Kings Beach house rental - Newly remodeled kitchen with shaker cabinets and granite counters
Newly remodeled kitchen with shaker cabinets and granite counters
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Kings Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 12)

This cozy home away from home is great for large families or groups of friends. This 4bed/4bath two story mountain home was fully remodeled in 2010 with a new kitchen, new bathrooms and all new furniture. The home contains 3 master suites with full private baths, and the fourth bedroom with bunks ready to sleep up to 6.

Our home is located in a quiet pocket of homes nestled between Kings Beach, Old Brockway Golf Course, and North Tahoe Regional Park.

Kings Beach is less than one mile away as a 15 minute walk through the quiet neighborhood. Kings Beach was recently voted the best beach on the lake. At Kings Beach you can rent ski boats, kayaks, jet skis and other water toys, or just relax on the shoreline with a good book. Some of the best lakeside restaurants and golf courses are here, along with shops offering local artist fares. Nightlife at Crystal Bay is 3 miles away with casinos and live music.

Old Brockway Golf Course meanders through towering Jeffery pines with majestic mountain and Lake Tahoe views. Not surprisingly it was rated a Top 10 Golf Course in Northern California by Golf Today Magazine. Old Brockway Golf Course was also home to the 1st Bing Crosby Golf Tournament 1934-1935.

Living within walking distance of the 124 acre North Tahoe Regional Park offers many year round activities. Summer activities include tennis and volleyball courts, baseball fields, children’s playground, Frisbee golf, as well as enjoying miles of hiking and biking trails. During the winter season the park also offers sledding, snow shoeing, and cross country skiing.

Our home is only ten minutes to nearby Northstar Ski Resort. During the winter, free ski shuttles are available from the local Safeway parking lot.

We have made many fond memories in our mountain home and hope you make some of your very own.

Keywords: North, Lake, Tahoe, Vista, Kings, Beach, Northstar

More Details
Hide Details

Dylan and Lan used to drag Erik on trips with college friends. After one ski weekend with 3 feet of fresh powder, Erik stated 'Dang it, Dylan, every time I go on vacation with you, I'm either cold, wet or both.' Well, 14 years later Erik still complains, but at least he now has a nice place to stay.

Lan Jackson (Owner) purchased this house in 2010

Our home is located in a quiet pocket of homes nestled between Kings Beach, Old Brockway Golf Course, and North Tahoe Regional Park. Great outdoor activities surround you including skiing, hiking, biking, and going to the beach. Even in this central hub of activity, our 4 bedroom/4 bath home with 3 master suites, you can still find some quiet alone time to yourself.

26 Reviews of Property 365105 in Kings Beach, California

Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 26 reviews
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Granite Bay, CA
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. The location is excellent, close to a wide variety of activities, and the setting is very nice. The house itself is well maintained and stocked with everything we needed for a comfotable stay. We tried several of the restaurants recommended by the owner and enjoyed each of them. I would definitely recommend and we will be returning soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Cozy home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house was just as describe. The place was stocked up with everything which really made us feel like we're at home. We had a wonderful time here and are planning to come bak in March if there is still snow.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Petaluma, California
5

Great Location Near Northstar!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was a perfect rental for our group! The house has been nicely updated and has a large 2 car garage. Having 3 master suites with attached bathrooms is awesome! The kids room upstairs is perfect with the 2 bunk beds and the flat screen TV. We will be returning to this home for future trips to Tahoe!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Davis, CA
5

House was fantastic for families with children!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We really enjoyed our stay in Tahoe. The house was equipped with everything we needed and we were especially grateful for the baby gates.. They made our stay a lot more enjoyable because we were not constantly worrying about the little ones. Your place was truly fantastic for families with children, with toys and sippy cups and high chairs. It was easy to walk to the lake even with my newborn while the others went skiing. More snow would have made it perfect, but I guess we will have to come again for that one!
It was very nice to find paper napkins and plastic wrap.. The 2 things we always forget!
Thank you again for letting us come to your place, we will surely recommend it to others!

Happy holidays!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A wonderful Thanksgiving weekend in Tahoe

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Lan,
The Tahoe cabin was fantastic. I have rented vacation homes many times (Florida, Hawaii, California) and your cabin exceeded my expectations. It was so nice to have some of the basic items provided like kleenex, paper towels, toilet paper, and napkins. Since we were at the cabin over Thanksgiving, the kitchen was important to us and you had everything we needed to make a family dinner like the hand mixer, pans of all sizes, plenty etc. Not to mention that everything was very clean and the appliances like new!! Everything in the cabin worked and the gas fireplace was a big hit. Location was easy to find and only 7 minutes from Northstar which by the way was a superior ski resort with first class service and great shopping, restaurants and activities. And Safeway has a Starbucks and was only 2 minutes from the house. The lake was also super close (like 2 minutes) and was a beautiful view. Would love to have a hot tub on the deck for relaxing after skiing, but we kept busy with your great supply of games and Netflix!!
Thanks for the hospitality.
Beth
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Novato, CA
5

Perfect little location and comfortable setting near Kings Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Conveniently located near groceries and small golf course. Short leisurely walk to the beach! We had such a fabulous family gathering at your home and look forward to spending time again here in the summers. Thank you for being so accommodating and having the home stocked with every amenity needed for a comfortable stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Monterey, California
5

Superb Rental Property - Secure and Pristine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have rented Lake Tahoe vacation homes via VBRO in the past and I must say this property exceeded our expectations. The house is ideally located in a quiet residential community minutes from Kings Beach. Best of all it is very well maintained, secure and the property owner was immediately reachable via email or phone if we had any questions. Upon arrival my first impression was extremely positive. The house smelled fresh..no hint of mold or mildew which is so common in the snow country rentals near Lake Tahoe. The furnishings were comfortable, up to date, clean and coordinated. The beds also appeared new with no sagging which ensured a satisfying night's sleep. These examples just set the stage for every aspect of our stay...fully appointed kitchen, flat panel TVs with streaming netflix, clean gas BBQ, to mention a few more. Beyond the amenities, I was further impressed with the home's security system. We could leave the property for an outdoor activity fully confident our belongings were safe and the property secure. With all of the attention to detail the owners invested to ensure a comfortable stay I am pleased to report they delivered a five star experience. I will rent this property again and fully recommend it to any other family seeking a great rental opportunity in the Kings Beach community of Lake Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Hi Lan,
I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your home!
It was our 1st time to North Shore Tahoe and we absolutely loved it.
Your home had everything we needed for a fun-filled week. The location was perfect.
We rode bikes, golfed, hiked and of course spent lots of time at the beach.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The house had everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable, and organized. We were able to hang out together upstairs while doing our own thing (i.e. cook in the kitchen, play games on the dining table, watch TV in the living room, and BBQ on the deck). The bedrooms downstairs were roomy but cozy. Each bedroom had its own bathroom which was very nice for our large group. The mattresses and sofas were very comfortable--better than all the other places we stayed before. The house is close to everything and the neighborhood is safe and quiet. It was such a pleasure to rent from Lan and her family. Lan answered all our questions and really wanted to make our stay carefree. We definitely recommend this house to our family and friends. Thanks Lan and we hope to rent from you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
livermore ,ca
5

nice property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
we had a wonderful vacation ,the house was perfect ,very clean and new with all the ameneties .it's great for family with childrens it's safe and close to the ski resort and the lake it's good for the summer or a winter .
Lan is a wonderful women she provided all the information we needed and wanted to make sure we had everything .
we are looking foward to rent this house in a summer time ,and we will recommended to anybody it's worthed
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2