Dominical villa rental - View of living area from front entrance
View of living area from front entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dominical Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This elegant brand new (2009) rental villa was designed with tropical living in mind to create an ambiance that makes you feel at one with nature. The pool enters into the open, garden-like living area. Only the bedrooms have doors and windows.

Casa Manana is unique, eclectically decorated with imported antique furnishings from Bali, Thailand, China, Tibet and Africa. One-of-a-kind art pieces and furniture were designed especially for Casa Manana by a French artist/designer who lives locally.

KITCHEN: Is fully equipped with a 19-cubic-foot refrigerator, gas stove, dishwasher, large sink w/garbage disposal. Microwave, toaster oven, toaster, Cuisinart blender/food processor, mini-chopper, coffee maker, rice cooker, hand mixer, pots, pans, bowls, all cooking utensils, everything you’ll need for gourmet cooking and for setting a beautiful table for fine dining. A gas BBQ for casual cookouts.

32 Reviews of Property 364934 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Vacations 2012. Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed six days at Casa Manana and enjoyed a lot. We simply loved the house: its location in the middle of a jungle-beach place, its architectural design with a wide space for recreation, its beautiful decoration, and completeness of its furniture and equipment...All these factors made it possible to have a pleasant stay.

The location of the house can’t be better. Surrounded by trees and nature, is situated in a very private area, but at just a few minutes from the beaches and grocery stores. This makes your stay more enjoyable as you have all the facilities and amenities that you can possibly need, but in a very peaceful and quiet place.

Finally, but actually one of the best things we found here is the wonderful care of Joyce. She was an excellent hostess. She waited until we got to the house and received us with the delicious banana bread she made. The remaining days of our stay, she was always there to help with anything we needed.

In summary, our days at Casa Manana were wonderful. Therefore, if you are planning to spend your holidays in a quiet place where you can enjoy the best of nature that Costa Rica has to offer, we recommend Casa Manana. You can be sure that you will love it!
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property is very well maintained and close to Uvita, beaches, whale tail beach and grocery stores. It is within driving distance to Manuel Antonio and Sierpe (starting point for some of the Corcovado tours) We loved our stay there and Joyce is a very accommodating host and worked with us since we had a last minute issue with our travel plans. The house has a open plan for living spaces opening to a pool and patio area and has a fully equipped kitchen, each of the three bedroom has its own spacious attached bath. Joyce was always there to help us when we needed something - make tour reservations, loaning us things we needed if they weren't available like a cooler, rice cooker etc. She is a great hostess and made our stay very enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Gorgeous RELAXING place of natural solitude!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place was awesome for our "girl's getaway"!! Joyce was there to
meet us and we rambled up the driveway in our rental car. You will want a
rental car as it is out of town but close to grocery stores & bank. Being there
in green-season we knew we'd have rain so we brought lots of books & games
along. It was so relaxing to sit there and watch the rain -- usually only part of the day -- it was not a cool damp rain like in Canada -- we never once needed a sweater or long sleeves!! The frogs crooned us to sleep (well not quite but almost) and at 5 a.m. or so the forest came alive with light and sounds - distant howlers. Every day the toucans flew by and one day we counted 13 in a nearby dead tree. We could see them very well with
binoculars. We learned to recognize their unique call!

Our house was kept clean by the maid that lives adjacent to the house. We always felt safe as were behind a locked gate and car was secure in the garage. The house is also completely within wrought-iron barred fence (ie around the pool, etc) which I wasn't aware of before. You can trust Joyce completely when she advises it is secure -- we gals felt safe. We were REALLY glad though for the caretaker & her 2 sons living very close -- just in case. After all you are in the rainforest and there are weird sounds!!

I was hesitant before going about the open concept and whether there would be bugs and snakes, and reptiles crawling around!! Ha! No - it is kept so clean they would feel out of their element there! We kept the bedroom doors closed all the time, to keep out anything you're afraid might enter, and at night there are locks on the bedroom doors too. I think
there was rarely even a gecko on the bedroom ceiling!

