Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - 2,000 sq.ft. lanai with large wide water views.
2,000 sq.ft. lanai with large wide water views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathroom, sleeps 6

PARADISE FOUND- This spectacular waterfront home provides for a split floor plan with 3 bedrooms with a large master bedroom and bath, with large garden tub. Open the living room and master bedroom sliding doors and enjoy the breath-taking view of the water from the 2000 sq. foot screened lanai (600 feet under roof). Lounge on deck and enjoy the heated pool and lush palm trees or fish from either of the two docks. There is 180 feet of sea wall with two separate docking areas with a fish cleaning station. This home is situated on a 'tip' lot which offers large wide water views and beautiful western sunsets.

PLEASE NOTE: For potential PRICING SPECIALS contact Linda at: lhollander@nc.rr.com or call at 919-845-1402

For more pictures of the home & a virtual 'aerial' tour of the island, there are some great pictures, visit our web site at:

www.MarcoIslandHouse4Rent.com. OR take a virtual tour of the home at: http://www.buildatour.com/tour/buildatour-full.html?u=1&id=49039

None of us are really sure what heaven will look like, but from the moment you cross the island bridge, we have a suspicion that it will look something like Marco Island. Beautiful blue skies, sparkling water, palm trees swaying in the breeze, incredible sunsets.....it just doesn't get any better than this.

Marco Island is the largest barrier island of the picturesque Ten Thousand Island chain and just twenty miles south of Naples. Marco Island is graced with miles of white sand beaches, beautiful year-round weather, variety of wonderful restaurants, fine shopping, dining, lively entertainment, attractions and plenty of recreational activities from swimming to sunning to sailing and shelling, from boating and fishing, to golf and tennis, and more! All set amid the stunning subtropical beauty that is unique to Southwest Florida's Gulf Coast.

Why Rent an Island Home Over a Condo or Hotel?

Just try it once, and you'll understand why there is such a large, religious following that will only rent a home and never again a condo or hotel.

Some primary reasons include:

* No elevators

* No stairways

* No parking lots

* No hassles.

* No crowds and no kids (other than your own) running in the hallways, or jumping on you in the pool.

* You can keep an eye on your children from within the comfort of your own house, and can hang around the pool after you put the kids down for a nap, or to sleep for the night.

* No one is stuck in a hotel room with the kids while they are sleeping.

* Lunch, dinner, and even breakfast can be served poolside.

* You can sun bathe in the attire of your choice, in and around your private pool.

* You can invite friends over for a private pool party. The pool does not close unless you want it to.

* Plenty of wonderful space and unexpected amenities for everyone.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I purchased this home in 2009 after visiting a friend on Marco Island. After living in South Carolina for a number of years and realizing that we like summer weather year round, we have decided Marco Island will be our retirement destination. We much prefer the gulf coast of Florida and we wanted to get as far south as possible and Marco Island 'fit the bill' perfectly. In addition, we are beach people (as you can see in the picture with our daugher and granddaugher creating a mermaid in the sand), as well boating enthusiasts, which is the soul of Marco Island.

Jerry or Linda purchased this house in 2009

The two things that made this house stand out for us was the wide water views that a 'tip lot' provides, in addition to the extra large lanai area and inviting heated pool. With all the outside living that the Florida weather allows you, both of these features were very important to us. Also, while we were sitting on the bench, on one of the two docks, comptemplating our purchase decision, we spotted a manatee and saw three dolphins swimming through the canal...needless to say that was the deal maker for us.

40 Reviews of Property 366332 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
average rating of 4.95 based on 40 reviews
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Wooster, OH USA
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As a first-time vacation home renter, I wasn't sure how the process of renting a home worked. Our first experience was wonderful!!! Linda was extremely helpful every step of the way. It was easy. This home truly is "Paradise!" From the moment we stepped in the door, we loved it. The views are beautiful. Sunsets are gorgeous. We saw dolphins the first day of our arrival and on day three, while we were fishing. The house was very clean and had all the little "extras," such as, wonderful beach equipment, beach towels, equipped kitchen, nice bikes, movies, games, etc. The owners thought of all the little details. We enjoyed coffee on the beautiful lanai every morning. It was so nice having our own private pool. Our kids are 11 and 14, they loved it! We had many fun adventures on our vacation: time at the beach, Dolphin Explorer boat tour (the dolphins were actually jumping and playing behind our boat!), horseback riding in the Everglades, Marlins baseball game, dinner at Snook Inn, lazy days at the pool, many evenings of fishing (bait shrimp worked best for us) and much more. We love Marco Island. In the past, we've always stayed hotels, but renting this home was the best choice for us! We hope to return. Highly recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
4

Highly Recommend - Beautiful Views!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at Paradise Found was truly a joy. We miss it already and would rebook this lovely home again without hesitation. The home is at the end of a lovely cul de sac and feels more like Paradise Point" as it's elevated nicely above the wide view of the canal for endless evenings on the lanai, grilling, swimming, fishing, and watching sunsets. The home is very cozy...and well appointed with so many basics we would normally have to purchase if staying elsewhere. It was also ideal for kids as every evening we'd take a break from the sun and fun and walk, bike or razor around the neighborhood. We were minutes from the beach, and a nice 30 minute drive to Naples for shopping, etc. We are sad our trip is over but have such wonderful memories of our time here."

