8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees apartment rental - Daytime view: salon facing east.
Daytime view: salon facing east.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, full kitchen, bathtub, office, large salon (Sleeps 2, 3 or 4)

Why stay in an impersonal hotel or a commonplace rental apartment, when you can enjoy an elegant,

richly furnished interior with all the comforts of home for a competitive price?

La Camargo, a charming, one-bedroom apartment, is located on a high floor (accessible by elevator service) and it boasts a paticularly light and airy view of Paris.

It provides everything necessary to insure a calm and comfortable stay in the City of Lights.

The luxurious interior includes a fully equipped, modern kitchen, a new queen-sized bed, a superb, new Italian system fold-out couch that comfortably sleeps two, generous closet space, full air conditioning, wall-to-wall carpeting, antique furniture, paintings and sculpture, Fortuny fabric-upholstered walls, Pierre Frey silk curtains, a large HD flatscreen TV, Blu Ray and multi-zone DVD players, a DVD library with more than one thousand titles, an IPOD docking station, wifi internet, a recent Sony desktop computer, and free telephone service to European countries and to the continental United States!

The apartment is a ten minute walk to both Avenue Montaigne and the Champs Elysées, with their fine dining establishments, clubs and cinema palaces.

Situated on the Faubourg Saint Honoré (directly across the street from the Bristol Hotel Palace and the Ministry of the Interior on the Place Beauvau) on one of the best shopping streets in the world, La Camargo is only a short walk to Chanel, Prada, Lanvin, Hermès, Goyard, and the jewelers of the Place Vendôme.

One block west of the President’s palace, security of the area is provided around the clock by the French government, making it one of the safest neighborhoods in the city.

No pets allowed. The apartment is also unsuitable for small children.

La Camargo is a smoke-free environment.

Keywords: Luxury,flat,modern,antiques,wall to wall carpeting,air conditioning,dishwasher,separate wc,large flat screen tv, multizone dvd player,wifi,internet,free telephone service worldwide,nespresso,modern kitchen,queen sized bed,

More Details
Hide Details

We are professional decorators and antique dealers, with long experience in creating comfortable and elegant surroundings. It is often said that 'The devil is in the details.' La Camargo is richly furnished, and no expense was spared to create an inviting ambiance - from the choice of flatware, to the master paintings and sculptures that embellish the surroundings. Many rental apartments are conceived with an idea, on the part of their owners, that renters are careless and damage property. Every effort is made to economise. It is our conviction, however, that the guests who stay with us recognize and are drawn to beautiful surroundings. They appreciate and respect it. We have made every effort, therefore, to create an environment which is a feast for the eyes. In so doing, we hope to lift the hearts of the weary travelers who come from far away, and who honor us with their patronage. While hotels rooms the world over are so standardized as to be interchangeable, we have heard a different drummer and created an interior which is uniquely French, with all of the grand and elegant traditions for which it is famous. If you are coming to France, we presume that you are looking for an authentic experience. With that idea as our guiding principal, we have done everything in our means to provide one.

John-Paul Bogart purchased this apartment in 1994

The apartment is centrally located on the Faubourg Saint Honoré, one block from the Palais de l'Elysée (the president's palace), across the street from the Bristol Hotel and the Ministry of the Interior. It is a stone's throw from the Champs Elysées and Avenue Montaigne. It is one of the safest and most elegant neighborhoods in Paris.

The apartment is sumptuously appointed, with antique furniture, fine paintings, sculpture and objects, silk lined walls and silk curtains, and a recent, plush Queen-sized bed. Modern comforts include air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchen, wifi, a large flat screen television, multi-zone DVD readers, over 1000 recent films, an iPod dock, etc. The apartment is not a cold, impersonal hotel room. It is cosy and extremely comfortable. A home away from home. Once outside the door of our building, however, you are in the heart of the most beautiful city in Europe, and only a short walk from most of its principal monuments, greatest restaurants, finest shopping boutiques and theaters. A comparable suite at the Bristol Hotel, just across the street, would run seven times the price we ask. The apartment is a jewel, and a great bargain. Just read our reviews. Consistent 5 star ratings. Our clients have all adored their stay with us, and many of our customers return regularly. We hope that you will become part of the ever growing 'La Camargo' family.

