Palm Springs house rental - Back Yard Lounging Area
Back Yard Lounging Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Completely renovated stylish, classic Palm Springs 3 Bedroom/2 Bath Mid-Century 1960’s vacation home.

Very private, salt water pool, mountain view, large backyard provides resort like lounging around a pool with an 8 person plus spa cascading into the pool. Newly landscaped backyard includes a lounge area, dining area, umbrellas, and gas BBQ. Home sits on a large private lot on a quiet cul-de-sac with Palm trees galore to provide resort like feel. This home is ideal for entertaining or relaxing. Small pets are welcome.

Enjoy the all new modern furniture throughout with classic 1950s movie star highlights! Three bedrooms and 2 baths with two master bedrooms. One master boasts its own fireplace and seating area, and both having TV’s. Forty-two inch TV in Living Room with HBO/SHOW Time cable. All TV's have DVD players and house has high speed wireless DSL internet allowing occupants to escape to their own private space. Each guest room is nicely decorated, have closets and comfortable beds.

Prepare meals in a fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. Sliding door opens from kitchen/dining room to the outdoor patio/pool area with gas BBQ grill. Totally private back yard for your full enjoyment, clothing optional. Enclosed 2 car garage and plenty of off street parking in large driveway enough for RV and more.

Centrally located adjacent to Escena Golf and Country Club and just a short drive to Palm Springs downtown village, Knott's Soak City, shopping, casino, bars, nightlife and airport. All welcomed, very gay friendly.

Keywords: Private Home, Single Family Resort Property, House, Mid Century Wexler, Salt Water Pool, Spa, Chic, Very Private, Modern, built in 1960's, newly renovated, 3bedroom and 2 baths, pet friendly

City of Palm Springs TOTax # 48220000-20014895

More Details
Hide Details

The weather in Palm Springs is fabulous! Although the owner’s primary home is in San Diego, which also has great weather, Palm Springs weather is great when San Diego is cool or cloudy. It makes for a perfect vacation get away. The diversity of Palm Springs allows you to be totally who you are! The home has a peaceful resort feel, with a total renovation inside and out. It is one of the most stylish homes in this friendly, quite neighborhood. A totally private back yard allows you to do your own thing. As in Las Vegas, what happens in Palm Springs stays in Palm Springs. The home is perfect for couples or groups up to 6 adults +- children. As we have a small dog, a Cockapoo, small pets are also welcomed.

This mid-century remodeled home is nicely decorated and provides total privacy in a very quiet neighborhood. The home allows you to escape to your dreams! The backyard provides a nice setting with a large Jacuzzi that cascades into the pool.

25 Reviews of Property 374939 in Palm Springs, California

Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
Newport Beach, CA
5

Palm Springs Oassis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We absolutely loved our stay! We spent New Year's Eve at the house.

We loved our bedrooms! Comfortable beds, great bathroom and kitchen.

Best part was the backyard with our very own private pool and jacuzzi!

It is a great location as well! Very close to the 10 freeway and a short drive to Downtown Palm Springs as well.

We look forward our next stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
5

A great time in the desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent 4 nights here in November and really enjoyed the property. Beds were comfortable, quiet location but not far from PS highlights.Pool area outstanding. We brought our dog along, and she was secure behind a totally fenced/walled back yard. Good parking. Kitchen has plenty of cooking gear and utensils. Full-size washer-dryer a bonus. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
Pasadena, Ca
5

Beautiful house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house was everything that we could have asked for. It was perfect for our girls weekend. The house was clean and in a great location. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
Oakland, CA
4

Nice House for outdoor living

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Overall, this is a nice house for outdoor living. The saltwater pool with cascade into it from the adjacent spa was nice. (The pool is small but good for splashing around; we appreciated the floaties.) The backyard has nice and plentiful outdoor furniture (lounges, chairs, tables, umbrellas). The rock garden surroundings are well maintained. We took full advantage of the easy to use outdoor grill.

On the interior, the house was clean and in good repair. There is not a ton of interior living space but it was sufficeint for us. The kitchen is well provisioned with all necessary items.

The location of the house is fairly close to downtown Palm Springs. It is close to the airport and there was periodic takeoff noise. We didn't find this to be a problem, however.

Gary,the owner, is agem--he is very responsive, easy to deal with, and accomodating.
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
Glendale,CA
5

Rima

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Hi Gary it was a pleasure to stay your beautiful,clean,modern decorated house.Everything was excellent,inside or outside specially outside,salt water pool,spa very clean,barbecue area was clean to,looks like we were in small and nice oasis.It was a very unique and clean house we love everything the area was very nice place close to Downtown,neighborhood was safe as well,management was very professional and very nice personality.We got positive atmosphere from ur house with us and pretty soon we will be back again.Thank you very much giving as opportunity to rent ur unique house.Sincerly RG
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
sacramento
4

weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My friends and I had a great time at this property. It was comfortable, had a beautiful pool, and a cool theme on the inside. I appreciated that the kitchen had all the items we needed to cook meals and bbq. The only thing was that the master bedroom did not have a bathroom in it, so that was a little disappointing- but overall it was a relaxing place to stay for the weekend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Actually the Master Bedroom does have an attached bathroom. The home has two large bedrooms. The second large bedroom doesn't have an attached bathroom, but does have a seating area and fireplace.
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

last minute vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My friends and I planned a last minute vacation and were having a hard time finding a house until we came across this beautiful home. Everything was clean when we arrived, just like promised, and we were able to reach Gary and the manager whenever we had any questions. Pool was great, house was great, highly recommended
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
Inland Empire, CA
5

Great pool and spa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great weekend stay at this house. The owner and property manager were both very professional and quick to respond to any questions. Our security deposit was returned in less than a week after our departure. The house and all the rooms were very nice and well furnished. The kitchen was great and well equipped. My favorite part was the pool and spa though. It was 110 degrees out put just fine when you were in the pool. Spa is great as well. We traveled with our dog and he seemed to enjoy the wide open back yard and the shaded areas to stay out of the sun. Overall, a great place and well managed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver Canada
5

Ideal private residence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I spent a month here this spring and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The location and the house are excellent. The house is well equiped and maintained. The yard, pool and outdoor furniture are very private and comfortable. We found Gary, the owner and Ed the manager, to be very pleasant to deal with and very responsive and cooperative to our needs. We would not hesitate to recommend this house and we look forward to making it a regular home for us to visit in Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
NYC
5

Fantastic Experience Renting in Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I spent a week at Gary's house with another couple in March 2012. Our experience was excellent. Both the house and the pool are beautiful and well-maintained. The property is conveniently located, a short drive from downtown Palm Springs and within a mile or two of two grocery stores.

Owner Gary and Ed, the property manager, were very responsive, and answered all of our questions quickly and with a smile. The whole rental process was pleasant and easy.

The house is quite modern, and looks to be newly furnished. One of the master bedrooms has a convenient ensuite bath. The backyard is spacious and overlooks the mountains, and the pool and spa, like the house, are meticulously maintained.

We very much enjoyed our time here and would not hestitate to rent Gary's house again next time we are in Palm Springs. It was a pleasure renting from Gary and staying at his place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway