Ouray cabin rental - Cabin in the pines on 35 acres
Cabin in the pines on 35 acres
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ouray Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This cabin in the pines is on 35 acres. The location feels secluded but is less than 1/4 mile off of Hwy 550 (5 miles from Ouray & 5 miles from Ridgway Colorado). This SW Colorado area is the Gateway to the San Juan & Cimarron Mts. The Alpine loop drive starts at Ridgway to Ouray to Silverton to Durango-Cortez to Telluride.

A central location for Summer & Fall local site seeing & 1 or 2 days area trips to Mesa Verde National Park /Moab & Arches National Park, Silverton to Durango short gage train and the 4 corners. There is the Black Canyon outside of Montrose & Blue Mesa Lakes outside of Gunnison. Winter Ice climbing in Ouray & Skiing in Telluride.

Local vacation attractions are: Year round Hot Springs Pool in Ouray. Summer: outdoor sports-camping, hiking, biking, 4 X 4 & Jeep tours, hunting & fishing + Ridgway Reservoir (swimming, fishing, water skiing, windsurfing,) Fall: Hunting area 62 & 65 & Fall colors tours. Winter sports: International Ice Climbing in Ouray (5 miles) & World Class Skiing in Telluride (37 miles away). Drive in access from Co. Hwy 550 & 62. Airport in Montrose (27 miles to the north). Horseback riding near by.

Cabin is surrounded by Ponderosa Pines & has views to the Mountains & cliffs from the front deck. /views to the cliffs from the back deck /nearby creek can be heard /fenced in yard. Can accommodate 6 (4 adults + 2 children). The cabin has 1 bedroom with queen bed & 2-bunk beds for the kids + pull out sofa in the living room for queen bed for 2. 2 full bathrooms with washer dryer. Full kitchen with breakfast table nook. Fireplace. Cell service-Satellite TV- Internet is not in cabin (available thru cell phone or Wi-Fi in Ridgway /Ouray restaurants & businesses).

Keywords: Wooded acreage mountain views stream easy access to Ouray & Ridgway in SW Colorado. Unique cabin on 35 acres

More Details
Hide Details

Native to area restoring property and wanting to share with vacationiers.

Native returning to the area to semi retire.

Mountain views are spectacular with creek running in a wooded area but close to all amenities.

23 Reviews of Property 377629 in Ouray, Colorado

Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Lander, wy
5

Ice Climbers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything was great, amazing views from the deck, quiet little place perfect for a getaway just far enough from town to be secluded but close enough to visit or swing into town for any needs. Had a blast at the ice park and relaxing at night in the cabin. Thanks for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you hope you can return
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
east new market, MD USA
5

Vacation in San Juan Mountains.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place to stay. Quiet, clean, has everything you need. Located close to Telluride, Ouray, and Silverton. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you. Hope you will return.
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
New York
5

Way better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I stayed in this cabin for 3 nights on our honeymoon. Compared to the online pictures the cabin is way cuter and rustic inside with AMAZING views from the front windows! Very private! But close enough to town to catch a bite to eat whenever u want. It was very clean and we were grateful to use the washer and dryer. Stays just right temp inside ith the propane gas fireplace. I would definitely rate it 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Hope you will return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
5

Would definitely be recommended.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I had reserved the cabin for three days. Our stay was so wonderful we decided to stay another two days. The cabin was all we thought it would be. Secluded among the many trees. We will definitely be back for another visit. There is just so much to do in the surrounding area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we hope you will return soon.
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Beaver, PA
5

Everything we wanted in a cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This wonderful cabin with an outstanding view of the mountains was just what we were looking for. All was as advertised and exceeded our expectations. We will gladly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we look forward to your return.
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Northern Colorado
5

I have no idea what you mean by this question.....sorry....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean, quiet, and we loved the rustic feel while admiring the handiwork with the craftsmanship with the cabinets, trim and doors. Being environmentalists, we were thrilled that you used old cabin wood for them! The view out the front door is breathtaking! I would recommend this cabin to anyone who loves to be close (literally a 5 min drive) to the town of Ouray, but who wants a sweet place in the hills nearby. I hope I get to stay there again sometime!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we hope you can return soon.
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Texas
5

Colorado Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The property was very clean when we arrived. The owners were helpful in getting us acquainted with the property. The appliances and fixtures were modern; the kitchen was well equipped.

We had a flock of wild turkeys visit the property about every day. There were squirrels, a rabbit, and chipmunks s well. There were also deer in the area.

The view from the front porch is magnificent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hope to see you again soon.
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Pueblo, CO
5

Amazing Getaway Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property was amazingly clean throughout. The property is secluded, somewhat remote and private, but also close enough to town that it wasn't troublesome to drive to and from. The view of the mountains is beautiful.

Our only suggestion would be to have the address and location information posted somewhere in the cabin in case of emergency.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestion. We have taken your advise and hope you will return.
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Abilene, Texas
5

We're Hooked

We're Hooked
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
WOW! What a great place to vacation! This was the perfect cabin for our family of four. We loved the two bathrooms and the spacious bedroom. The kids loved the bunk beds, very comfortable. Great closet and storage for unloading suitcases. The kitchen was great, view was great, loved the washer and dryer. Plenty of HOT water, two showering and washing clothes each night and never ran low. The small creeks running alongside the cabin are awesome! Thank you so much for providing everything we needed -- linens, laundry soap, tp, paper towels. We will be making this our annual vacation get-a-way. The screen doors and rocker on the porch were great additions.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Feel of Seclusion But Close to Ouray Colorado Near Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377629vbi
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Abilene, Texas
5

We're Hooked

We're Hooked
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
WOW! What a great place to vacation! This was the perfect cabin for our family of four. We loved the two bathrooms and the spacious bedroom. The kids loved the bunk beds, very comfortable. Great closet and storage for unloading suitcases. The kitchen was great, view was great, loved the washer and dryer. Plenty of HOT water, two showering and washing clothes each night and never ran low. The small creeks running alongside the cabin are awesome! Thank you so much for providing everything we needed -- linens, laundry soap, tp, paper towels. We will be making this our annual vacation get-a-way. The screen doors and rocker on the porch were great additions.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Hope you can return soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1