Lake Las Vegas condo rental - Our condo's pool in the early evening. Gorgeous!
Our condo's pool in the early evening. Gorgeous!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Las Vegas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Rent this gorgeous condo and save money when you visit beautiful Lake Las Vegas, Montelago Village Resort! Lake Las Vegas is a peaceful retreat with awe inspiring views. This fantastic, one bedroom condo can sleep up to four people and is situated in the ideal location with the ideal view. Lounge around the pools, stroll through the village, visit Hoover Dam, or catch a shuttle to the strip. We encourage you to enjoy our pictures and please read our reviews!

Visit our website for more information and pictures. You can find our website address under 'LINKS' within this listing.

Keywords: lake las vegas, montelago village, rent, condo, luna di lusso, lake view, pool view,

My wife and I are an easygoing and friendly couple. We make the booking process fast and simple. Please feel free to send us an email with questions.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We love to have a hot tub at dark. The endless waterfall hot tub, dark sky & lake, pool lights, stars and distant village lights create a spectacular, tranquil atmosphere that is hard to describe. To see more pictures and get a really good sense of our property we encourage you to visit our website. You can find a link to the website under the “LINKS” section of this listing.

This condo really is situated in the ideal location creating an amazing atmosphere in the morning, day and night. On our website we have a long list of activities and things to do in and around Lake Las Vegas. To see more pictures and get a really good sense of our property we encourage you to visit our website. You can find a link to the website under the “LINKS” section of this listing.

...But don't take our word for it, read our reviews.

32 Reviews of Property 364875 near Lake Las Vegas, Nevada

Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
average rating of 4.9 based on 32 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
5

Crazy Nice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The pictures are great but the condo and the atmosphere in person is waaaay better. It really blew me and my wife away. Super relaxing and fun. Thanks.
Owner's Response: We couldn't agree more. We agree that the pictures look good but he atmosphere is hard to capture. Thanks for the very positive reply. We like being able to check out the window to see what is happening at the pool or if a concert across he lake is getting ready to start. We are just a quick email away. We hope you stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Geneva, NE
5

Unbelievable views! Nice and quiet vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
.We stayed for seven nights the week of 4th of July...fireworks right out over the lake on Saturday night with front row viewing from the condo. The village also had live entertainment Fri/Sat night plus a car show we enjoyed. We ate at the Mexican restaurant, it was very good. The Food Network was filming a food competition next to Lake Las Vegas. We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo is clean and maintained well. The king bed was VERY comfortable. We also did a Lake Mead dinner cruise and Grand Canyon helicopter tour, which was wonderful. The condo is so nice and quiet. We really enjoyed the pool every day since the temps were 108-117! We would highly recommend staying at this condo! Wish we didn't have to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sheila we hope you come again. It is nice to hear others enjoy the condo as much as we do. If you have not yet liked our FB page please do. We sometimes put up specials there. We can't wait to go again and you got us excited for our next visit. Take care.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Calgary, Alberta
5

Can't wait to go back

Can't wait to go back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent 10 days at this property in late September, 2012 and enjoyed it very much. Everything was clean and well looked after, and we had everything we needed in the condo. The view from the balcony is gorgeous - lovely place to sit and relax. The weather was hot so we were glad to have the pool so close. We also enjoyed several of the restaurants and the casino in the Village. So much more relaxing than The Strip, yet close enough to spend a few hours there if you like. This was our third time here and we will return, and we have recommended this condo to relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love having you back and we are hoping you come again! We just got back from LLV and we wish we could have stayed longer. Be sure to visit our Facebook page to stay in touch. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Ottawa, Canada
5

"Rare Find"

"Rare Find"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The building has a common exercise room that is good size, well maintained, with ample gym equipment to whip you into shape.
Close by is laundry facilities with fairly new machines, to use, if you run out of things to wear.
The machines are priced reasonably to use.
On the same level, is the underground parking garage which is very handy. The parking stalls are not assigned, but are good sized. There is an option to park outdoors as well.
On the same level there is a perimeter door leading to the secure and gated pool area and hot tub. There is also an outdoor fireplace which lends to a great ambiance at night when the air turns cool. The pool area is very clean. The hot tub is just that hot. There are two rest rooms in the pool area which are well kept. There is an outdoor shower as well.
There are plenty of flowers,shrubs and hedges to make the outdoor area visually pleasing. There are plenty of chairs and tables for sun bathers and swimmers.
The building employees we met were pleasant and were always happy to see us..
The unit itself was very comfortable for the two of us. We really loved the over sized bathroom area with the deep tub and large walk in shower. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was in good shape, with plenty of extra pillows around. The southern exposure lit up the unit with sunshine, The windows open, so it was nice to have fresh air come through.
The transaction with the owners was trouble free and went smoothly.
We would not hesitate returning to this property in the near future, or recommend it to our family and friends in Canada.
We could not of picked a better place for a get-a-way, Even the weather was outstanding.
Thank you for sharing your home with us, we had a fabulous time.

Rob & Lori
Ottawa, Canada

Ps....some of our activities included...renting a boat at the nearby marina (reasonable) and sailing the Lake.......Day trips to Valley of Fire (2 hours one way)...Death Valley (Dante's Peak was awesome)...Stratosphere tower (great views of Las Vegas)...Hoover Dam (walk on the bridge, great place for photos)...Lake Mead (just drive around and make your own discoveries)

Ps2...if you want to stay closer to home, the area has nice wide side walks and trails, for your early morning walks. Plenty of trees for shade as well. Very safe and secure area for one to enjoy, Have fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My goodness this may be the most helpful review ever written... Great detail!!! For new shoppers we suggest you look at our pictures and read this review for confirmation from our past guest that we hope comes again! Thanks guys and we are always just an email way. Take care.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
5

A truly wonder location and place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Right from our initial arrival we were impressed. We arrived just after 3am following some 13 hours of flights, the owners management arranged to meet us at the main door with ours key cards. Impressive.

