5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - Living-room
Living-room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 guest

Situated on the first floor of a 16th Century building, this apartment, completely renovated in 2011, overooks a peaceful inner garden. Everything here contributes to create an elegant and refined space : Old beams on the ceiling, a clear oak parquet, a decorative fireplace, natural materials, an harmony of color in grey monochrome reinforced with “rose-fuchsia” notes, some family objects, books and guides available for our hosts, and on the walls, fine paintings. The kitchen and the living-room are a unique space, only separated by the table-bar where you take your meals.The bedroom is completely independent, furnished with a comfortable queen-sized bed, bookshelves, valet and a desk. The apartment is equipped with : Ultra flat screen TV, Internet Wi-Fi, Telephone, 'Bose Sound Wave System', a fully equipped kitchen with many many cupboards and a lot of storage place. Entrance protected by a security system.

The level of comfort of this apartment is the equivalent of a 4 Stars Hotel

ACCESS: Metro and RER (at 200 Yards) : St-Michel and Maubert Mutualité

Direct connection to Airports (Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly ) with the RER B.

Direct connection to “Château de Versailles” with the RER C.

Batobus (at 100 Yards): direct to Eiffel tower, Champs-Elysées, Musée d'Orsay, Le Louvre

Bus, Taxi station, Bike rental station (Vélib), within 200 Yards.

POINTS OF INTEREST: At a walking distance, you can access to the Latin Quarter and Saint-Germain des Prés. But If you prefer, just cross the Seine river to 'Notre-Dame de Paris', to l’Ile Saint-Louis or to “le Marais”.

But many other monuments and attractions are at walking distance from the apartment : the Senate, Jardin du Luxembourg, the Sorbonne, the Word famous Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, the Beaubourg Contemporary Art Center, Place de la Concorde and the Champs-Elysées, and much more. The boats on the Seine river will offer you the occasion of a romantic dinner or will drive you for a short cruise directly to the Eiffel Tower.

And don't forget to visit the “Chateau de Versailles”. That is direct with the RER C.

PARISIAN LIFE: In addition to the restaurants, nice pubs, cafes and “bistros”, you’ll find the well-known Maubert open-air market and a little farther the Mouffetard open-air market with all their vegetables, fresh breads, delicatessens, wines, cheeses, pastries, fruits, seafoods and even flowers. All around there are many other fine stores and supermarkets.

There are also one laudromat and one dry-cleaner’s, one underground public parking, and a “velib” station (bike rental).

The central location of this apartment allows you to criss-cross Paris the way you want, even by foot which is the best way to experience the Parisian life.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 373459 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Marvelous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Dear Christine and Yann,

Thank you so very much for providing the wonderful apartment for us to enjoy during our stay in Paris.

The location, the ambiance, the furnishings, the equipment, the many small details for comfortable everyday living.- all first class! We are very happy to recommend your place to others.

A bonus was to meet M. Yann during his time in Paris.

Your agent Jean Pierre was very nice and efficient.

Firstway car service was very good on the return trip to CDG. On time, courteous driver, helpful. We believe you can have confidence in their future service.

Our memories of Paris are much enhanced by having such a cozy, well-located place to stay.

Best wishes for your future success!

Best regards,

Marie & Steve Mamikonian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
New Jersey
5

Bienvenue à Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I loved this apartment! The description on HomeAway doesn't do it justice. From the furnishings to the decor to the day-to-day items one uses, everything was practical and pretty.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient. The apartment is quiet, despite its closeness to the hustle and bustle of nearby Notre-Dame Cathedral.

There are a lot of restaurants nearby. The neighborhood bakery is just at the end of the street. They sell great bread, delicious macarons and pastries. There are at least four small grocery stores nearby and the Maubert subway station is a three-minute walk from the apartment.

Three mornings a week, an open-air market offers its products. There is also a Batobus stop right across from Notre-Dame Cathedral. Using the Batobus is a lovely way to view Paris from a different angle.

The only bad thing about my stay is that I had to leave this apartment once my vacation was over. I can't wait to go back...

Merci Christine et Yann pour votre hospitalité!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Best location in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Not only is this apartment beautiful, comfortable and complete with all possible amenities, it is within walking distance of absolutely everything you could wish for. I chose this apartment because I did not want to spend all my time in the metro. There are wonderful restaurants everywhere, outdoor markets, bakeries, wine shops...all within a minute or two on foot. Notre Dame Cathedral with its magnificent crypt, the Conciergerie where Marie Antoinette spent her last hours, the Cluny Museum of Medieval history, the Sorbonne are all in this wonderful area. The property is calm, secure and so lovely with its beautiful interior garden. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in staying in one of the most authentic and lively districts in Paris.
Susan Kohi
Phoenix, Arizona
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Best location in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Not only is this apartment beautiful, comfortable and complete with all possible amenities, it is within walking distance of absolutely everything you could wish for. I chose this apartment because I did not want to spend all my time in the metro. There are wonderful restaurants everywhere, outdoor markets, bakeries, wine shops...all within a minute or two on foot. Notre Dame Cathedral with its magnificent crypt, the Conciergerie where Marie Antoinette spent her last hours, the Cluny Museum of Medieval history, the Sorbonne are all in this wonderful area. The property is calm, secure and so lovely with its beautiful interior garden. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in staying in one of the most authentic and lively districts in Paris.
Susan Kohi
Phoenix, Arizona
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Rare gem in the center of Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This apartment is a rare gem in the center of Paris. It has old world charm with top of the line modern conveniences. It is exceptionally clean and beautifully maintained. It was recently renovated with a wonder eye for detail. The owners are very gracious and responsive. We spent a month in the apartment this fall and could not have been happier with the location and the amenities. A block away there is a farmer's market that opens 3 days a week. There's also a wonder patisserie at the end of the block that I wish we could transport back to our own neighborhood in the states. There is a huge selection of restaurants all within easy walking distance. Plus, there are many local shops that can meet all or most of your needs.
We have recommended this apartment to all our friends and relatives
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Argentina
5

Encantador y muy bien ubicado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Realmente fue una hermosa experiencia, ya que es la primera vez que alquilo x este medio un departamento, y fue altamente satisfactorio, el lugar donde estaba ubicado es increible, cerca de todo y muy tranquilo, muy bien arreglado con un gusto exquisito, por lo que estoy muy agradecida a la flia. Larher, que nos hiciera tan agradable la estancia.Beatriz (Argentina)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4