Blue Mountain Beach house rental - This is our comfortable well-appointed home in Blue Mountain Beach.
This is our comfortable well-appointed home in Blue Mountain Beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location: 23 Donna Ann Drive, Santa Rosa Beach 32459

GPS +30° 20' 44.51', -86° 12' 14.94'

'Our Getawayon30a' has the best weekly rates along 30a! - Sleeps 4-5 and is perfect for 2 adults and children.

Our house is situated in beautiful Blue Mountain Beach, Florida in the heart of Scenic Highway 30A just 10 miles from Destin to the west and 15 miles from Panama City Beach to the east. 30A is a scenic drive along the emerald coast that is speckled with unique artsy beach communities, each with their special flare and appeal. Seaside hosts weekly concerts and movies and has eclectic shops and great local restaurants. If you travel further east on 30A you will reach Alys Beach which also hosts weekly outdoor concerts and movies. Further east is Rosemary Beach, which again has unique shops and eateries. A 22 mile paved walking/jogging/biking trail extends the length of 30A and passes beautiful beaches, coastal dune lakes, and picturesque beach towns. Bike/kayak rentals, restaurants, and shopping are all within walking distance of the house. We are within a few hundred yards of the sugar white sands and emerald waters that have been voted one of the top 10 beaches. Beach access (with parking, shower, and restrooms) is a one minute drive or short walk or bike ride.

About the House:

The house is the perfect little beach getaway. It's been freshly painted inside and out with new appliances, new furniture, flat screen HDTV's in each room, travertine floors, and granite counter tops. We believe in perfection so it's well maintained and always kept clean. Our house cleaners come before you stay cleaning all linens and towels and sanitizing the bathrooms and kitchen. Each bedroom has its own flatscreen TV and a private bath/shower. Parking is for two cars off the street, directly in front of the house. We also are members of the Blue Mountain Beach Club so you can use the beautiful pool, exercise room, shuffleboard and tiki bar. We are close to great restaurants, public beaches, and walking and biking trails.

On the first floor is a bedroom with a large bunk bed that has a full-size bed on bottom and a single bed on top, new 32' flat screen TV with built-in DVD. The room is adjoined by a full bath. On the second floor is a well-equipped galley kitchen with a mid-size refrigerator, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and stove. Just beside it is a dining table for 4. The room is shared by a sitting area that contains a full-size sofa sleeper and a new 19' flat screen HDTV. Pull open the louvered doors and the washer/dryer is nicely hidden inside. This room is adjoined by a 1/2 bath and access to an outside porch balcony. On the third floor is the master bedroom that contains a queen-size platform bed and large 32' TV with built-in DVD player. This room is adjoined by a bathroom that has a nicely tiled full sized shower and a third floor balcony access door for relaxing in the evenings.

Home Amenities: 2 bedroom, 2 ½ bath, sleeps 5 (queen bed, full-size bed with twin bunk, full-size sleeper sofa) Washer/dryer, well-equipped kitchen, flat screen HDTV’s with built in DVD players on each floor, balconies on each floor, cable, Wi Fi, phone, large pool and exercise facility just two houses down, bike rentals, restaurants, and beach access just blocks away.

You must be 25 yrs old to rent.

This is a non smoking property.

No pets allowed.

Keywords: House, 30A, Blue Mountain Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, sleeps 5, 3 story house, 2.5 bath, pool 'beach club', amenities, cable tv, wifi,

More Details
Hide Details

We reside in Indianapolis, IN where we work in the areas of law enforcement and education. Owning a vacation home along Scenic Highway 30A has been a dream for us for many years. We have been vacationing in the beautiful beaches of South Walton for the past 10 years with our children, Mandy and Alex, and we had always hoped that one day we could own property of our own in this splendid vacation destination. Now that our dream has come true, we are more than happy to share our great little beach getaway with you.

Sincerely,

Mark and Lisa Stephens

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Scenic Highway 30A is a charming community comprised of artsy little beach towns. The area pulled at our heart strings from the moment we stepped foot on the sugar white sand beaches, browsed the shops and art galleries, dined in the delectable local restaurants, and biked the beautiful trails past dunes and coastal lakes. Blue Mountain Beach is a quiet, quaint community home to shops, restaurants, and bike/kayak rentals and nearby Grayton Beach, Watercolor, and Seaside. The house is situated in a quiet little village with lovely landscaping, brick streets, sidewalks, and a roundabout, and it's just two houses down from the beach club with access to the large pool and exercise room. It's a short stroll to the beach by foot or bike. You're sure to enjoy your stay in this great community.

As the owners, we use this home from time to time and are more than happy to share it with you. We hope and expect that you will treat the home and it’s furnishings with care and respect, so that in the future others will be able to enjoy their stay here.

Our home is comfortable, clean, and conveniently located to beach accesses, bike/kayak rentals, dining, and shopping. Once your feet feel the soft sugar white sand, you smell the salty air, and you see the natural beauty preserved along 30A you will fall in love and want to return year after year. The easy-going, carefree 30A lifestyle is catching, so beware!

