Providenciales - Provo townhome rental - Delightful fresh water swimming pool - just outside your door!
Delightful fresh water swimming pool - just outside your door!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4, Large outside patio near swimming pool!

The townhome itself is a luxury 2 bedroom (one King and one Queen), 2 1/2 bath home, having more than 1600 square feet of living space. It features a wonderful view of the fresh water swimming pool. Its outside screened in patio allows private relaxation in our lush garden setting, right next to the pool. Finished with granite tops and maple cabinets, the brand new kitchen is a delight! The master bedroom is quite large, offering high ceilings with a bit of extra space. The second bedroom features a Queen bed. Each of the baths has granite tops and modern finishes. The home has five ceiling fans which offer a pleasantly cool environment. Air conditioning is available at an extra charge, if desired.

Interesting Tidbits of Information!:

•English language

•U.S. Dollar currency

•Eastern Standard Time Zone

•Driving on the left

•Average Temperatures:

Winter - high 85°F,low 65°F

Summer - high 95°F, low 75°F

•Constant easterly trade winds provide cooling breezes

•Ocean water temperatures at the surface are between 78°F and 82°F

•Electricity - 110 volt/60 cycle, suitable for U.S. appliances

•Government - The Turks and Caicos Islands is a British Crown Colony. A Governor is appointed by the Queen and presides over an Executive Council formed by an elected local self-government. The legal system is based on English Common Law.

Scuba Diving: Scuba diving in Turks and Caicos is unparalleled!

Dive sites named Aquarium and Amphitheater provide some insight into the abundance of sea life. There are walls and swim-throughs, coral gardens and tunnels, schools of fish and seas of garden eels! We have seen eagle rays, dolphins, sharks and whales! From tiny shrimp to large grouper, the sea is full of variety!

Whether its Grace Bay, Northwest Point, West Caicos, Sanbore Channel or French Cay, Providenciales has the best diving we’ve found. Contact us with your questions and we’ll be happy to chat.

Packing Tips!:

•Sunscreen

•Sun Hat

•Light, casual clothing

•Sandals

•Camera

•Dive Gear

•Golf Clubs

NOTE about PAYMENTS: Please note that we respond to our inquiries personally with our own email address, not with a rental company address. We use the Homeaway online secure payment system. Call us by phone if you have any concerns about the authenticity of the response.

More Details
Hide Details

Scott and Dana Jurak have been coming to Provo since 2002 and they have lived here for almost the entire time. They own and operate Crystal Sands Villa, Coconut Beach Villa and Grace Bay Townhomes. Both feel that they have never had a better job experience!

Dana and Scott - Relax@GraceBayTownhomes.com purchased this townhome in 2010

If one cannot be right on the beach, then the location is simply the best on the island!

35 Reviews of Property 366957 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Great modern condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent one week at this great townhouse and really enjoyed our time there (My wife, 4 yr old son and mother-in-law)
The Good:
-spacious and airy, modern amenities, lots of towels
-good sized pool that we had to ourselves
-great landscaping on the property made up for the undeveloped surroundings of the adjacent land
-fantastic location within a short drive to the beach, grocery store and restaurants. Also possible to walk, but the pathway was dark
-we drove to the beach every morning between the Seven Stars and Pinnacle properties. The Port of Call Resort had chairs and umbrellas available for rent. We happened to score free chairs the first couple of days, then made a deal for the next 3 days. Very reasonable and it was set up for us as soon as we got there. They even gave my son a golf cart ride which he loved
-plenty of food choices in Grace Bay. We tried Danny Buoys, Patty Place, Bouchon Village, Tiki Hut, and the french bakery as well as a few trips to the grocery store for a few home cooked meals.
- Dana and Scott were great hosts and they were available if required and answered all of my questions before the trip too.

The Bad:
-Ants: no matter how careful we were with not leaving food out, putting some garbage in the freezer, cleaning the counters, there were tiny ants everywhere. We've been to many places in the Caribbean including condo rentals in Barbados and Puerto Vallarta, but we've never seen so many ants. It wasn't a big deal, just a nuisance.
-Barking Dogs: every night we could hear wild dogs barking. Eventually we got used to it, but I would have preferred listening to ocean waves.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Great town home with great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Really enjoyed the town home, was perfect for our family. Everything was nice and new and accommodated for. The owners Dana & Scott are extremely nice people and are close by to help with anything needed. 5 minute walk to Grace Bay beach, and at least 10 restaurants all within walking distance, local grocery store 5 minute walk also.

