Siesta Key villa rental - Ebb Tide, Villa 1, end-unit, single story, front entry door.
Ebb Tide, Villa 1, end-unit, single story, front entry door.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4 (Queen bed and sleeper sofa)

If you're looking for a great vacation getaway and prefer the style of a single-story villa over a high-rise condo, you've found your place! This bright, one bedroom, end-unit is fully equipped, and just 150 yards from the beach.

We have a beautiful, large, heated, salt-water pool and our own private, gated access to world renowned Crescent Beach. Both the pool and the beach access are just a 2 or 3 minute walk from your villa door.

Very clean, bright and airy, the villa offers many amenities including a fully equipped kitchen, all linens including beach towels, and wireless internet.

Out the back door, you'll find a tropical garden patio! Complete with comfortable furniture, a dining set, an umbrella for shade, a BBQ, and a hose for washing off the sand, your patio provides you the perfect spot for that morning cup of coffee... or your evening glass of wine. Relax amidst flowers, birds and butterflies. It's casual, beach living at its best!

It's All Here! Everything you need for a relaxing and fun vacation at the beach is included: Wireless internet, TV & DVD, fully equipped kitchen, quality linens including beach towels, hair dryer, laundry facilities, parking at your front door, folding beach chairs, beach cooler, and kids beach toys.

Restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. There's a bike and boat rental shop across the street. And the lively Siesta Key Village with its quaint shops and music scene is just a quick drive up the road. Just over the bridge, back to the mainland, you'll find an abundance of golf courses, malls, cultural downtown Sarasota, and many major attractions.

We have rented the villa since June 2010 and so far, everyone has expressed how happy they are with the place. It is ideal for a single person, a couple, or a couple with a child.

Flexible Reservations! Whether you choose a quick getaway or a longer vacation stay, you're sure to enjoy your time at Ebb Tide Villa #1. Please view my other two villas also listed on HomeAway: # 377419 and #971992.

Please contact Sue at phone number provided to book your reservation. We accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover.

More Details
Hide Details

Although I've been visiting family on Siesta Key since I was a child, I didn't imagine that I'd find myself falling in love on that very beach, marrying a wonderful man, and 'transplanting' myself from Ontario, Canada to Sarasota! But that's exactly what happened. And now, after ten months of living here ourselves (and loving it!) we are delighted to be renting our little beach-side treasure. It was fun transforming it into the perfect vacation rental and I'm hoping that you enjoy it as much as we have!

Sue purchased this villa in 2008

I have decades of family history and wonderful memories tied to Siesta Key! Every time you're here, you just know there isn't another place you'd want to be! What a beautiful beach!

The private patio is a real bonus! Our gorgeous, heated pool is open until 10PM nightly! Our private, gated access to Crescent Beach is just a 2 or 3 minute walk from the villa!

18 Reviews of Property 377411 in Siesta Key, Florida

SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 18 reviews
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Alberta, Canada
5

Charming Little Condo in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing romantic getaway during our week long vacation to Siesta Key. It was our first time there and we were blown away by how absolutely beautiful it was. The condo was perfectly cozy and clean and well equipped with everything we could possibly need. The location was great with only a short three minute walk to the ocean and we especially enjoyed the private gated access. That area of beach was not overly crowded and the stunning white sand and warm ocean water made it very hard to leave every day. I thought the shared pool might be a busy place but it never was the entire time we were there and it definitely came in handy when the beach got too hot for comfort. I found the beachy decor of the condo to be fun and not over done and Sue was an absolute pleasure to work with and so accommodating and helpful. We thought we might make do without a vehicle but decided to keep a rental car for the duration of our stay in order to take advantage of seeing the entire area and to venture into Sarasota occasionally for meals and shopping. With so many great places to eat it was hard to narrow it down. We will most definitely return. Thanks Sue for your hospitality and for providing us a home away from home. Now you just need to work on getting a two bedroom place so we can bring our three kids with us next time. I know they'd absolutely love it too :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Laura, I'm so glad that you had such a wonderful vacation at the beach! And I am flattered that the author of "Clutter Rehab", a self-described "organization junkie", has such high praise for our Villa 1 at Ebb Tide! Thank you for all the kind words and I hope to see you back.
Helpful votes: 23/23
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Valrico, Florida
5

Perfect Beach Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a gem in Siesta Key! Charmingly furnished and very well-kept, this lovely unit was a the perfect place for a getaway on one of the best beaches in Florida. Sue, the proprietor, was extremely accommodating and gracious when I had an issue crop up with check in date. She also appears to have thought of everything beach-going people could need - extra beach towels, chairs, etc. The walk to the privately-gated beach was short and the use of the pool shared by the Association in that area was a plus!

