Milolii house rental - Beginning of a new day in paradise
Beginning of a new day in paradise
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Milolii House Rental Photos and Description
4+ Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sunroom, Sleeps 12

Our two-story oceanfront home has views from every room and tropical breezes flowing from roof top cupola through every window and door. The main living area is upstairs with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. There are two master suites one with a queen bed and one with a king. The third bedroom has a king bed and the fourth room a bunk and a twin bed. The downstairs has an outside living and dinning area poolside with a barbecue. There is also a large poolside room with sliding glass doors that is a relaxing place to read or rest with a full size futon couch and can be used as an additional sleeping area. (additional futons are available at the house.)The poolside room has an adjacent 3/4 bathroom with an indoor/outdoor shower. The house sits on the cliffs overlooking the ocean and affords beautiful views of the humpback whale migration in the winter, occasional Hawaiian monk seals and year round dolphins and turtles. The infinity edge pool brings the ocean right into our yard.

We are Craig and Melanie Fuller . We moved to the Big Island in the 70's from the west coast. I'm an IT coordinator, Melanie is a nurse. We started this project in 2005 and have worked for 6 years to build a beautiful and relaxing home on the ocean which we look forward to sharing with you.

Owner purchased this house in 2002

We spent many weekends and holidays in Milolii, fishing and enjoying the ocean with our families so we feel very fortunate to be able to have a home on the ocean. We look forward to time off when we can sit in a beach chair Mai Tai in hand enjoying the sunsets.

20 Reviews of Property 361941 in Milolii, Hawaii

Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We booked this property for two weeks, intending to use it as a home base to explore the Big Island. Our plans changed immediately upon arrival at the house - what a beautiful property! We spent most days around the pool, in the hot tub or on the lanai, listening to the ocean, spotting the dolphins and whales, looking at the superb sunsets, etc, etc. Friends from Oahu visited for a few days, and they also didn't want to leave! Best and most relaxing vacation we've ever had - what a wonderful place! This property is not to be missed!

This is also an ideal location from which to explore the island - only about an hour from Volcanoes and MUCH closer to the green sand and black sand beaches, and Hilo, than if you stay in Kona. Plus, it is only 9 miles from Ocean View, with groceries, gas, etc that are so much less expensive than in Kona.

What more can you ask for? Well, the house has everything you need, just like your own home or better. You only need to purchase perishable food for your stay. Better yet, the owners of this property are probably the nicest people you'll ever meet. They will ensure that your stay is problem-free, but in a very inconspicuous manner. But if you miss the opportunity to meet them - you will miss a lot! They can direct you to places on the island that books and websites cannot. Plus, John and Vicki's Kona coffee farm is NOT to be missed!

Will we return? Absolutely! We only booked 2 weeks for this vacation; next time, it will be at least a month.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
North Dakota
5

A trip of a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed in this home for our wedding/honeymoon and were just amazed at the views and the peace and tranquility that we had while in this home. It was truly our home away from home while we were in Hawaii. The home owners are amazing and the pictures do not do it justice. I made my husband promise that we'd come back. I am so grateful that these two couples have opened up this beautiful home to us for a little over a week. You won't regret staying here. The drive from Kona is a bit daunting the first time and in the dark, but if you want to get away from the touristy part of HI this is a perfect destination. The owners were so kind as to help our friends get flowers delivered for our wedding day and even gave us a gift of wonderful champagne. Kind hearts and a beautiful home... I just can't say enough about how much we loved The Cove.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
Kealakekua, Hawaii
5

The place is amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were looking for a secluded area to 'get away from it all' and the owners assured us this would be perfect... and it was. In a very quiet village, with the house over looking the water... The pool and hot tub are amazing to say the least... The grounds are VERY well taken care of, and the house is very new... Would recommend this to everyone... Will stay again for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
Highland, IN
5

Honeymooner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I stayed here in June for our honeymoon. It was wonderful! So spacious and beautiful views. Quite a drive into town, but we didn't mind. The only complaint that we had with the house was the ants.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/13
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
Vancouver, Canada
5