28 Reviews of Property 371150 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Village of Blue Mountian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property is clean and very well maintained.
Located on a cul de sac, quiet, friendly community.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
4

Great Beach Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home was perfect for a spring break trip with my family. The owners were wonderful to work with and willing to help with anything. The neighborhood is lovely and the pool was beautiful. There is a very short drive to a beautiful beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

A lovely house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a perfect rental for our family of four. The house is cute as a button and extremely clean! We had everything we needed for a relaxing, comfortable vacation. The location is convenient and the house is in a very quiet, family-friendly neighborhood. I would recommend this rental for small families or perhaps a girls' getaway.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Westerly, R.I.
5

A Great First Experience in Northwest Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We could not have had a more thoroughly pleasant winter break experience. This was our first trip to northwestern Florida and we feel we lucked out in terms of the beach, the beach community and the cozy accommodations. In the course of the week we visited virtually all the principal beaches between Panama City and Destin and concluded we couldn't have done better than at our "adopted" home beach of Blue Mountain. The house is convenient and neat as a pin. While its size and shape could prove a little cramped in bad weather for a family with active children, the place was just right for my wife and me. The 17 mile paved bike/multipurpose path within a few hundred yards of the front door was a huge plus for us and fine restaurants are within a mile. We would definitely consider staying with the Stephens' again...djp
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Great place to vacation for our family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was an amazing property for our family of 4. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay welcoming as well as answering all our questions. They even have a personal website that provided us with weather food entertainment maps attractions shopping and almost everything we needed to know about the area of 30A. The home is very clean and comfortable, and I am very glad we picked this one to vacation at. Our family will be back and stay here again for sure. Thank you so much Mark and Lisa for sharing your vacation home with us. We will be in touch to reserve it again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at this property last year, and ended up going to Mark's other property this year. He is a big reason we keep coming back, always a real pleasure to deal with, very responsive and helpful. The house is incredible, beautifully furnished, clean, a real home away from home and a nice easy walk to the beach club. We love it here and recommend everyone to come and see it for themselves. There is a reason everyone who stays here rates it 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Great, Relaxing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at this lovely beach house was flawless. The house was exactly as described and portrayed in the pictures, as well as immaculate. The owners were extremely helpful, responsive, and available. The house is in a great location, very close to the beach, various restaurants, and other attractions. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing beach getaway. Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Milton, GA
5

Longtime renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I was lucky enough to have stayed at this house for the entire month of July. It suited my small family of 4 nicely. On occasion, we had visitors stay with us (as I was working in the area and needed family & friends to look after my 2 young girls while I went on photo sessions...am a photographer).
The house is one of the greatest deals in the area and the quality of the home is very nicely done. I would recommend this house to a small family, or for a girls weekend for 4-6 women. It was very conveniently located...quick walk to the pool and a quick drive or bike ride to the beach. We enjoyed biking through the neighborhood (safe for the girls!) and over to nearby areas along Blue Mountain's 30-A, including the gorgeous covered bridge nearby and also to the local shoppes & restaurants.
We also enjoyed being close to restaurants and neighboring beach towns (such as Grayton and Seaside). Most of my clients were in the Rosemary Beach, Watercolor and Seaside areas so my morning (or late afternoon) commute wasn't too bad, especially if I took 98 instead of 30A. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I will look back fondly at this past summer. Luckily, I get to return again next summer!
Beth
Beth Melberg Photography
Atlanta/Santa Rosa Beach
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
5

Wonderful Getaway on 30A

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have stayed in the Santa Rosa/Blue Mountain Beach area for multiple summer vacations... This has by far been the best location and time/money spent overall.
After finding the listing online and reading the reviews and website, we made the decision to book it. Mark and Lisa were more than accommodating with all of our questions.
I found the reviews from other guests extremely helpful as well.
This home is located in a quiet village where bike riding or a jog would make any afternoon enjoyable. Child friendly area. The pool is a hop, skip and a jump away, which is perfect for days when you may not want to go to the beach. There was always lots of room, it was never crowded. The beach was an easy four minute drive- we never experienced a problem with parking. I even drove myself there without my husband because it was simply that close and easy. Couple minutes drive and not even a minute to be laying on the beach.
The house was in excellent condition- very clean, beach decor. Mark did advise that it was not a huge amount of space but it was perfect for the three of us. We would rent again and bring three more with us, without giving it a second thought.
There are many different restaurants and shops in neighboring communities.
Honestly, there is nothing negative that I can say about this rental. We were lucky enough to meet the owners, Mark and Lisa. They take pride in their home and only ask that you do the same. We hope to vacation here again in the coming years... I suggest you try it as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Cincinnati
5

Beautiful Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had spoken w/Mark prior to renting his property. Based on his description of the rental property and seeing the pictures we decided we couldn't pass this opportunity up. I cannot tell you all the "ooo's" and "awwws" that we all were saying. It's truly a home away from home. If you get the chance, be sure to have dinner on the Harborwalk Village one night (we ate at T's right off the water) AND be sure to make reservations for the Thursday night fireworks out on the harbor. Dolphins came up do close to the boat. We definitely will recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3