Maalaea condo rental - Imagine the gentle breezes and the ocean lapping at the shore!
Imagine the gentle breezes and the ocean lapping at the shore!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1bath, sleeper sofa in the living room, sleeps 3 comfortably

Visit our oceanfront condominium in Maalaea, Maui! Right on Maalaea Bay, where whales frolic in season, lovingly maintained, and very well equipped. Our condo is close to activities and attractions, but quiet and relaxing....not a noisy, busy resort!

A very short walking distance from our condo is the popular Maui Ocean Center & Aquarium with numerous restaurants and shopping options. The best restaurant on Maui, The Waterfront, is a short walk away! Across from the Maui Ocean Center is Maalaea harbor where water activities are available for snorkeling, diving, sightseeing and dining adventures. The central location of our condo lies between two major tourist areas, just a 20 minute drive in either direction, to Wailea on one side and Lahaina/Kaanapali on the other.

We are a 15 minute drive from the airport, and five minutes from two golf courses....all the attractions on the island are nearby!

Cable TV, high speed internet, a very comfortable and well equipped bedroom with queen bed, a kitchen equipped with everything you need, comfortable seating, a solar heated pool and the areas only outdoor hot tub!

Fully approved and licensed, Hawaii State Tax ID W76558409-01

More Details
Hide Details

This is the owner's second home, lovingly cared for, cleaned, and appointed. We visit often to make certain everything is 'just right'!

On site, resident concierge and manager service is included in your rental, and they stand ready to answer all your questions and help any way they can. They pride themselves on making your visit memorable.

Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2005

Clean, quiet, and comfortable. This is not a noisy resort or a busy tourist spot. We are conveniently located between major attractions, and walking distance to shopping, great restaurants, and Maui's longest beach.

Our condo is very well equipped; you can (and we have) prepare a full Thanksgiving day meal in our kitchen! Name a kitchen appliance or gadget, and we most likely have it waiting for you. And, it's not like the the typical rental condo you might find elsewhere, with 2 plates, a bent fork and a dull knife....chances are our kitchen is equipped like yours at home. You didn't come to Maui on vacation to cook, but if you want to, we have it all!

17 Reviews of Property 366867 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
St Louis, MO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I stayed in the Condo for five weeks. The price was great compaired to many other places on Maui. With all the amnities furnished in the condo it was just like being home. Everyone was very helpful with any information or request. I loved being able to sit on the lanai and watch the sunrise, whales and the sunset. It was nice being able to walking to the beach or store. The central location made it easy to drive any where on the island. Lori and Ken were very nice and helpful. They provided a lot of great information prior to my vacation. I hope to go back one of these days.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Kelowna, BC,
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
#208 Maalaea Banyans felt like home away from home only with a better view. We enjoyed the quiet locale with beautiful Sugar Beach only steps away and, as well, found this location to be very central to restaurants and shopping. We were close to whale watching tours, zip lining adventures, bike tours down from Haleakala, the Maui Ocean Centre and excellent hiking trails. From memories of being entertained by humpback whales frolicking in the waters offshore as we enjoyed breakfast on the lanai to sitting and watching darkness descend over Haleakala with an evening cocktail, Maui truly is a paradise. We appreciated Lori and Ken’s efforts in making us feel so welcome in their well-appointed condo and for following up with any information that we required.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Commerce Twp, MI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Ken and Lori's condo. Naturally, we wanted a quiet retreat, away from the rush around world of cell phones and computers where we could just be alone together. No commercialism, tourist traps, or constant interruptions and we found exactly what we were looking for. From morning coffee on the lanai,over-looking the bay, to romantic evenings watching the sun set, it was everything we had hoped for. So much, in fact, that we returned the following year. The condo itself is clean, reasonably priced, beautifully located, and the mgmnt quite friendly. I can't say enough about the laid back atmosphere. It's an experience we hope to repeat!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our stay at Ken and Lori's Condo was fabulous. The condo was very clean and very inviting. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The complex and grounds were beautiful and very clean. The management of the complex were very nice and helpful. The views from the condo were beautiful. We had a great time and would love to visit again. We would highly recommend this beautiful vacation spot.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Massachusetts
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This was a great place with a lovely view of the ocean. Ideal for a couple.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Dearborn, MI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
What a wonderful way to visit Maui! The condo is nicely appointed and the view is outstanding. The location is great. Since it's centrally located it doesn't take long to get anywhere on the island. This place is a real bargain compared to the overpriced hotels on Maui!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This is a beautiful location. The condo is on a cul de sac which really limits the amount of nearby traffic. The view from the balcony porch is breathtaking, at the right time of year you'll see whales 200 yards away!You can get anywhere on the island pretty quickly as the condo is about as centrally located as possible and still be on the beachfront. Everything you need is just a few minutes drive or less.The condo itself is well maintained and nicely decorated. The owners and local managers or good people who will be helpful in showing you a good time on the island.I can't say enough good things about this.
Helpful votes: 1/1