Fort Lauderdale condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + 1 murphy bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 8)

Fabulous direct ocean view from every room in this totally renovated 2 bed/ 2bath luxury condo. Every room includes a nice size flat screen TV, completely stocked kitchen with island. Building is on the sand with an ocean front pool as well as an ocean front tiki bar with a delicious full menu with very reasonable prices, even serves breakfast for $5.95! Where else can you get a breakfast on the beach for that cheap? You will also find a great sushi restaurant in the lobby that serves all you can eat Maine lobster every Wednesday for $39.95, that is a steal!

Walking distance to shopping supermarkets, fun and lively night life, local bars and karaoke. Commercial Boulevard closed every weekend for live bands and street activities. Also find next door on the beach you will find several fun water sports activities including jet ski rentals.

Phone calls preferred

Beachfront Vacations is family owned and operated. It was founded by Jim Coppersmith. We also own and rent a total of four apartments in this building; a Studio (#219) under homeaway # 3569188 and a 1 bedroom (#701) under homeaway #3569186, Please feel free to look at all the 5 star reviews that were given to this room and you can feel comfortable knowing you will get great satisfaction from all Beachfront Vacation Rentals.

Mark Schlaff purchased this condo in 2008

This property is absolutely perfectly located. The resort style complex features tennis, swimming, and much more. You simply can't beat it!

Everything is right at your finger tips. You could stay at the apartment for your entire vacation. You can go snorkeling right outside your room! It's amazing.

21 Reviews of Property 367035 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Rio Rancho New Mexico
5

very nice and a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
For the first time ever my husband and myself came to Ft Lauderdale with our 4 children and my parents. The condo was very nice and we all fit very comfortably. Being right on the Ocean was a beautiful and amazing experience for us and our children, because we come from the desert and have no Ocean. The kids were able to build sandcastles and then go jump in the pool.. Jim, the owner of the condo accommodated us with the few requests that we had, and gave us all the pointers about the town..It was a great experiance and I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Montreal, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The Condo unit was exactly as described with beautiful ocean views from every room in the unit!! Close to supermarkets, restaurants and in less than a mile away great shopping!!! I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. Jim, the owner, was very helpful and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Novato, ca
5

EXCELLENT LOCATION AND UNIT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
the ocean manor is one of the top places to stay on the beach in Ft. Lauderdale. We have stayed there before and enjoyed every minute. The complex has everything, pool, beach, great bar and restaurant. This two bedrrom condo is terrific. Nicely furnished, wonderful kitchen, furniture is excellent, three flat screen tv's and beds that are like sleeping on a cloud.....and spectacular views!!!!
Jim the owner is extremely nice and helpful and a truely honest person. I would recommend him and this unit to all. A tuely wonderful placed to stay. Jim is near by to handle and problems big or small...quickly!!
Not that we had problems....we just neede a few extra hangers.....and he was there the next morning. A very friendly guy.....even if he is from New York..hehehehehe- - -loved the place
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
3

Good and Bad

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Pros - The condo is nice and clean, and Jim was easy to deal with. The view was great, as was the location. Quick, easy access to the pool and beach.

Cons - The wireless internet is beyond spotty, bordering on nonexistent. It was a huge downside to us, as we tried to both do work and research things to do in the area. The pool was very cold, and the pool area is completely shaded by about 2:00. In the condo, the beds were extremely soft. It bothered some of us more than others. The building is old and a bit dingy.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Union Bridge, Maryland, USA
5

A family with four teenage boys!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Wow! Need we say more?! What an amazing stay we had in Fort Lauderdale. It was our first trip to Florida, and we hope not our last! With four teenage boys and a pregnancy support home in our house, we do not get away often as a family. We decided to do our 25th wedding anniversary up big and really have a nice vacation. It was wonderful! The condo was beautiful. The view was breathtaking. Waking up each morning to the sun rising over the ocean was incredible. All six of us slept comfortably and found everything we needed. The Tiki Bar just off the ground floor was perfect. Excellent food. Wonderful waiters and waitresses. Good prices. The heated pool was perfect after enjoying the sun and the cold ocean water. The condo owner, Jim, and his wife and family were so warm and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed getting to meet them and will absolutely stay right here next time were are fortunate enough to return to Fort Lauderdale. The building housing this condo is currently under repair, and in desperate need of it, but that is all forgotten once the door to this beautiful condo is opened. We just couldn't get enough of the view from the floor to ceiling windows in both bedrooms. Staying in a place like this makes the leaving very hard, but we made wonderful memories to last us a lifetime! All six of us would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay, on the beach, close to many things, and within walking distance to all necessities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This condo is very comfortable and you can sleep so many people in it! Its view is the best, though. You can watch the sun rise and set from both bedrooms. While we were there, there was a full moon and it shone into the rooms beautifully,

The Cafe downstairs has the best food, by the way. We had breakfast there every morning and we loved the wraps from the Tiki Bar. We never left the place for anything except to go to the Butterfly World. There is laundry facilities in the basement so you can have your wash done before you go home. It was a home away from home. I recommend this place.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Wow! Great Unit in Fun, Laid back place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I stayed here 10/20 - 10/24 with another couple and everyone had a great time. Jim (owner) was awesome to work with, he met us at the condo. We had read some mixed reviews on other sites about the general facility but found them to be off base. This unit was fantastic - Jim has really put in a lot of effort & investment in making it great. We wanted a non-pretentious, relaxing, nice spot on the beach, with a balcony, tiki bar, pool, and good food & drinks close by - great place for a couple that just wants a fun spot to get away to without totally breaking the bank. The furniture, TV, furnishings, and beds were amazing. Really clean and comfortable. Food was terrific - we ate breakfast and lunch at the tiki bar every day and went out for a nice dinner each night. Nice little coffee shop and terrific sushi bar/nightclub in the lobby. We hope to get back down there this winter and stay in the exact same place! Thanks Jim!!!
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

fabulous ocean view condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I stayed at this condo with my mom and daughter for the last week in September.
The pictures don't do it justice! The condo is lovely, very spacious and very modern. The views are amazing from everywhere. Check-in was a breeze, valet parking very efficient and having the hotel downstairs was very practical for their café and tiki bars. The beach was wonderful, the water was easily 80-85º. The hotel pool is quite large, and never seemed too busy. We enjoyed Aruba's resto on the beach which was a short drive away. If you're there to shop try the Sawgrass Mills, with over 400 outlets, about 20 minutes west of there. The Rainforest Café was lots of fun,(great for kids too). Don't miss the water taxi. Hop on & off all day for $20, amazing views of all the water canals and homes of some rich & famous.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Condo with a great ocean view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Besides the fabulous view from all part of the condo - from both bedrooms and the living room you can see the great ocean, we enjoyed the amenities and modern decoration of the condo. It was spacious enough for all 7 of us. The Ocean Manor hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but the inside of this private condo is up to date and ready to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath SE Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367035
+1 813-494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Margate NJ 08402
5

As good as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at this property from April 26 to April 30. The place is great, the owner of property was very very nice. The place was ready when we arrived ( early I might add), bypassed the Front Desk check in, checked out late. Great views, very comfortable beds, plenty of towels, utensils, pots , pans ( had to bring our food and drinks though ), great living room, plazma TV in each room. Area is very nice, plenty of great dining in the area ( Lincoln Road in Miami beach, well worth the drive, try The Sopranos Cafe, great food, even better prices)
Will recommend to all my friends, definitively will go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1