new beds and bedding. South Beach in the Keys! What could be better?

Total Quality: Each of the two master suites has a private bathroom, a seating area, and a flatscreen TV. The beds and mattresses are brand new and of the best quality. Shouldn't you have on vacation at least as good as what you have at home?

Panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico from the house, especially those world famous sunsets, will blow you away.

The kitchen is equipped for the gourmet chef-even if you don't use it, its nice to know its all there! The owners are proud to offer this beautiful two bedroom spacious cottage on the sea. Our 10 year record is unblemished-we provide top quality vacations for families and groups with great personal service.

THIS HOUSE RENTS FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY ONLY. THE CALENDAR IS UPDATED DAILY, PLEASE CHECK IT BEFORE YOU INQUIRE.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 378742 in Marathon, Florida

Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
cherry hill, nj
5

beautiful stay at vista linda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had the most amazing time at vista linda. The reality was even better than the pictures/description on the website. The kitchen is full of everything you can imagine. This was very helpful since we did most of our cooking at the house. The master bedroom is situated on opposite side of the house from the 2nd bedroom which was nice for privacy since we traveled with two teenagers. There are so many windows/sliding glass doors that the sunset is visible from almost every spot in the house. We spent so much time in the beautiful pool and hot tub and fishing off the private dock. Poles and hooks are provided- you just need to go to the local store for bait. We caught so many fish and even saw barracuda and a shark. Two kayaks ( to seat 3) are provided. watching the sunset from the open water on the kayak was an amazing experience. We did mention to john the caretaker that it would be nice if we could all go out at once on the kayaks- he promptly brought another one over. Two bikes are provided however mid week when we went to use them, the tire on one was defective, John did bring another by but it was aliittle big for the girls . My suggestion is that this equpment is checked before the next renters arrive- there was a quick turnaround in that we checked in the same day another family checked out. The bottom of the pool was also alittle sandy/dirty. Once we addressed this w/john, he called the pool guy and it was taken care of from then on. John came by to introduce himself but don't be afraid to pick up the phone if you have an issue. It will be handled.When we did venture out, we visitied the turtle hospital, dolphin research center, key west, bahia honda beach and sombrero beach. all were well worth the trip.for food we went to the island ( great food and yummy margarita) sparkys for delicious lobster tacos and a nighttime ice cream run to sweet savannahs. One of the best trips ever and staying at vista linda is what really made it special. Our own private fantasy home - even if just for one week. we will definitely be back.
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
cherry hill, nj
5

our stay at vista linda in marathon key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had an amazing week at the beautiful home-vista linda. It was better than the pictures/description online . The kitchen has every appliance and tool imaginable which was nice since we did most cooking at "home. " we traveled with two teenagers so the fact that the masterbedroom was on the opposite side of the house of the 2nd bedroom, was very nice for privacy. A sliding glass door from the master bedroom opens up to a patio which overlooks the pool- beautiful views of the sunset even when standing in the kitchen. We made great use of the plentiful snorkeling equipment that was provided. two kayaks are provided ( to fit 3 people) when we mentioned to john the caretaker that it would be nice if we could all go out on the kayaks at once, he brought another one by. Two bikes are provided and stored in the shed. When we pulled them out mid week, one of the tires on one bike was defective. We told John and he brought another by but it was too large for us to use. The suggestion I have is that the bikes/equipment are checked before the next renters check in. There was also dirt on the bottom of the pool when we checked in. The turnaround time between renters was quick and there probably wasn't time to address that ...again, maybe larger turn around time might be helpful so these things could be addressed. We told John and he promptly got on the phone with the pool guy who came by the following morning ..after that all was well. The pool and hot tub were amazing and we spent alot of time there. Fishing poles/hooks are also provided. we went to the local Kmart and bought chum and bait and caught so many fish off of the private dock ( put them back though). saw shark and barracuda off the dock as well. The water is clear and warm off the private beach and swimmable when calm. It was so nice to take the kayaks out on the water and watch the sunset....unforgettable experience. The Hammock was a favorite spot in the early evening but there are so many comfortable spots to sit/lounge it is hard to choose. We hated to venture out but when we did, we went to the dolphin research center and turtle hospital ans sombrero beach, bahia honda beach, key west for the day , the island for food and drinks, sparkys for yummy lobster tacos and ice cream and sweet savannahs. We will definitely go back to vista linda. It was an amazingly beautiful house in an incredible location. We highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Denver, Iowa
5

