Ko Olina villa rental - Wish you were here. You can't get much closer to the beach without getting wet.
Wish you were here. You can't get much closer to the beach without getting wet.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ko Olina Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Hale Anuenue, Hawaiian for ' House Rainbow ' is a Penthouse Beach Villa on the 10th Floor of the Beach Tower. 'Heavenly' is how you will feel when you step into this comfortable and private villa that offers direct, unobstructed and simply spectacular ocean views from every room. There is space for your entire family, and lots of it. Experience the height of luxury while creating lifetime memories for your family. Relax on your lanai to enjoy that morning cup of coffee, or your favorite beverage as the sun sets over the spectacular ocean view. Watch whales from your private Lanai in season, (December to March), or views of the white sand beach or beach walk that wanders through the Beach Resort. This villa is just a 5 minute stroll down the beach walk from the new Disney Aulani Resort, and offers 4 times of more luxurious space for about the same price as a Garden View Room at Disney. Hale Anuenue is well appointed, comfortably furnished, and equipped with the best. A Penthouse Beach Villa vacation experience will live in your memory for years to come and is truly the perfect choice for your dream vacation.

Quoted prices include access to the elegant fitness center, sauna, and dressing rooms, complimentary garage parking for up to 2 cars near the elevator, Wi Fi Internet, all utilities including unlimited calling to 50 US States AND Canada. Quoted price at time of reservation will also include cleaning fee, and State of Hawaii GET and TAT taxes.

--------------------

Entertainment

This Villa includes a 46' Sony flat screen in the Living Room, and 40' Sony flat screens in each of the bedrooms. Hi definition digital cable boxes and DVD players in every room. Our DVD collection includes Academy Award winning best motion pictures of the year back to 1928. What was the 'Best Motion Picture' of the year you were born?

Cordless phones in every room with unlimited calling to the 50 US States, and Canada. Broadband wireless internet is included in the rate, along with all Beach Villas at Ko Olina resort amenities.

There are I-pod docking stations in every room.

-----------------------------------

Parking and Restaurants

No parking fees. Two secure garage parking stalls are included, the main parking stall is just steps from the elevator, The second garage parking stall is about 50 feet away with convenient access. As the new Disney Aulani Resort is now open and only a 5 minute walk down the beach walk, you can enjoy all the restaurants there, without paying $35 daily for parking. In the other direction, 5 minutes along the Beach Walk is the famous Chucks Steak house. Also, this Villa is a short, 8 minute drive to Target, Costco, Safeway, and all the restaurants, shopping, and plenty of free parking that downtown Kapolei offers.

There are restaurants, a boutique grocery store, and the outstanding Roy's restaurant in easy walking distance from the Beach Villas. Master Chef Roy Yamaguchi, who was born in Tokyo, but now lives in Hawaii, specializes in Hawaiian fusion cuisine. His chain of Roy's Hawaiian fusion restaurants focuses on fresh seafood and uses a blend of fresh local ingredients combined with Asian spices and European sauces. Roy’s also features hand-cut meats, sushi, fresh shellfish and signature desserts and cocktails, including the Classic Hawaiian Martini.

----------------------------------------

Oahu 'The Gathering Place'

All of the wonderful attractions of the entire island of Oahu are within a reasonable and scenic drive, and the best part of the day may be returning to your spacious beach villa.

-----------

Kitchen

The fully equipped kitchen was designed by Master Chef Roy Yamaguchi. In addition to the best quality appliances, there is cookware, dishes, glassware, and everything you need to prepare and serve. Sub Zero fridge, freezer, ice maker and wine cellar, Wolfe 5 place glass cook top, oversize oven, every small appliance needed, including blender, coffee maker, mixer, and rice cooker. Twin dishwashers, and nearby trash chute make daily clean up quick and efficient.