Beautiful House with an Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at the home for 5 nights at the end of March and did not want to leave. The house was beautiful, clean and very well stocked with everything we needed for a perfect vacation. The kids loved the pool and every night we watched the beautiful sunsets on the deck. This is the perfect place if you are looking for a private & peaceful getaway. The only down side was the windy road down to the house which made the kids carsick but arriving at the house every evening was worth the drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
5

It really is an ocean front oasis!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We were 4 adults down from Canada, looking for a spot on the coast of Hawaii that was beautiful and peaceful. As it turned out, we picked the perfect spot!

Our drive down to the ocean from the top of the hill took about 12 minutes, and was a little daunting the first time. But the moment we reached this lovely home we were so glad we'd come. The pictures did not do it justice - it was spacious, very clean, well appointed, and extremely well equipped with every convenience imaginable!

This home is at the very edge of the ocean on a lava cliff about 10 feet above the waves! It was truly awesome! To sit on our lanai balcony or at the pool's edge or in the hot tub, all directly overlooking the most spectacular ocean views, was truly worth the trip to Hawaii!! We would recommend bug repellant as this island has little black mosquitoes. But such a small inconvenience, to be right on the ocean. We saw whales and even a hammerhead shark! And each evening we had a front row seat to beautiful sunsets!!

Our hosts - Craig, John, Melanie and Vicki were always available with ready answers and assistance of any kind. Thank you all so much for your kindness and warmth.

This is absolutely our honest review of this spot. And we would all highly recommend it!

Bruce, Kate, David & Judy - Ontario, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
San Francisco CA
5

Wow what a spectacular house, an unsurpassable view and host with true Aloha

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The site pictures don't do this home justice. We arrived at this remote village late in the day after arduous travel and were greeted by the beauty and tranquillity of the house and it's surroundings. The home was immaculately clean and very comfortably furnished. We had not expected so many accommodations for swimming and snorkeling right off the cliffs in front of the house. We only stayed 10 days but will definitely make it longer next year. The Volcano Nat Park and City of Refuge are must see on the island. We also recommend a night trek to the observatories on top of Moana Kea. The hosts for this home. Craig and Melanie were full of suggestions and always available to answer all our questions. We recommend this vacation spot for anyone wanting to stay on the Kona coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
San Diego
5

Peace, beauty and Hawaiian style luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I visited this property and plan on staying this summer.

Location is perfect
A get away from the more touristy side of Hawaii.
"LOCALS" beach just down the road with GREAT SNORKLING- please be cautious of sealife
Between KAILUA and VOLCANO National Park with awesome Hawaiian scenery in between.

Home is gorgeous
Fine detaills: natural HAWAIIAN WOOD inside and on deck, Ohia pole construction on deck, natural salt water pool with infinity edge; the house is painted in beautiful colors, port hole windows....
Perfect layout for relaxing upstairs on the deck or by the pool and BBQ

Young children can build endless sculptures with lava rock and play in the pool
Teens will enjoy the snorkeling at the locals beach and playing in the pool.
55+ will enjoy the pool and views and quiet walks around the sleepy lava rock town (bring some durable shoes).
Car needed for excursions to Volcanos National Park and Kailua.

You will get what you see in the pictures. Beauty, relaxation and Hawaiian hospitality. I believe you will feel the truth in the little Hawaiian welcome sign at the door. The owners are true gems wanting to share a little of Hawaii with you.

We cannot wait to back!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
San Francisco, CA
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Had so much fun vacationing here. Sunset views everynight. Swam next to dolphins and turtles. Pool is great. House is clean and spacious with beautiful handcrafted woodwork. Owners of the house are terrific and friendly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Oceanfront Oasis with Infinity Pool at Milolii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361941
+1 808 936-2782
Milolii Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Wow what a great place. Beautiful peaceful place to vacation. I recommend it to anyone wanting vacation by the ocean.
Helpful votes: 16/17