Great waterfront location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 5 spent a week at Vista Linda and had a great time. Excellent location, very quiet and private. We spent most of our time outside. The pool and dock area were great. We used the kayaks every day and caught enough fish for a couple meals. Saw lots of sea life including dolphins, rays, sea turtles, even lobsters under the dock. Beds were comfortable. We loved the well stocked kitchen. Had a few minor problems. Laundry/beds weren't done when we got there and the pool was malfunctioning but both issues were resolved quickly to our satisfaction. Many excellent restaurants close by. Bring your own fishing gear. We would definitely return someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Marshfield, MA
5

A taste of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Vista Linda was everything we could have wanted. A contemporary and stylishly decorated home on the ocean, with a heated in-ground pool, gourmet kitchen and fantastic sunsets that ended each day. We spent 2 weeks at Vista Linda and hated to leave. Watching a school of dolphins swim by the end of the dock one night was just one memory we will always have. The beds are very comfortable and the house is in a perfect location. It's impeccably clean and well cared for. We did have a bit of an issue with the heater in the pool, but I'm sure that's been addressed by now. We highly recommend Vista Linda to anyone who wants to get away from the crowds, cold and noise of a city and totally relax on Marathon Key, where the biggest decision of the day is whether to take your afternoon nap on the huge hammock or in one of the lounge chairs overlooking the ocean !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed this house. Thank you for your kind words. Be sure to come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Orlando
5

Amazing Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place was everything I expected and then some! I rented a place in the keys last year and was disappointed with the house and the view so I was very careful in locating a rental this year to make sure I had covered all my bases, but you still can't be sure until you get there. The house was newly renovated, modern, clean and had comfortable beds, plenty of linens and towels. Kitchen was well equiped and modern, nice open floor plan with plenty of space. The view's from the living room and master bedroom are awesome, would love to wake up to that every day. Loved the backyard space, very private from neighbors, very big and the space is well used with different areas. The dock is great, we rented a boat and fished right off the dock. Bikes and snorkel gear included and were great ammenities, two kayaks in great condition were also a great bonus! We will definately return. Only negative is though the 2nd bedroom doesn't have a view and though the singles convert to a king, it still isn't as comfey as a regular king bed. Overall I highly recommend this place, what you see is not what you get, it is better in my opinion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Amazing Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
we spent a memorable week at Vista Linda. We found the property to be as advertised. It was very clean. I would recommend the property to anyone. Enjoyed mornings on the dock watching the fishing boats heading out to sea. Watched the iguanas while cooling off in the pool. Great place to spend a relaxing vacation. Took a snorkeling trip to Looe Key. If you like to snorkel don't miss this amazing reef.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The perfect vacation spot in the Keys! The most Beautiful Sunsets in the Keys and in your own backyard. Watch from the pool, spa, or lounge chairs. The house has everything you could ever need. We cooked, grilled, and ate out. There are enough restuarants in Marathon to never go anywhere else. We did spend a day in Key West but came back to the house for the sunset. We rented a boat, fished, snorkled, kayaked, and played in the pool. It was an Amazing Vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Edmonds, WA
5

The Swans Migrated from Edmonds, WA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were so lucky to have found this jewel of a home and location on our VRBO search. We so enjoyed ourselves and are looking forward to returning next year hopefully. This was booked so that my husband could fulfill his bucket list item of catching a tarpon. Well he succeeded and so did I. It was so nice to come home to a house after spending time out fishing, to have our own swimming pool or if we choose a dip in the gulf. No hotels for us,sharing the pool and amenities, we had it all to ourselves at Vista Linda. The owners have thought of everything, the kitchen is stocked with utensils/pots and pans/dishes/serving plates and platters... the beds are comfortable, cable, dvd player, plenty of seating. The whole experience was wonderful and the home delightful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Edmonds, WA
5

The Washington Swans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had the best time. The home and location are/were beautiful. If we have the opportunity in the future we would love to return the the lovely Vista Linda.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Tn
5

Perfect just as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed this home so much! We were happy just to hang out and relax. Everything you need to enjoy and relax on a vacation is right there. Enjoyed fishing off the dock, snorkeling in the gulf, swimming or sunbathing in the pool, BBQ grill, just endless possibilities for a great vacation. Beautifully decorated, kitchen well equipped. It was one of our best vacations ever! We plan to return for sure. The only change we would suggest is a queen or king bed in the guest bedroom. There were 2 couples in our party so we had to push the twin beds together in that room which was satisfactory but not perfect. However I understand that thereare others perhaps with children or singles who would prefer twin beds.
Thank you so much for offering this home for rent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We are very happy you had a great time at Vista Linda. One of the twin beds converts to a king-we'll be sure to show future guests how that works. Please come back next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2