Both my son and I entered the apartment exhausted and we greeted with a nice clean well appointed interior, which included with no signs or wear or tear. Two HD TV's, lounge area with welcoming sofa and dining area, a full appointed kitchen area, nice comfortable large bed and large bathroom with separate tub and shower.

The building and surrounding area is safe and secure, we never once felt uncomfortable walking around at night or into the village after dark, which I did more than a couple of times.

The underground parking is accessible via secure key card, and is well lit and safe and secure. Parking places are large enough to ate a SUV or even a Truck.

The view was awesome overlooking the lake, with pool below, I was a little concerned we may have a little noise from the pool when people are in or around it, but thanks to good sound proofing it was never obtrusive.

We had a wonderful stay, and can truly say we will miss our Vegas home.
I highly recommend the owner and management team. We look forward to returning.
Owner's Response: That sure was kind of you. Thank you for such great feedback. We can't wait to get back there ourselves. Please come again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
5

Luna Di Lussa Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The condo we rented was everything as listed on the website.No big surprises. The condo was very clean and quiet building.The pool and hot tub were well maintained as well the grounds.We would defiantly rent the condo again.We have told family and friends what wonderful place to stay.The village was well maintained ,lots of choices for lunch or dinners.The shuttle service to the strip was great.Overall the vacation was very relaxing.Michael is very professional and answered all of our questions in a speedy manner. Ginny
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. Join our FB page to stay in touch and to be alerted of future last minute deals. We hope you come again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
5

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I was here for a race that started right at the front of the Condo door and I couldn't have asked for somewhere better to stay. The condo is modern, clean and very spacious. It also has an amazing view of the Mountains. The views were amazing and the whole area reminded me of a Tuscan Village. It was so relaxing and on the times I went into Las Vegas and spent time on the strip I was so glad I had this little oasis to come back to. So peaceful and tranquil.

In the resort there is at least five great restaurants and I think I ate in at least three of them that were first class and all within a few minutes walk of the condo.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a little bit of heaven away from the "Strip". With this property being so close to the Strip you can have the best of both worlds enjoy the activities and noise of the Casino life but come home to tranquility.

I wouldn't want to be anywhere else but this little bit of heaven.

I will definitely be booking this again in the near future.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We really appreciate the kind comments and we couldn't agree more. We are actually typing this reply from our condo and we couldn't be more relaxed as the sun shines through our patio window. We sure hope you come again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Overall, five stars. You can't beat the rate, the view, the atmosphere, and the owner is easy to work with.

Pros: Two small fridges, blender, and other cooking items made breakfast and lunch easy. The pool is kept up and clean. The bathroom is big and the bathtub is relaxing. The pullout bed in the couch is suited well for kids. The restaurants across the lake were amazing! Well, not Xing (waste of time), but the others are great. The "Irish Pub" is a hot spot and has a great relaxing atmosphere. The Luna Italian restaurant is top notch, expensive, and worth every penny. Bernie's Bistro was our favorite because of the outside seating, very reasonable prices, and it has an amazing view of the lake and the court yard area. The service was the best of all the restaurants there. So close to Lake Meade and Hoover Dam, which means close to fishing, water sports, and historic landmark exploration.

Cons: The fridges are small, so there is no way to really "stock up" for the week if that's your plan. The small freezer spaces are not very accommodating and at the time layered with frost, which prevented us from using it. If the laundry room breaks down your driving a long distance to find a good fluff-and-fold, so be prepared. The ice machine downstairs was gone and since we didn't have freezer space we had no ice, which was needed because of the heat. Something to think about if your are traveling there in the summer. The mattress in the bedroom is not very comfortable (hard hotel mattress unfortunately), and the pullout bed mattress would destroy an adults back, so keep that in mind also.

Pros absolutely outweigh the cons, I just provided them so the next guy can be prepared. It is definitely a fine place in a great location. We will be doing this again!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review and feedback. We agree that the pro's outweigh the con's. We will address the frost in the fridge right away and luckily the ice and laundry machines are simply due to a temporary transition between operators. All of these reviews are very helpful for future guests and we really appreciate your comments. We hope you stay again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Los Angeles
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was home away from home! It had all the necessities that a family will need for a week's stay. Very clean and the owner was very accommodating. Location is convenient to most places one will generally go to. Will definitely recommend and hopefully get another chance to stay there again! Thank you for making our stay as relaxing as can be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed our condo as much as we do! We can not wait to go back. Thank you very much for the feedback as it is very helpful for future guests. For updates you may also want to join our Facebook Page which can be found under Links. Thanks again, and we hope you come back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lake Las Vegas Condo with a Fantastic View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364875vb
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
5

RandN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved the condo. It was well-maintained, clean, and comfortable. It had everything to make our week enjoyable. The extra beverage refrigerator was a bonus indeed! The view is amazing - your photos do not do it justice. We love the pool area - it is so well maintained - crystal clear water and beautiful view. This is our 3rd stay at LLV and we would definitely prefer to return to this unit in the future. We like being away from "The Strip" but having close access to it and any other amnenties we desire. We received prompt and clear information from Michael which was greatly appreciated. The only glitch was that no one was at the Vacation Villa office when we arrived and the phone # on my info did not connect me to them. I used the # on the office door and someone greeted me within minutes and was helpful in getting us settled.
Helpful votes: 5/5