Another bonus is Ebb Tide's close proximity to great restaurants and shopping should you have forgetten to pack something for your trip. Check out Capt. Curt's Oyster Bar & Grill a block away. When they say it's THE best New England style clam chowder, they mean it - and have the awards to prove it. Locals know it, too! I will definitely recommend Ebb Tide to my friends and hope to be back soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kim, for such a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed Ebb Tide and Siesta Key as much as you did. I look forward to seeing you return!
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Siesta Key at it's best!

Siesta Key at it's best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I have visited Siesta Key many times over the past 28 years and we believe we have found the perfect spot! This charming villa that is just perfect for a couple or small family. We loved working with Sue. She met us upon arrival and showed us around the property. In all our travels, no one has ever bothered to do that. The villa has a lovely beach decor--the furnishings, bedding, towels-- are all very, very nice- not the run of the mill items you usually have a rental. Even the dishes have a shell motif. We particulary enjoyed the private, flower-filled patio/garden. It was such fun to see flowers after a horrible Indiana winter. This was an added special touch that showed how much pride the owner takes in this home. The villa is convenient to beach, shopping, just about anything you would need.
Thanks for allowing us to stay in your beach villa! We will definitely be back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words and such high praise! Your detailed review captures an image that I hope our future guests will find helpful and appealing. I am so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed everything... both in and outside the villa! Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 23/23
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rhode island
5

Nest in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This cozy and cute apartment has all you need when visiting Siesta Key. It's clean and charming, quiet and steps from the greatest beach.The price was really reasonable as well.
The owner was extremely helpful. I'd highly recommend Ebb Tide as a place to stay whenever you're down in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Liz, for this wonderful review!
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
The Villages, FL
5

Vacation Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Sue, thanks for renting your Vacation property to us for the period 8 thru 15 October, 2010. My husband and I found the villa to be immaculate and it had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. Your villa is conveniently located to allow easy access to most of the entertainment venues in the Sarasota area. Crescent Beach was beautiful, as always. We visited the Ringling Museums, toured all of the Keys from Siesta Key to Anna Maria Island. Also had a great lunch at L' Europe in St. Armands Circle. Obviously, Siesta Key is on or our favorite vacation spots. We would recommend a stay at your property for one and all. Especially senior citizens. Wanda & Lee
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure meeting you both! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciated the villa. Thank you for taking time to write a review and I look forward to seeing you the next time!
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
CRYSTAL RIVER
5

Wonderful location and price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
From the very first communication with Sue in regards to renting out her place I felt very confident that this was a person who cared about me and not just renting the space. She took the time to talk with me to see if this was going to meet my needs or not. I really loved that! I looked at many places before choosing Ebb tide as my vacation spot. What were the deciding factors came down to this. Airy, bright, and clean as well as great location, great price and they allowed my pet which can be very difficult to find!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What kind words! Thank you, Victoria, for taking the time to write this review. I look forward to seeing you again!
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

September stay at Ebb Tide

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We (my husband and myself) rented the Ebb Tide Villa for one week in September. We truly enjoyed our stay. It is conveniently located to the beach as well some shopping/restaurants across the street. The Villa was clean and cozy and supplied us with everything we needed. We definitely would return again, unless of course, we end up moving to the area, which is our plan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! It has been such a pleasure having guests like you who walk in the villa and say "It's perfect!" and go on to have a relaxing vacation at the beach. Having lived there ourselves for ten wonderful months and having experienced the fun of casual, beach living and all that beautiful Siesta Key has to offer, we are thrilled to see our guests enjoying it, too. Thank you for your kind review and I look forward to seeing you again.
Sue
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was a handwritten note left by our first tenants (before we listed with VRBO):
Sue, We would like to thank you for the rental this week. We've had a fabulous time. The wedding was wonderful. We will definitely be back and look forward to staying here again. Everything was perfect and your condo was more than we expected. Not one complaint. Again, Thank you.
Helpful votes: 14/14