------------------------------

True Vacation Value

This two bedroom, two full bathroom penthouse villa is 1171 square feet, when the glass wall pocket doors gently disappear, the expansive 215 square feet of the open Lanai combine to make an indoor - outdoor private sanctuary with 1,386 square feet. This is Four Times the size of the average hotel room, and far more luxurious. Intelligent vacation planners will enjoy all of this well-appointed space for less than the price of one ocean view room at the Waikiki chain hotels. Most of our guest report a more restful and relaxing vacation here at the Beach Villas than in the hustle and bustle in Waikiki. By all means, please visit Waikiki, it's only a short drive away, (if you avoid traffic rush hours). When you are ready for some serious Rest and Relaxation away from crowds, this is the perfect spot.

--------------

Lets talk

It only takes a minute and cost nothing to send an inquiry and start planning for that memorable vacation today. Please let us know how we can help. Your vacation of a lifetime is waiting, and you have earned the best for your family. Welcome to the spirit of Aloha.

Hawaii Tax ID Number W62477693-01.

We fully support all reporting and payment requirements for the State of Hawaii Transitory Accommodation tax and General Excise tax to preserve these unique and beautiful islands for future generations. Mahalo for doing your share.

Keywords: Beach Villa, Beach Resorts, On the Beach,

Pools, Swimming Pools, Hawaii Vacation, Free Broadband Wi-Fi, Spectacular View, HDTV, Beach Condo, Beach Rental, Free Parking

More Details
Hide Details

After traveling around the world while working and living abroad for many years, we have found no place on Earth that can match the combination of the year round perfect weather and Aloha spirit of Hawaii. We have finished our search and purchased our retirement home in Ko Olina. As we have children in university, our retirement is still a few years in the future. So we decided to open this Beach Villa to others seeking a wonderful vacation experience. Sharing the Beach Villa with others also helps us cover the high cost of property taxes and home owners dues that are required to maintain the many amenities this property offers as a first class resort. We welcome you to experience the spirit of Aloha and welcome you to the Beach Villas at Ko Olina.

Who knows? You may decide you enjoy the experience so much that someday we may be neighbors.

Michael Hege purchased this villa in 2010

Hawaii is a magical place. A place and a spirit that words can not describe. One must experience this feeling, called Aloha, to understand. Most people say they just 'feel' better, healthier, and more alive here in Paradise.

After vacationing in Waikiki many times, our family found the uncrowded beaches and quiet sanctuary of Ko Olina more of a relaxing family style vacation to soak up the true Aloha and get away from the crowds and commercialism of Waikiki. While the other Hawaiian islands all have their unique charms and attractions, Ko Olina with it's uncrowded beaches, extra sunshine, yet close proximity to all that Oahu has to offer made it the best choice for us.

While all of the Beach Villas at Ko Olina are professionally constructed with the finest materials and well appointed with lavish finishes, the views and floor plan layouts in each unit DO vary widely. Also, this villa is in the Beach Tower, which is the building closest to the ocean. The Beach Tower is directly on the beach, so offers a wider direct ocean view. You are SO close to the beach that you can hear the soothing surf in the quiet evenings.

In this penthouse unit, you can leave the disappearing pocket doors open, creating an expansive indoor - outdoor living area and still enjoy your private comfort and spectacular views. Additionally, as a penthouse unit, you enjoy two garage parking stalls, one of which is directly across from the elevators.

Another benefit of this particular 'Blue Ginger' floor plan is the two bedrooms and baths are separated by the great room, which offer even more privacy for two couples or a family sharing the villa. If you desire a truly relaxing vacation experience, that will leave you feeling well rested after you return home, this is the perfect choice.

19 Reviews of Property 338872 in Ko Olina, Hawaii

Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338872vb
+1 1-808-225-3660
Ko Olina Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Loved every minute

