Big Canoe house rental - BEAUTIFUL home on over 2 acres.
BEAUTIFUL home on over 2 acres.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Big Canoe House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms + Den, 4 Baths (Sleeps 16)

Gorgeous mountain view home in Big Canoe. It was built in 2007 and is located on 2.5 acres. Wake up with the sunrise each morning. Enjoy coffee on the back deck. This house is beautiful inside and out. You will not be disappointed by the view or the amenities. The house has 2 bedrooms on the main floor - the master bedroom complete with large bathroom, glass shower and jet tub. Large walk in closet. Guest room with queen size bed on main floor with full bathroom and walk in closet.

The house has a bonus bedroom on the 2nd floor that is perfect for kids. It has 4 twin beds and a lounge area. The terrace level has three bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. One large room with 2 queen beds and the other two bedrooms each have a queen bed. The terrace level also is beautifully decorated with two couches and a flat screen television. Don't miss the hammock and porch swing.

Further Details: There is also a Stairmaster and a ping pong table located in the storage area on the terrace level. Hot tub overlooking beautiful mountain views.

This is a perfect home for a large family, a reunion, a meeting or any place where you need to getaway and enjoy God's creation. Sleeps 16 very comfortably. For more information and pictures, please email or call (You may also check out the link below and note the Calendar Availability button below.)

Why the Owner Chose Big Canoe

This house is a true blessing. We bought it to enjoy and to share with others. It is a joy for us to share it with you. The views are amazing and house has everything you need.

The Unique Benefits of this House

We love watching the wildlife. It is not uncommon to see birds of all kinds, deer, turkey even a bear once in a while. We love the private location of our home as well as the views. There are some really great restaurants close by. The Big Canoe nature trails are gorgeous and one of our favorite things to do. We love everything about Big Canoe and know you will as well.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 376969 in Big Canoe, Georgia

6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Empire, AL
5

Eagles Earie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My only comment is the roads going in and out of the property are not well labeled to match the map you are given at entry. Even though we were told to go to the North gate since it was not as steep a drive on the large van, the person at the North Gate sent everyone to the Main Gate and it was a little difficult. Saturday we were going to Ellijay so we planned on using the East Gate and even though it was shown on the map the gate was locked and not accessible. This created a real challenge with the van because the roads were extremely hazardous in the van because of the rain and of course there wasn't a place to turn around. I can only count our blessings that we did not bring the bus because it would not have made it to the house based on the directions given to us at the gates.
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My friends and I stayed at this gorgeous home from a Friday to Sunday for a birthday weekend. Kelly was a pleasure to interact with while planning for and securing the house for the weekend. There was more than enough space for 7 people with incredibly comfortable beds. The only scary bit was the steep drive up and around the mountain, but the directions were great and the guard gate provided a map in case we wanted to venture out and about. Both decks provided a great view of the surroundings and you truly felt at one with nature. We all saw a black bear and a couple of deer on our 2nd day there so there is definitely wildlife! We were all impressed with the house and highly recommend it to any groups thinking about renting.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Clarkesville, GA
5

Nice being back.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As a former home owner at Big Canoe our children wanted to bring their children here to have some of the same fun they enjoyed years ago. Eagle's Aiere provided the perfect place to house all of us with plenty of room, comfort, and all the needed amenities. Thanks Kelly! It was an awesome weekend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad your trip back was a good one and you were able to create new memories with family at Big Canoe. We hope you will visit again. God bless you and your entire family!
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
4

Family Get Together

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time. Thank you for your house. The view was beautiful and setting quite nice. Your house was very nice. The wildlife came through for us as we saw a young black bear one morning and deer and wild turkeys on multiple occasions. We enjoyed hiking the trails and using the community facilities. However, the fishing did not leave up, probably due to the time of year and extreme heat. We were a gang of 16 varying in age from 5 to 86yrs old and we all had plenty of room. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you all had a great time! Wish we could have had the fish biting for you to make it a perfect trip!!
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Riverdale, Ga. USA
5

