Seattle house rental - Rooftop deck with view of the Sound and ferries
Rooftop deck with view of the Sound and ferries
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 7

Come enjoy the best of Seattle from our beautiful West Seattle townhome located just one block from the sandy beach of Alki. Our townhome has 3 bedrooms. The bedrooms have king, queen, or full size bed. Each bedroom has a private bath. Sleeps up to 6 people or 7 if using the sofa sleeper.

Our rooftop deck is ready for you to barbecue, dine, and relax while enjoying the great view of Puget Sound, ferries, mountains and downtown city lights. Easily walk to coffee shops, restaurants, and other retail stores. Offstreet parking for your car or hop a bus for a 15 minute ride to downtown Seattle or take the water taxi. Our home is across the street from Whale Tale Park.

The Unique Benefits at this Townhome: There are many wonderful things about our property. Location is probably number one. Our three bedrooms each have their own separate bathrooms. This is great for couples who want to share the property and for large families. With a beach, kids playground and park nearby, and easy access to all amenities it's an ideal rental for vacationers. And everyone loves our rooftop deck with views of the mountains, sound, and passing ferries.

21 Reviews of Property 369160 in Seattle, Washington

Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
Alexandria VA
5

Magical---Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We LOVED the house and location, which is right in the heart of Alki Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop deck, and my husband cooked some memorable Pacific Northwest dinners up there. But more remarkable was the scenery. One night we were awestruck by the view up there--the Sound, the mountains, the old growth forest behind us, the city lights, the brightly lit ferries passing in the night, and a big full moon, which we later found out was a Harvest moon during the Autumnal Equinox. I kept saying, "this place is magical!"
All those elements are a rare combination.
Plus the house was wonderful--very comfortable and beautifully decorated with everything we needed. Just a good vibe place and neighborhood all around.
We would rent here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
Wooster Ohio
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our stay at your townhome was most enjoyable. We loved being able to provide a place for people to meet and mingle while we were in town for our daughter's wedding. The kitchen was well supplied; the house was clean and matched the on-line description. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were soft. The location is great - 15 minutes from SeaTac airport and 15 minutes from downtown. We made these trips frequently as wedding guests came and left. We would definitely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
5

I want to live here...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
...in the house at Alki. It is such a beautiful home with every amenity you could imagine. We had friends that stayed in other areas of Seattle for a wedding, and everyone said they'd wished they'd found this place instead. The owners are very nice as well, and were helpful in every way. When we come back to Seattle, we hope this home is available.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
Coalhurst, AB
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed here for 2 weeks with our family of 4 (kids ages 6 & 4) and it was awesome! The house was very well stocked and the location was superb! The upper deck was perfect for ferry & boat watching and for just enjoying the sea air. We loved being right by the park, close to Alki Beach and within reasonable driving distance to everything Seattle has to offer and then being able to come home to "our home away from home!" Thanks so much Ken & Karen!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonathan and Leanne for your great comments! We're so glad you enjoy our city and our home! Ken and Karen Leu
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
Denver, CO
5

Fabulous rental for families!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We can't say enough about our great stay! Owners are fabulous to work with and welcomed our family that included grandparents, 2 kids and a baby. The home was immaculate, extremely comfortable and the well-stocked kitchen made it so easy to prepare family meals (not to mention easy 5-min drive to two supermarkets). Location was incredibly convenient for either driving into downtown Seattle and walking to shuttle that drops you off at water taxi into downtown. The kids loved the park across the street and we took advantage of being only blocks from Alki Beach. The roof-top patio made a lovely location to sit and drink coffee and watch the ferries and ships move in and out of the Sound. Of all the vacation rentals we have stayed in, this was one of our favorites. Thanks Ken and Karen!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Great Location / Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
For our family(2 kids) this was a great place. Across the street from a park, close to the beach and restaurants. Definitely a good choice.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
Hopewell, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Sorry we took so long to comment. WE LOVED IT HERE! We came out last May for Memorial Day Weekend and my brother's wedding. The family all ended up back here almost every night because the apartment was so lovely and comfortable. I easily entertained them with the fabulous kitchen and of course the amazing rooftop patio.

Best of all the 2 kiddos (cousins) who were staying there were well taken care of with the great pack n play, high chair and toys. And the PARK! We could go on and on. The other couple loved it as well.

Truly an awesome experience, we will definitely be back since baby number 2 hasn't been to Seattle yet.
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We arrived home after a beautiful 8 days at your home. We were very pleased with the location and the way you have supplied your home. The weather was beautiful everyday and we really enjoyed our stay. The family will always have beautiful memories of our stay in the Pacific Northwest. Highly recommend this property for anyone wishing a great location and great people to deal with.
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a wonderful stay we had! Our family of 5, three kids, were very comfortable here and the location was perfect. You really are a very short walk to the beach and the kids really enjoyed the playground just out the front door. The drive into Seattle was short and easy to learn. The rooftop patio gave us a great place to enjoy the sunset, and a glass of wine!

We loved Duke's Chowder House and Alki Bakery. Can't wait to return someday....
business
Alki - West Seattle Sound/Mountain View 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369160
+1 206 7136981
Seattle Washington
Warrensburg, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thank you so much - your home is wonderful. What a well equipped kitchen and your recommendation of Phoenicia was perfect. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I would highly recommend this home to anyone who is considering a stay in Seattle.