  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
"The Villa was fantastic, we loved every minute of it. Great views, Great Villa. Convenient. Quiet. Unbelievable, it was so nice. Thank you."
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338872vb
+1 1-808-225-3660
Ko Olina Oahu
Leander, Texas
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place is amazing. It is absolutely beautiful inside and outside. There's nothing the hosts haven't thought of to make your stay enjoyable. This includes soaps, shampoos, lotions, all of the kitchen supplies you could need, laundry detergent, beach toys and snorkel sets, etc. If you like to cook, you'll love the kitchen and the outdoor BBQs. The Ko Olina area is beautiful and very secure. It feels extremely safe, whereas many other parts of Oahu don't always feel that way. The views are as good - if not better - than the photos provided here. If you have kids, this is a great area because the coves are safe for children and they're also great for snorkelers of any age. Most days the snorkeling was top notch. There's a turtle or two that we saw every day in the villa's cove, plus more turtles in the larger cove next door where the Disney and Marriott are. On days when the Ocean is rough, the snorkeling wasn't good because it makes the coves murky. There's a little island convenience store (ABC store) nearby that is great for grabbing sandwiches and other foods and liquors (like a small grocery) plus they have all of the touristy trinkets too. In town you'll find several chain restaurants and big grocery stores, a Target, a Costco, Starbucks, etc. I recommend you rent a car if you plan to do any exploring. Get a small one because all of the parking spaces on the island are TINY. We had a wonderful week there and would love to come back again someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: M. Thank you for the nice review and please come back again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338872vb
+1 1-808-225-3660
Ko Olina Oahu
Atlanta, GA
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed here for 9 days in September and loved every minute of it. The place is gorgeous and the views are spectacular! We enjoyed walking the area and the relaxing at the beach. If you are looking for a quiet place away from all the craziness of the city this is the place for you! The also have a great Luau down the street within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed the area as much as we do. Thank you for the kind comments.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338872vb
+1 1-808-225-3660
Ko Olina Oahu
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Penthouse Beach Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Everything described in the brochure was spot on and then some. We loved this place and would highly recommend it to anyone. If you want to spoil yourself and your family, this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo !
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338872vb
+1 1-808-225-3660
Ko Olina Oahu
Calgary, Canada
5

Hope to return soon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Your villa is absolutely beautiful and everything we were hoping for - many thanks for sharing your vacation spot. We have never enjoyed sunsets so much and what a surprise to see the sunrise from your very private lanai as well. Everything was wonderful...the pools, the beach, the pathways, the staff at the resort...just outstanding. We so appreciated all the beach toys and gear and the beautiful pool towels. Our kids had a blast and so did we! Had a wonderful round of golf across the street (very family friendly course given that it's a top notch course as well) followed up with a fantastic dinner on Roy's patio afterwards. This was my 5th trip to Hawaii (was married on Kauai) and the Ko Olina area has completely changed my opinion about spending a vacation on Oahu with young kids. It was fantastic to be able to visit Waikiki but then be able to return to such a quiet resort in the evening. We had a family wedding to attend so would not have chosen Oahu in August otherwise but I am so glad we had this opportunity for probably the best family vacation yet. Mahalo and Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha G and J. Thank you for the nice review. You'll have to come back in Winter when the whales are migrating. Mahalo !
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338872vb
+1 1-808-225-3660
Ko Olina Oahu
Clyde, OH
5

June Summer Vacation of 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a great vacation here. We are planning to return and would stay in the same unit. The lanai really is more private than most of the other units, you can have breakfast on the lanai in your pajamas without worry. My son really enjoyed the snorkel gear and boogie boards provided, and leaned to swim in the week we were here. If your looking to get away from all the fast pace going in downtown Waikiki, this is definitely the place to go. Being able to sit back and relax in peace and quiet(minus the sound of the water) No Cares No Worries!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha ! Teaching a child to swim is a wonderful gift that will last a lifetime ! Excellent !
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338872vb
+1 1-808-225-3660
Ko Olina Oahu
Clyde, Ohio USA
5