Awesome Women's Retreat Weekend

Awesome Women's Retreat Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We are still in awe of our mountain top experience at this beautiful home. Not only were we surrounded by the awesomeness and beauty of the mountains, but the atmosphere and the decor of this home can not all be put into words. The owner was very helpful and accommodating to our group of about 21 women, who pulled away for just a moment from the hustle and bustle of everyday life to have time in the presence of God and the company of other women. We would highly recommend this wonderful place, and plan on returning again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a nice relaxing time. We try very hard to make everything just right for our guests. We feel blessed to be able to share the house with others and are really glad when guests can come and enjoy time with each other and get some time with God. We believe this house is a blessing and truly love it when church groups come to getaway and enjoy it. Please do come again. Blessings to you!
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Rome, GA
5

A Heavenly Retreat for Groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Eagle Aerie has been the location for my annual Women’s Prayer and Share retreat for the past two years and it has worked perfectly for us. The headcount of our two retreats was 21 last year and 15 this year and the house accommodated even the largest group extremely well. The open floor plan of the main level—the den and adjoining kitchen with its two dining tables—creates a wonderful setting for a group to gather to eat and for intimate meetings in front of the cozy fireplace.

The major purpose of our February retreat is to leave busyness behind us and to focus on communing with God and each other, so it is very important that the location sets an atmosphere for peaceful reflection and spiritual inspiration; Eagle Aerie’s breathtaking sunrises, top-of-the-mountain view, and peaceful country setting makes it the perfect choice.

Another big plus is the numerous amenities the owners provide; the hot tub is always a favorite. Also, having access to what Big Canoe Resort offers gives the group loads of free outdoor activities, and for a minimal fee, you can also use Big Canoe’s indoor workout facility, spa, pool, etc. making Eagle Aerie, in my opinion, a great rental deal. One of the best things about renting Eagle Aerie is dealing with the owner, Kelly. She is a delightful person who goes out of her way to make the rental process go smoothly. I give Eagle Aerie, and it owners, the highest rating.
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This home is amazing! From the time we pulled in to the driveway, entering the house and exploring all the different living spaces and all the bedrooms we were in awe! The 2 huge decks offer incredible views. The sunrise is absolutely beautiful. The home is very large and beautifully decorated. It was spotless and had all the amenities you need. The kitchen was stocked with very nice dishes and cookware items for large gatherings. The bedrooms were all large, with plenty of bathrooms. The master bedroom and bath are huge. I had no complaints whatsoever. Our whole trip and renting process was great. The owner is very friendly and helpful. - she made the process a pleasure. We will come back again. Loved it!
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Georgia
5

Wow, amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This home is amazing! From the time we pulled in to the driveway, entering the house and exploring all the different living spaces and all the bedrooms we were in awe! The 2 huge decks offer incredible views. The sunrise is absolutely beautiful. The home is very large and beautifully decorated. It was spotless and had all the amenities you need. The kitchen was stocked with very nice dishes and cookware items for large gatherings. The bedrooms were all large, with plenty of bathrooms. The master bedroom and bath are huge. I had no complaints whatsoever. Our whole trip and renting process was great. The owner is very friendly and helpful. - she made the process a pleasure. We will come back again. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We do hope you'll come back again and again! We try hard to make the home your perfect getaway. Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again in the future.
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
5

A beautifully appointed home to stay in.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our group has stayed in Big Canoe many years but this home was by far the most beautifully appointed home. This home makes you feel welcomed and is very inviting but yet super clean and well maintained. We had a fabulous view of the gorgeous sunrise everyday and couldn't imagine a better outside space to gather. This home was stocked with plenty of dishware, cooking utensils, garbage bags, towels, soaps, etc..-- plus lots of technology for sound and television. Overall the bet place we have stayed and we would come back here in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 Bedroom Beautiful Retreat. Amazing Views. Amazing House.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376969
+1 404 915-6642
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
4

Birthday Celebration

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was a perfect house for a family retreat. We celebrated my husbands 75th birthday with 18 family members. The house was clean, nicely decorated and the owners were very nice and accommodating. We used the Big Canoe fitness center, golf course and hiking trails. The house provided spectacular views of the mountains with awesome sunrises. A few deer even stopped by. I would definitely recommend this property to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1