We have a great 2 weeks there, and look forward to revisiting!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
North Platte, Nebraska
5

Beautiful Property, Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and I would definitely recommend both the island and this property for an affordable option offering great value. The property is located in Grace Bay right in front of a walking path that will take you directly to the beach in front of the 7 Stars Resort. It is a short and pleasant walk. You can stop along the way for an ice cream at Giggles, great food at Jimmy's Dive Bar, or shop at Momma's. The property is only a little over a block walk to the IGA grocery store. The property itself is excellently maintained and well stocked with beach chairs, pool toys, beach towels etc. Dana met us at the property and gave us some helpful info to make our stay even more enjoyable. Although the townhouse is located in the heart of Grace Bay, we did rent a car for the week from Grace Bay Car Rentals. We explored the entire island. Tropical breezes kept the townhome cool so using the a/c was not necessary. Dana and Scott also own properties on Sopadilla Bay. Sopadilla does not have the nightlife of Grace Bay but has the most amazing calm shallow waters and stunning views of the Caribbean. Overall: Wonderful location, great price, charming people, and outstanding food.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Wonderful Experience - Graceful owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have just returned from a one week vacation at Grace Bay Town home. The whole experience was fabulous! The house was spotless, the location is perfect and we truly appreciated the local phone provided by the owners. Scott and Dana are graceful and very knowledgeable hosts helping us with restaurants choices and options for the island. I will certainly recommend this place to my friends!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Peaceful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family enjoyed staying at Grace Bay Townhomes. Clean, peaceful, relaxing, and safe are words that come to mind when reflecting on our stay. Dana was the perfect host when we needed help and also gave us our privacy. My children enjoyed the pool which was great to swim in after the beach. The pool area has wonderful landscaping . The walk to the beach was an easy enough stroll for us, especially since we were glad to have the reasonable price compared to the beach front condos. We did not need air conditioning as the winds blow nicely.
Providenciales is beautiful and a true delight. We especially enjoyed snorkeling at Smith Reef, Sapodilla Beach, Taylor Bay, and the Conch Farm. I'd recommend renting a car if you plan to go beyond Gracebay beach which is well worth it! We hope to come back for another stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Perfect place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Fantastic location, great facilities and helpful owner.
The house is 5 mins walk to the beach or restaurants, it is perfectly placed whilst being reasonable value.
The road leading to the house is a dirt track so may not suit everyone, there is a torch in the house so a moonlit walk home from the main town is not a problem!.
The beach is stunning! beautiful clear water and clean tidy beach area.
The only problem we had was with the packs of wild dogs that were in the valley next to the house, they tended to bark a lot at night, it meant having the windows closed which made it hot but the ceiling fans made it just bearable. There is central air but the unit is housed in the second bedroom so too noisy to be left on at night.
I would recommend the area, the beach and the townhouse, great place to relax and enjoy the Caribbean weather!.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Connecticut
5

Clean, Convenient, Good Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great 1-week stay at the Grace Bay Townhomes. The property was very clean and well maintained. Any time we had a question or needed help with something in our unit, Dana or Scott were quick to assist. The town homes were very peaceful and quiet. It truly is only a 5-7 min easy walk to the beach and is just 3-5 minute walk to the grocery store. We had our young son with us, so this was just perfect. Easy access to everything, but quiet and relaxing and fully stocked with everything you need (washer, kitchen, etc). We also found it to be a really great value (price is far more reasonable that beachfront but honestly you are only a few minutes away!). We would definitely visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Voorhees, NJ USA
5

Easter Break Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family of four with 2 adults and 2 teens (ages 14 & 16) had the most amazing stay at Grace Bay Townhomes. We are hooked. We have visited St. John/St. Thomas BVI, Mexico, Grand Cayman, etc. but nothing beats Turks & Caicos. There is no water this clear, blue (4 shades) and clean anywhere else we have visited. Our town home was gorgeous and comfortable - everything was provided. The pool within the private courtyard out back was also a plus. Most of the time we had it all to ourselves. Dana and Scott the owners are wonderful trustworthy people that met all of our needs and more. I cant say enough positive things about our stay. The food, people, beaches, excursions were top notch. Dana was very helpful in leading us in the right direction as far as sightseeing and exploring outside of the hotel zone. Our favorite restaurant was Las Brisas near Chalk Sound and our favorite remote beach was definitely Taylor Bay also near Chalk Sound. Big Blue was awesome for boat excursions and other water adventures - especially with Captain Brent. The beaches near Grace Bay Resort and Sibonne Hotel were also beautiful - the workers are so nice and helpful. What else can I saw except come visit and see for yourself and stay at Grace Bay Townhomes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Dallas, Tx
5

What a Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Grace Bay Townhomes may not be on the beach, but it has so much more than the beach places I have seen! First, it is HUGE! For the price, you simply cannot beat the fact that you get to stay in an entire home! Second, it REALLY is just about a block from everything! The owners can’t describe how wonderful it is! I have traveled to a lot of places in my life, but this location in Provo is one of the best I have experienced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Grace Bay Townhomes - 5 Min Walk to the Beach! - $950/2 people April 21
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366957
+1 972 747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
MN
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
As advertised! Great place and this was a well maintained townhouse close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children