Great Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Aloha, I just returned from my 2nd. trip to Oahu. Although I enjoyed my first trip I was not in a big hurry to return. The commercialism and hustle and bustle of Waikiki just wasn't my idea of a relaxing vacation. My dream vacation involved early morning walks on the beach, relaxing under a palm tree with a good book and watching the sunset at night. When my daughter suggested a return trip this year I have to admit I was a little hesitant. But I thought I would give it another chance and I am very glad I did. We spent the first 3 days in Waikiki so the kids could get it out of their system. It was as busy as I remembered it and more. But the last 7 days were glorious. The welcome we received when we arrived was greatly appreciated. Even though we arrived early we were able to leave our luggage and were given a very thorough tour of the condo, shown where everthing was and how it worked and given directions to local stores, attractions etc. The condo was everything we expected and more and was extremely clean. There were 4 adults and 2 kids and we had more than enough room. I really appreciated the washer and dryer which allowed us to pack light. My favorite feature were the doors leading to the lanai. We opened the doors when we arrived and left them open the entire time. The weather was great and we never had to turn the air conditioner on. I felt like we were in the outdoors but with all the comforts of home. The view was fantastic and we spent the majority of our time sitting outside. The grounds and outside pools were very well maintained, never crowded and we made use of the grills for numerous meals. I walked the beach and grounds at first light every day and enjoyed the quiet time to myself. I spent the nights on the lanai enjoying the beautiful sunsets. I never felt like I was in a crowd or on a whirlwind trip. Indeed most days I felt like I had the entire place to myself. By the time we left I was well rested but did not want to return to the reality of life back in the real world. I would highly recommend this residence for anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful, well maintained and managed location away from the madness of Waikiki. I think you'll agree with me. Thanks for a great vacation experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha C.
Thank you for the nice review. Happy to hear you all enjoyed the real Hawaii. :-)

Mahalo
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338872vb
+1 1-808-225-3660
Ko Olina Oahu
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Perfect Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family of 5 stayed here in early May, 2011 and it was perfect in every way! The condo was new, clean and spacious with all the necessities of home. Our kids aged 20, 19 and 6 had no complaints at all - the condo gave us all enough room to move around and a great open layout (living room, kitchen and lanai) where we could spend the much needed quality time together. The location was perfect! The lagoons were calm enough for my daughter to enjoy and the snorkeling was great for my sons. The drive into town is about 40 minutes so not too bad for a day/night out and it is about 40 minutes to the North Shore as well. I would highly recommend this condo to all my family and friends. This vacation felt like we were away from the "big city life" and we could all relax and slow it all down (the views helped a lot too!). The only suggestion I would make is to hit the Costco on the first day (Exit 1B when you are heading east) so then you will be well stocked for food while you are enjoying the beach time - Michael, the property manager, was very helpful and we were pleased at how easy the process of booking was. Thanks for letting us stay and I'm hoping we will be back again very soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: V, Thank you for the nice review. You have captured the essence of the Beach Villa vacation; time, space away from crowds, and spirit of Aloha to slow it down and truly enjoy family and friends.

We also enjoy that Costco, is only a 8 minute drive, so no pressure to remember absolutely everything on the first run. There is also a wonderful boutique grocer a short stroll or 1 minute drive from the Beach Villa. For those who don't want to cook, there are lots of restaurants in easy walking, distance as well. You and family are welcome to come back anytime. Mahalo.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beach Tower Penthouse Villa Spectacular Ocean Views, Private Lanai Open May 6-18
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338872vb
+1 1-808-225-3660
Ko Olina Oahu
Maryland, USA
5

Lovely Condo, beautiful resort area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Stayed here for a week with husband and two children, age 11 and 13.
Stayed in Waikiki the first two days of trip before moving to this condo at the Beach Villas at Ko Olina about 30 minutes away. This condo is everything it is advertised to be and more. Beautifully furnished with high end finishes. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. There was even a "fun box" with boogie boards, beach chairs, and snorkel gear. The view- wow - just amazing. We would sit on the lanai and watch the whales jumping in the distance. Ko Olina is so peaceful and quiet. This property is brand new, so it was spotless . The property manager was quick to answer any questions and helpful at check in and check out. I would strongly recommend Ko Olina to anyone considering a vacation on Oahu. We chose this condo over the JW and the Marriott Beach villas which share the same resort because of the size of the unit, and the high end features. Also, since the Beach Villa Condos have fewer units, the lagoon was almost always empty. The kids enjoyed snorkeling the lagoon as well as the great pool . I really hope to be able to make it back to Ko Olina again ,and if we do, we would surely stay here again. It was excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary Beth.
I also enjoy watching the whales.
Nice to hear you and family had a great time, especially as you were one of the first guest. :-) You are welcome to come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 10/10