Joyce is a very gracious host just like everyone says. I have NO COMPLAINTS at all and I hope to come back and bring more friends!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
Georgia
5

Amazing Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family spent a wonderful 4 days at Casa Mañana and I am already missing it. This house is such a great value. Joyce has planned for everything you could possibly want. It was a good thing we had already seen so much of the country when we got there because we didn't want to leave. This area of the Pacific coast offers everything that you might want to see or do and Casa Mañana is very conveniently located.
I highly recommend this house to anyone coming to the southern Pacific area of Costa Rica. My husband and I are already planning our next trip to Casa Mañana. I miss the dogs, Amber and Daisy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house is amazing, perfect for the kids, the pool is great and you can watch your kids while your cooking or just relaxing. The house is perfectly maintained and has every amenity you could possibly need.The bathrooms are very big, and there is plenty of room in the closets.
The owner is very kind and she makes a delicious banana bread.
We really want to come back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

GREAT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
From the first contact we had with Joyce, the owner of this beautiful house everything was great! She sounded like a very nice person; but when we got there she confirmed it...She is great, the house was great, the layout, the appliances, the pool, everything! Paradise in Dominical. To top it off we ate a delicious banana bread cake courtesy of Joyce...!
House FULLY recommended!! Basically has everything that makes your life easier in a city home, but in a jungle-beach-beautiful surrounding!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Casa Manana was amazing! The house itself is perfect (the pictures don't do it justice and it is even roomier than it looks on the web site), especially if you are looking for sun and relaxation. We probably spent much more time in the pool, enjoying the rainforest and all of its life, than we should have on a four day trip to Costa Rica. The house is perfectly maintained and has every amenity you could possibly need (our baggage didn’t make it from our connecting flight until a day later, but we were able to get along fine). The small town of Uvita has anything else you might want. Joyce did a great job ensuring we had everything we needed, from food at the house ready for us after our late arrival to tours set up through a local guide or a rental car delivered to us. She was very available before our trip and during our stay at Casa Manana if we needed her. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever taken and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away. There is so much to explore near Uvita, but I wouldn’t mind going back and splitting time between Casa Manana and the beautiful, nearby beach Playa Hermosa.

Definitely and highly recommend Casa Manana!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
Acton, MA, USA
5

Fantastic house in great area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Mañana. The pool was idyllic and having the kitchen and living area right next to it was wonderful, especially during the day. Joyce was incredibly helpful and responsive and even baked us a delicious banana bread on our son's birthday using bananas from Casa mañana. We really enjoyed the Uvita area and would highly recommend Hacienda Baru and a guided trip to the Corcovado National park via Sierpe (we saw monkeys from the boat on the river).

We intend to return to the area in the future and would definitely seek to book this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Casa Mañana - a slice of paradise 2-18-12

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We arrived early to Casa Mañana and were glad we did. The location is easy to find and perfect for travelers who aren't comfortable driving high into the rainforest. The casa is a short drive off 34 and up a moderate (for Costa Rica) incline. The pictures are exactly what the casa looks like. Open format which was great to view the humming birds, toucans, yellow parrots, frogs and Jesus lizards. The flora on the property is outstanding and there were beautiful flower arrangements from the grounds in every room. Joyce was a wealth of information regarding the area and a joy to talk to. Casa Mañana was clean and very well maintained. Our party utilized the pool every afternoon/evening after touring the surrounding beaches, waterfalls and sodas. We would definitely recommend Casa Mañana and are working on our return trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We like to go to a different beach every summer, and this place and this house was the best. The house is beautifully decorated, very clean and well equipped. It is a great place to relax. You can even see toucans from the pool. There are several beautiful beaches close to the property. Joyce, the owner was incredible. It really exceeded our expectations, so I would highly recomend this house to anyone who loves nature and comfort.

Carla (Costa Rica)
Helpful votes: 1/1