Canal District apartment rental - View of apartment block Keizersgracht
View of apartment block Keizersgracht
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Canal District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Rooms apartment, 86 m2, sleeps 4,2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, kitchen

The luxury furnished 3 room apartment, located on the 4th and 5th floor of a historical, monumental, 17th century (built in 1686), canal house , is equipped with all modern amenities. The apartment has a bright and luminous living room with a spacious open kitchen, equipped with many facilities, like a microwave/oven combination, induction cooking plate, coffee machine, dishwasher, etc. The marble bathroom is equipped with bath, Italian shower and bidet. Complimentary fast wireless internet connection is available, a washing and drying machine and linen are supplied.

RATES

The rate of this centrally located apartment is, starting from a absolute minimum stay of 6 nights, EU 180 / night,

Payment in cash in advance on arrival.

Surrounding: The apartment is situated in the heart of Amsterdam City on the Keizersgracht which is the main canal of Amsterdam. The property offers an incomparable view on the canals; the famous Seven Bridges; the towers of the Rijksmuseum; theatre Carré and all around the beautiful baroque canal houses.

The apartment is in an excellent position and almost all the principle musea, monuments, attractions, shops and boutiques are at walking distance, for example the famous Photo Museum Foam with its prestigious exhibitions a few houses away on the Keizersgracht and Museum van Loon just across the gracht.

More Details
Hide Details

Because the apartment is situated in one of the most beautifull parts of Amsterdam Centre.

14 Reviews of Property 375496 in Canal District, Netherlands

LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
Wien
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were 4 Students, just on a short 5-night-visit in Amsterdam.
We didn't spend much time in our stay, because we wanted to see as much as possible from Amsterdam. But every time we returned "home", we were really glad to have this marvelous Apartment. Actually, after a long walking-day in Amsterdam, there's nothing better than this big couch to sink in and relax :)

Ok stay focus on the facts:
First of all, it is really a TOP Location in Amsterdam. It is 10-15 Minutes to everywhere and you are living just in front of one of those beautiful "grachts". So if you step outside, you get the Amsterdam feelings immediately :)

The Apartment itself is TOP too. If you want to cook yourself, like we did, the new kitchen is the best place to do so. It´s perfectly equipped and got a lot of nice extras. Two rooms, one upstairs one on the "entrance-level", with nice beds. Nice bathroom upstairs, and this comfortable couch in front of the big TV :)

All in all, a clean, luxury and very nice Apartment, which I can definitely recommend to others. By the way, the price was more than fair! The owners are very nice people too. I just saw them once, but they are very friendly and are willing to help, in every kind :)

So thank you again, for this wonderful stay!
See you und best regards!

Elias
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
Portland
5

The apartment is very large and luxurious.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed 5 nights. The apartment is very large and luxurious. It has 2 separate bedrooms which was very nice. The location is very central and walking distance to everything. There is a fully equipped kitchen and a grocery store just a 5 minutes walk away. We met the owners when we arrived and they were very nice to go over with us the apartment and the attractions in the neighborhood. The apartment had just been renovated/upgraded.

This is a great neighborhood and apartment to come home to after a day of exploring and a great apartment to wake up to with beautiful views while enjoying a cup of coffee. The apartment is on the 4th floor so that means steps going up but it is well worth it. We have no doubt we will stay here again the next time we visit. We just hope it will be available!

Free and fast secured wifi was a huge plus. We brought an iPad instead of a laptop and we used that to get all the information we needed to plan our activities. There is wifi throughout the city but most we found required a password. If you have an iPhone, I highly recommend the free Amsterdam Mobile Guide app. It has a great map feature which we used to guide us around.

One last note, we love that the famous and beautiful 7 bridges are just steps from the home.

D, P and L
(from Portland, OR and Washington, D.C.)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very friendly review!

We hope that we will have lots of guests like you in our apartment in the future!

Kindest regards,

Karin&Kick Pilkes
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Meraviglioso! Tutto reale!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
L'appartamento è in zona centrale vicina a tutto, panorama mozzafiato lungo un canale.
L'arredamento è perfetto. Al nostro arrivo ci hanno spiegato tutto ciò che c'era da sapere.
Si trova lungo uno dei canali principali a 4 passi dal tram e a 100 metri dall'inizio del centro di Amsterdam, la prima via tranquilla di notte , ma a pochissimi metri da tutto!
Appartamento del 1686 con mappa documentata, in mansarda 2 piani meravigliosi, cucina completa funzionante, salotto con tv samsung e blu ray, divano immenso,una cameretta e una camera incantevole con visuale sul canale.bagno con vasca.
le scale per arrivare in cima sono assurde, ripide e infinite, non consigliato per anziani.
la casa pende leggermente perchè durante la guerra il proprietario ci ha detto che ci tenevano i cannoni (in un angolo ci sono palle di cannone vere come soprammobile) e quindi si è leggermente inbarcata. le prime ore è un trauma, poi capisci che è una figata pazzesca! pavimento tutto in legno e visuale meravigliosa!
La città è bellissima.
Vacanza indimenticabile anche grazie a questo appartamento.!
Grazie ancora Kick & Karin!
Con affetto.
Stefano Matteo Stefano Andrea
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
Italia
5

Splendida vacanza per la Festa della Regina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Sono andata ad Amsterdam per la prima volta in occasione della Festa della Regina con mia figlia, mia sorella e suo marito. Amsterdam è una città stupenda con le sue case "inclinate" tutte diverse l'una dall'altra, i suoi canali, i musei, i ristorantini per ogni gusto e questa inebriante festa durante la quale tutto il centro si trasforma in una grande discoteca all'aperto e le strade e i parchi si coprono di bancarelle dell'usato dove di tutto si può comprare per pochi spiccioli (ai bambini tante cosine vengono regalate).
La casa è bellissima!!! Al 4° e 5° piano di un edificio storico con vista sul canale e sui tetti deliziosi delle altre case, arredata con gusto, elegante, luminosa, grande e comodo divano davanti alla grande finestra, TV LCD, Wi Fi , etc,etc. Dalla casa in pochi passi ci si trova in centro e si arriva a piedi ovunque in 15-20 min. I proprietari sono stati molto cortesi e disponibili.
Per me è la locazione migliore che si possa avere ad Amsterdam ad un prezzo veramente competitivo!
Grazie per la splendida vacanza a Karin e Kick.
Gina
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cara Gina,

Grazie della bella descrizione e i complimenti a nostro indirizzo. Ci ha fatto
molto piacere sapere che avete trascorso una bella vacanza nel nostro appartamento e ci auguriamo di rivedervi!

Un caro saluto,

Kick&Karin
Helpful votes: 2/2