35 Reviews of Property 363550 in 8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees, France

Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had pleasure to stay in this wonderful place. The location was even better than we expected. It is really close to a metro station and a taxi stop. You can easily walk to many places such as Champs-Élysées, Seine, Opera National or even Louvre.

The apartment was exactly just like in the pictures. It is well decorated, clean and cozy. Wifi connection is fast. There is a PC that works well and a big screen TV. It comes handy to a web page for the apartment where you can find useful information such as listing of nearby supermarkets.

Everything went very smoothly with booking, payment and other arrangements. David was very helpful. If there are any questions during the stay you can easily call him or reach by email. He lives nearby so he is there to help if needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
DETROIT
5

PERFECT STAY - C'EST PARFAIT! - part 2

PERFECT STAY - C'EST PARFAIT! - part 2
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My name is Boswell - I am a fashion photographer from the states - I had the pleasure to stay here for a week in the fall of 2012 - it was so great in fact that I stayed in this charming apt again this spring - I travel to Paris for business and for pleasure ( fashion week shows and parties) Let me say it was like coming home - my hosts were extremely accommodating and friendly as usual - the apartment itself is close to perfect - what a wonderful blend of traditional french design - elegance and the latest technology - let's not forget one of the best things about this apartment - the proximity to so many wonderful things - some of the best galleries in the city are steps away and of course the amazing Bristol - so wonderful for lunch/dinner or cocktails. Many other wonderful restaurants and bistros within mere steps - I look forward to my 3rd stay at this sublime property-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

La Carmago!!! Fantastico!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a wonderful experience overall. We traveled all day to get to Paris and were very tired when we arrived. We had to travel for two and a half hours to get to London by train and then we had to take a taxi to St. Pancras where we took Eurostar directly to Paris. We hadn't used Eurostar before, it was very speedy, but none the less we were tired when we arrived. A lovely gentleman named David met us at the flat. He took our cases upstairs for us in the elevator and made sure that we were settled in. Because it was early evening when we arrived we asked if he could leave us a small amount of milk in the fridge so we could have our tea in the morning without having to hunt up a convenience store. He not only did that but left us a loaf of lovely bread, some madelaines, and a fresh jar of jam. This is indicative of the hospitality showed to us. It became very apparent that he wanted to be sure that this holiday was going to be as stress free and comfortable as possible.
The flat was just lovely, the tiny kitchen had everything you could possibly need including things that you do not expect to find in a vacation rental including two coffee makers, the tiniest dishwasher which worked perfectly, a clothes washing machine, every pot, pan and utensil you could imagine. It is wonderful to be able to prepare a simple meal when you are on holiday and I like to have breakfast in my pajamas and plan my day over a second cuppa. You will love the induction hob. The bedroom had plenty of closet space and plenty of hangers which is rare and plenty of drawers for clothing. The bed was very comfortable it was difficult to leave it and although you are on a city street the bedroom is on the back of the building so it was very quiet and we slept without being awoken by any street noise.The television was enormous and CD library immense. The main reception is large and just beautiful with lovely paintings and sculpture, a lovely room to sit and read. There was a pc and internet for our use. Wifi worked well. Desk in the hall had everything you could possibly need, envelopes scissors, stapler, etc. A lot of thought went in to making this rental property a home away from home. I recommend the location, near all the beautiful couture shops and gallerys, we felt very safe there policing for the Presidential Palace insures your safety. A romantic getaway, lovely restaurants, helpful, friendly owners, couldn't do enough for us. A truly wonderful eleven days..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Los Angeles California
5