Thank you! Stacey & Robb, Indian Harbor Beach, FL
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Oak Lawn, Illinois
5

Paradise Definitely Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at Paradise Found with our 6 year old daughter and 8 year old son...during a tropical depression...and our 2 week vacation was STILL enjoyable and memorable. Let's start with the beautiful view from the lanai. We spotted dolphin, a very unique jellyfish, starfish and a crab. We ate meals outside on the lanai. Meals out included The Snook Inn and Lee Be Fish (say, "Hi" to John!). We took in several movies in nearby Naples (Towne Center 6 - nice:). The pool was wonderful and relaxing. The pictures and video tour do NOT do this place justice; the property is SUPREMELY kept: clean, lovely furnishings and amenities that heightened the quality of our stay (beach pails, chairs, cart, bikes, fishing poles, kitchen supplies, games & paperbacks). Our hosts were genuine in their desire to create a positive experience - and they did. This property booked quick (and now we know why!). Hopefully it will be available the next time we'd like to vacation in Marco!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Suisse
5

2nd time in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
After having spent 1 week last year, we didn't have any other choice than coming back and this time for 2 weeks.
Once again the whole family spent a great time, relaxing and enjoying the house and the island.
Here, everything is done to make sure your stay will be perfect and the owners, Linda and Jerry are so friendly and helpful, they are really doing whatever it takes to make your stay unforgettable.
We certainly hope to come back very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Barnegat, NJ
5

Another Memorable stay at Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second stay at Paradise Found on Marco Island, and my wife and I are becoming very comfortable at Paradise Found during our visits. This year we had two of our Grandchildren and their mother (ages 3 and 8 Months), and it was a very memorable experience. Paradise Found certainly provided the comfort that made watching these children smile and laugh every day, just part of the fun. Everything about this house is organized, and the owners make the transition very simple.
We have booked for 4 weeks in 2014, and greatly look forward to our next visit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5

Paradise Found - the perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed at Paradise Found for a week in November and have already made plans to return this coming fall and bring our two adult children. We loved the covered lanai and pool - just the right mix of sun and shade to enjoy the outdoor setting regardless of the temperatures. And the open view to the canal offered privacy from surrounding homes. We ate breakfast outside every morning, watching the sun come up and even saw a dolphin swim by on our last day.
The home is an easy bike ride to the island bike path, the Marco Island Community Center, and tennis courts; and a short drive to beaches and numerous restaurants. Yet it is tucked away in a quiet setting, providing opportunity to relax and unwind.
The house is comfortably furnished and well cared for. Everything we are looking for in a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

we visited the paradise of marco island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
it is really a paradise!!!!!!!!
it is a bright nice clean house with a wonderful Lanai.
The pool is amazing and the view is incredible.
The house and marco island is so nice, that we bought a house on marco island. The reason about that, is the inspiration of this paradise house.
When you order this house you will really get the Paradise.
Nice wishes from Germany
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Toronto, Ontario
5

Paradise for sure.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property is definetely a 5+ out of 5. My first request for imformation was handled very promptly as were my followup questions. The listing description accurately depicts the excellent location of the house as well as its proximity to food stores, restaurants and Tiger Tail beach access is nearby. There is also great park a few blocks away that is excellent for all ages; the toddlers only section, a spray pool, washrooms,etc.
The photos of the house very accurately depict the rooms and the views from the property; the house is very well maintained and the views are AWESOME. Very relaxing in the back yard with your choice of large sunny areas around the pool or the shade of the large lanai.
I would definetely recommend this property to friends and relatives as the house gives easy access to those wishing to visit the Naples area or the Everglades but allows you to stay in a quiet neighborhood location.
As a followup to what I have just written, I have rebooked the 2 weeks of Dec. 2013 including Christmas.
My granddaughter who was 2 in Dec.2012 still remembers her plane trip with mom and dad as well a the house with pool; she enjoys her Dora book and sleeps with the doll both of which were sent to her by the owners (thanks again Linda). I think this shows the level of interest the owners have in making your stay at this property very memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Manassas, Va
5

Fantastic vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a marvelous time in Marco Island and loved this beautiful home on the canal. The home was spacious, immaculate, comfortable, and pleasing. The owners called to check up on everything and we couldn't have been more satisfied. The surroundings are beautifully landscaped and the pool was huge! The lanai was so wonderful as we ate all our meals out there and enjoyed the breezes and sunsets. It was truly a paradise found and we will definitely return to this lovely home away from home. Thank you for all the special touches and amenities you provided for us. Our grandson loved the heated pool and all the floats and tubes you supplied.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Indiana
5

Wow- A Fantastic Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This truly is a lovely home in the perfect spot! Once we arrived and saw the view, we spent every moment we could on the lanai. With everything we needed handy, it made for such a wonderful stay in a beautiful area.......and made going home very hard to do! Many choices while staying in Marco....enjoy another dip in the pool, fish from the dock, or take a bike ride to the beach? Close proximity to the Everglades, too, which has some well-kept secrets that are fun to discover. We saw dolphins swimming by the dock several times when we were there, and a ton of fish, starfish, jellyfish, etc. Each day a different experience! Enjoyed the sunsets and the rain showers, but most of all, the quiet. We don't know what it's like to come during prime season...we enjoyed the peace & quiet...in this lovely, comfortable home. Walking into restuarants without reservations was a treat too. Overall, a wonderful time. Highly recommend this home to others, but make sure you can figure out a way to return another time, as you WILL want to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway