Highgate Park villa rental - Relax in this Luxury Lounger on the Pool Deck
Relax in this Luxury Lounger on the Pool Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Highgate Park Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 + infant, pool with spa, and games room

Located in a gated community so you will feel safe and sound, this fully air conditioned, four bedroom, three bath villa is very spacious and perfectly laid out with the bedrooms separated from the living areas for maximum privacy.

Disney Fun Villa features WiFi, free phone calls throughout the US and Canada, HD TV's, XBOX 360 + Kinect with a variety of games and DVD's, two master (en-suite) bedrooms, heated pool with spa, propane grill, and a games room. Every bedroom has a TV and every bathroom has a hair dryer!

Highgate Park, featuring paver walkways and driveways, tennis court, and a playground, is located in Legacy Park on Highway 27. There is a definite feeling of safety in this gated community. Just 10 minutes from Walt Disney World, the beautifully manicured Highgate Park is a short and easy drive to major attractions, popular restaurants, and a wide variety of stores.

After searching high and low for the right place, we finally found what would become Disney Fun Villa. While it's very close to everything, it's also away from the hustle and bustle of the typical tourist area.

We looked at several communities, but found the peaceful tranquility of Highgate Park to be quite appealing. Its gates and walls keep it secure and private, while its common areas are beautifully manicured and kept to the highest standards.

We looked at several houses in Highgate Park, but found the way this house is laid out to be the most convenient and private. The floor plan of this single-story house is brilliant with bedrooms on one side and living areas on the other.

Disney Fun Villa is designed with you in mind. We keep it updated, upgraded, and maintained to the highest standard. Welcome Home!

34 Reviews of Property 373063 in Highgate Park, Florida

A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
5

Excellent Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the perfect villa for a family vacation. We were a group of 8 guests. 4 adults, 2 3-year olds and 2 infants. This villa met the needs of all of us. The kids loved to swim in the pool while the adults relaxed in the spa. While indoors, there were plenty of toys for the boys and ample room for them to colour or do crafts. At night, when the kids went down, the adults got to have some fun with the Kinect. The kids even went to the park one morning and had a blast.

The house itself is in immaculate shape and is very clean. The images displayed on the website are exactly what you can expect.

The rooms are quite spacious, and are situated so that if people are in the living room watching TV, you cannot hear them in the bed rooms. Everyone rested quite comfortably during our one week stay.

As for location, the villa is within a stones throw to a Publix, Liquor Store and some restaurants. Just a bit further down the highway is a Target and other shopping. About a 5 - 10 minute drive to the major interstates and very easy to get to and from Tampa and Orlando.

Booking process was extremely easy, and the owner was so helpful with restaurant recommendations and was very quick to answer any questions we had.

Some nearby attractions we visited (outside of the obvious) were the Green Meadows Animal Farm and Dinosaur World. Both were favorites of the kids, and at under $50 for the family, were well worth it.

Looking forward to going back next year.

From 8 very satisfied customers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Fantastic stay at this villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
You guys have a great house. Thanks for letting us stay in it during our stay in florida.
Everything looks as it is shown on the pictures on the internet.

There are a lot of things in the house that can be used to amuse adults and even small kids (4 and 2)

We already felt at home and were sad when we had to go back to our real home.
Thanks and see you later,
Geoffrey, Aline, Kate and Kyra
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Perfect for out trip to Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We where 2 families with 4 kids total. Everybody had their own bed. This house was all we wished for and much more. Nice kitchen, two living rooms, 3 bathrooms, a playroom and a pool area. The house was super clean. All instructions that was given prior to our arrival were easy to follow and took us right into the living room. No problem. The only thing that was a little enjoying was an alarm that was really loud whenever a door that led to the pool area was opened. This was for security for the kids, but it would be nice to disable this when the kids were in bed so we could sit in the pool area in the evenings. We can definitely recommend this house to anyone.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Disney Fun Villa. While we share your view regarding the pool alarm, it is how we remain compliant with the state's pool safety laws. They are rather strict, including the constant 85 decibel sound level. Thank you for your kind comments!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Great vacation! Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had an amazing time staying at this house! There was more then enough room for our 2 families. We loved being able to come back after long days shopping and at the parks to a private pool! This is really a beautiful home. The owner was great too, we had to contact the management company about the hot tub heat and the owner followed up to make sure they took care of it. Also we were having such a good time we wanted to stay one more day and fortunately the house was open and the owner set it right up for us! Had a really great time and were planing a trip back next year!

Alyssia
Michigan.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Ralfs Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thought your home was great , very clean & well decorated. We thought your home was well supplied , we only had to pick up a few things. We would suggest maybe you could get a pizza pan & cutter. We thought the pool was great, the gransons were in it morning & night. Will recommend your home to our friends. Thanks Again THE RALFS
Owner's Response: Due to your suggestion, we have added a pizza pan and cutter. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Great Vacation!! Would Highly Recommend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Had a wonderful time in this villa. The area was peaceful and quite. The house was absolutly spotless, wich I loved. There was plenty of space and privacy. It also had tons of games for the kids.The pool was beautiful and was heated at no extra cost. The owner Mike was great to deal with, he always got right back to us. I would highly recommend staying in this home. I will definately be back :)

Jen
Massachusetts
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Best Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This a fab place for a family vacation! This property is close to Disney, stores and restaurants.The bedrooms were super accommodating. The pool and lounge area was the best part!
Hope to see you next year,
The Waerig's
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Saskatoon, Sask. Canada
5

Awesome Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our Family had an amazing time in the Orlando area. This property was close enough to anywhere we wanted to go, easy to find and really comfortable. The Master bed was unbelieveably comfortable. You'll definitely want to rent a car as all parks are an minimum 15 minute drive, but everything in the area is a drive. Great pool and games room, well stocked with movies and games. We couldn't be happier with our choice of rentals and had a great experience dealing with the owner. We would do it again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Disney Funvilla, our home for 10 days !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The house was perfect. In my familly sons and daughters of all ages, from 9 to 25 and all of them enjoy greatly the house. The property was clean and very well maintained. Mike, the owner provided us all the information needed and he was very kind to us.
I highly recomend this property.
Thanks Mike and stefanie !!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A New York Second

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Very cozy place you have here. Everything we needed was already here!! I was VERY surprised. Thank you for the well stocked kitchen & bathrooms! The temperate was a little warm at first but once you guys came out - I was a very happy camper. I would stay here again in a New York second!
Helpful votes: 14/14