I must say the OWNERS are the best and friendliest. I CAN SAY is the finest and best and super clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
When i arrived they made sure the place is perfect and clean. A very luxurious apartment close to EVERYTHING.
If we needed anything they were only a phone call away.
They were not only the Land lord but also become our friends
Before i arrived they even had a list of everything i needed close by. Supermarket, pharmacy and even names of Drs for emergencies. Nothing else i could ever ask for
I cant wait to go there again. Make sure you book a year ahead of time. I would not be surprised if they are booked a whole year in advance
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
BC, Canada
5

Fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at La Camargo was a highlight of our trip. The apartment is richly decorated and has a cozy comfortable feel, a home away from home. The bedroom was perfect for myself and my daughter, plenty of closet space, television, a vast choice in dvd's to watch at the end of a long day sightseeing. My sister slept on the sofa bed in the living room (which also has closing doors so it acts as a second bedroom) and she commented several times that the sofa bed was very comfortable.

The location of this apartment is superb. I am an avid runner and found plenty of parks and running routes right out the door. We were surrounded by great shopping and for our day at EuroDisney, the metro was a very close walk. We felt extremely safe even walking late at night. There were also some cute little grocery stores open late to pick up bread, cereal, milk and of course, wine.

Our hosts were excellent - very friendly, informative and easy to contact.

I would love to stay at La Camargo again and I would definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Paris va ca toon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was perfect, great location. David was most helpful in getting us set up, plenty of information on where to go and eat. Beautifully decorated we felt at home right away. Would highly recommend this apartment
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Truly Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My two daughters and I had a wonderful stay at La Camargo. The location on the Rue du Faubourg Sainte-Honoré is close to the Metro (Miromesnil and Champs Elysée Clemenceau are a few minutes’ walk away). A nice bakery (Louvard), grocery store (Franprix), and an ATM are nearby. The apartment is beautifully furnished with antiques and very comfortable and cozy. The Italian system sleep sofa was incredibly comfortable – nothing like a traditional pull-out bed! The kitchen is well appointed, including a Nespresso machine (my new favorite kitchen appliance). We loved having a computer with Internet access and a phone with free long distance. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful during our stay. The La Camargo website provided great information about the neighborhood and recommendations for restaurants in the area. Our stay at this fabulous apartment gave us the opportunity to live like Parisians, if only for a few days. I would definitely stay at La Camargo again and highly recommend it to any visitors to Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Montreal Canada
5

Like borrowing a friend's apartment

Like borrowing a friend's apartment
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Staying at La Camargo feels as if you have borrowed a good friend's apartment; it has all the comforts of home you'd expect but are packaged in a way that makes it clearly Parisien. We were there for two one-week visits in Jan-Feb 2013, with a few days where my mother joined us. She reports that the new Italian designed hide-a-bed in the living room is very comfortable (it is not the same design as north American hideabeds). The living room furniture is very comfortable; the kitchen is well appointed; the bedroom is cosy and comfortable.

David is very friendly and accomodating, including helping us figure out laundry options while we were on an extended trip. The neighbourhood is very safe; rue Faubourg has many high-end shops, as well as the President's residence about 1 block away. It was a marvelous experience and we hope to stay there next time we are Paris too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Georgetown, TX
5

New Year's Eve in Paris

New Year's Eve in Paris
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The apartment was beautiful, comfortable, and perfect for a family of 4. It was exactly as shown in the pictures. The location was unbeatable.
It was very charming, beautifully decorated, and I gave us a true parisian experience.
Claudio welcomed us from the moment we arrived. He was very friendly and was available to help us with any questions. We also received a follow up call from the owner to assure that all our needs were taken care off and that we had everything we needed. Thank you for making this experience so wonderful! Will definitely recommend it to our friends and family. Hope to be able to return to it in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
-
5

Wonderful way to spend the holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The apartment is not only lovely but it had been beautifully decorated for the holidays. The recommendations for cafes, bistros, and shops were excellent and can be enjoyed
without question. The neighborhood is yummy with tons of art galleries and high end
boutiques - a great place for window shopping!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1