Austin studio rental - Dining area, new furnishings, lots of natural light.
Dining area, new furnishings, lots of natural light.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Studio Rental Photos and Description
One room studio sleeps 2 with separate full bath, kitchen and front porch.

Downtown studio apartment in exclusive, historic neighborhood of Austin, Texas. One room studio sleeps 2 with separate full bath, kitchen with gas stove and front porch. Within walking distance of over 30 restaurants, bars, coffee shops, parks and grocery stores. Private deck, flat screen / high def cable TV, stereo with Ipod and wireless internet.

The studio has a 32' flat screen / high def TV and wireless internet. Parking is located on the street. This location is served by Car2Go transportation service. See www.austincar2go.com for details.

Parking is located on the street only. No parking allowed in the driveway.

There is a private deck and seating area for guests. Access to the Owner's backyard area not permitted.

27 Reviews of Property 371411 in Austin, Texas

12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
average rating of 4.96 based on 27 reviews
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
5

Stylish, Comfy, And All-Around Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Upon entering this little apartment around the back of a home in a quiet residential neighborhood of Austin, my friend and I literally screamed with delight. The place is adorable - very tastefully decorated, and as nice as any hotel room, complete with internet (if a bit slow - no Netflix here, but plenty fine for email, etc.), cable TV, an adorable little kitchen and warm, sunny porch. The owners thoughtfully provided everything you'd need, from towels and linens to shampoo and conditioner to a couple of beers in the fridge (so sweet). Also, the bed was the most ridiculously comfortable thing ever to exist in the universe. It was hard to get out of it despite our excitement about the city - that was how comfy it was.

We met Bob, who lives in the main house, one day, and he was very sweet and willing to help us out with recommendations. Andy, who rented the studio to us, was absolutely wonderful about staying in touch and making sure everything went smoothly.

The studio was a little bit of a walk (25 minutes or so) to downtown Austin, but we didn't mind as it worked off all the barbecue/tex mex/etc we were eating! It also encouraged us to find some neighborhood restaurants nearby, including Counter Cafe just down Lamar for a great, simple breakfast. We hit up restaurant Shady Grove the first day for amazing Tex-Mex, and made it over to the chaos of 6th Street, the adorable South Congress shopping district, and Zilker Park with no trouble (though my legs certainly thought it was a workout - be prepared for the walking and bring good shoes if you want to do it our way). We only used a cab to get to and from the airport ($40-50 one way), and would definitely stay here again!
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were lucky enough to spend more than a month in this adorable little studio apartment in between our move from San Francisco to Austin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't say enough good things about it.

The apartment is clean and modern yet super cozy at the same time. While small, every inch has been carefully planned to maximize space and comfort. We love the tree-lined neighborhood and proximity to so many great restaurants and bars. Both Andy and Bob are highly responsive and do everything they can to make sure their guests have the best possible stay.

We loved it so much we threatened to never leave but alas it is free once again for all to enjoy.
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I wanted to get away for a weekend, and picked Austin on a whim.

This place could not have been more perfect for us! The neighborhood is beautiful and quite. Although, it is just minutes from downtown Austin where a lot is going on. It is an apartment attached to a garage behind a nice home.

The place was very clean and modern. It had everything we needed, including dishes in the kitchen and toiletries you may have forgotten (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, sunscreen, bug spray, hair dryer).

Even though it was November, there were some unseasonably hot days, so having air conditioning was a welcome surprise!

We are big walkers, and easily walked to Whole Foods, downtown, the river (which they call a lake...), and the UT campus from the studio. Nothing was more than 2-3 miles away.

Andy checked in via email a few times to make sure we had everything we needed, which was greatly appreciated.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a getaway in Austin! We'll definitely choose it the next time we're back!
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
5

Great studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great experience staying at this cute, downtown studio apartment! The space was freshly remodeled, well taken care of and very clean. I would definitely stay at this location again and/or recommend this studio to friends or family. Last, the customer service was high quality, timely and professional!
Owner's Response: Jenna,
Thanks for the great review. So happy you had a good experience and hope you will return soon.
Cheers,
Bob Wynn
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I booked this amazing studio for month while I was waiting for my house to get finished, it was wonderful having everything I needed. All I brought were some clothes, and everything else was there! Great amenities, very comfortable bed, quite neighborhood, and friendly owners. Being from Austin, let me tell you, you can't get a better location!
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
Brooklyn, New York
5

Perfect studio in an enchanting side of town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I had been to Austin before staying at hotels, but staying at the Castle Hill studio made our Austin experience so much more wonderful. The studio is located in a quiet tree-lined street just behind North Lamar. It is an apartment sitting just below a beautiful 19th century house. Inside the apartment you can live happily as the owners have thought exactly how to decorate and supply the guests with everything one would need out of town: comfortable clean bed and sheets, cooking utensils, fridge, coffee maker with coffee and tea, shampoo, hand wash, shower gel, Austin guide books to eating and enjoying the city, a map of Austin's highlights. Not to mention, lovely hardwood floors, beautiful lighting and a wonderful shower.

This place made our stay wonderful, and we actually got to meet the owner who was quick to greet us and let us know where to grab a bite.

We'll be returning sooner than expected!!!
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Charming Studio!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My 6-night stay at this charming studio was fabulous! I couldn't have selected a better place to stay!!! From the cozy, comfortable bed, a kitchen that had everything I needed, wonderful interior lighting, a fantastic bathroom, great A/C, to the cleaniless and peace & quiet . . . it was perfect!!! I couldn't wait to get home to my little bungalow at night and shut the door! Andy is a great communicator and just a phone call away! I highly recommend this adorable studio apartment to anyone; you won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
5

Great Great Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I can't recommend this place enough. My friend and I stayed here for three days in Austin and it was perfect. It's so well thought out. Everything you could need. Our hosts were available for help when we needed it. We felt at home right away. Keep in mind, it's a small studio, but honestly, if you're coming to Austin you should be out and about! A comfortable bed, modern appliances and overall a great feel. Location is good and we managed quite well without a car. It worked out perfectly. You can't go wrong with this rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
5

A wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The studio is a very comfortable space. The location is ideal for anyone looking to enjoy downtown Austin. I only have good things to say about my stay in this fantastic neighborhood.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
12th & Lamar (downtown) studio in exclusive, historic, quiet neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371411
+1 (512) 496-8169
Austin Austin area
winston salem, NC
5

Great little spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This space is ideal for a couple spending a long weekend in Austin. Very close to the bus stop, a few blocks from the flagship Whole Foods and BookPeople and a very safe neighborhood. It was exactly as advertised-and Andy was VERY responsive to any concerns, (although the only one we had was that the TV remote wasn't working--within the hour, he had that fixed.) Its a very small place but very well cared for, I would definitely recommend this place to a friend as a less expensive hotel option. You don't need a car if you are somewhat active--but it is up a little hill and to walk downtown is a little over a mile--on bikes we navigated the entire city easily and when it rained, the bus was only $1.00. Also, the breakfast I had at counter cafe right around the corner was delicious.
Helpful votes: 3/3