Deerfield Beach townhome rental - Walkway Entrance
Walkway Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Deerfield Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 7

Welcome to our Deerfield Beach RnR Property where Fun, Sun, and RnR await you! Come stay at this beautiful, fully-furnished, 2-bedroom 2-bath unit with solar heated pool located just two(2) blocks from the beach in sunny Southeast Florida.

Fully-furnished and equiped: Master Bedroom with king bed and private bathroom, second Bedroom has 1 queen and 1 twin bed, plus additional inflatable, two cushion queen with built in pump.

Spacious living room with Lazy-Boy L-couch with 2 reclining sections, easy chair and 42'' LCD TV & DVD player.

Fully-equipped kitchen with all amenities: dishwasher, coffee maker & grinder, blender, toaster, microwave, glass top stove, oven, refrigerator, ricemaker and food processor.

Dining area for 6.

Quality bedding and bathroom supplies.

Porch area with bistro & relaxing chair and jasmine trellis.

Large pool with reclining chairs, sunbrellas and gas grill.

Beach umbrella, icebox, toys, handcart.

Washer, dryer, iron, ironing board & supplies

Located within 5 - 10 min. walking distance to beach and a variety of Dining, Nightlife, Shopping, and Sports activities including beach volleyball,surfboard, jet ski, boats, fishing charter and scooter rental nearby.

Deerfield Beach is centrally located in Southeast Florida a short driving distance from Ft. Lauderdale, Miami Beach and Palm Beach.

We look forward to your visit!!

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 361828 in Deerfield Beach, Florida

Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Washington D.C.
4

Another fabulous New Year's in Deerfield!

Another fabulous New Year's in Deerfield!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is our third year staying at this welcoming property.

It's conveniently located and the property owners are so nice that we don't hesitate to make our reservation one year in advance. This groundfloor apartment continues to be well maintained and each year the owners add a new detail to the property. The beds are really comfortable!

We take a 5 minute walk to the beach each day which is a less crowded spot than the Deerfield beaches just a little south. The fully equipped kitchen allows for eat-in meals or snacks and, while the apartment is located in a quiet sidestreet of downtown Deerfield there is a potpourri of informal restaurants also within a 5 minute walk.

The location of this property is perfect for us as it's a comfortable driving distance to attractions in Ft. Lauderdale, Boca Raton, and Delray.

We look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Houston, Texas
5

Wonderful Experience !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Stayed here with a group of friends over the Labor day weekend.The property is in a quiet neighborhood and literally a 5 min walk away from the beach. The owner Richard lives next door. He is always ready to help when needed yet very mindful of your privacy.The house is spacious, comfortable and very clean. The amenities provided are similar to any hotel and Richard has taken extra care to provide things like beach towels, beach chairs,umbrellas etc that you will need on your vacation. The property has a private pool and parking which is definitely a big plus. We spent 4 nights here and it was a great experience ! Richard left a spotlight on so we could see the house number clearly as we were arriving late at night. Everything was taken care of and we felt very welcome at the property. A home away from home in the true sense !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

We spent 4 weeks in the house, and we loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent four weeks in the house, and we loved it! The house has everything you need for a long relaxing vacation in Florida. It is well equipped, and has a lot of

space for a family or two couples. We also appreciated the pool and the grill very much. It is close to the beach with bars and restaurants and

some shops, and it has convenient parking if you have a car. We would absolutely recommend it to other holidaymakers.
Owner's Response: Two couples, absolutely wonderful guests, one couple Swedish the other Finnish, totally relaxed by the pool when they weren't at the beach or shopping!
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Denver, CO
5

Can't wait to visit again!

Can't wait to visit again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I live in Denver now but grew up in Broward County, FL so my opinion of this rental has the authority of a local expert. ;) This location is absolutely wonderful. As stated in the ad, the house is a couple of blocks from the beach and it is a NICE beach. Not overcrowded, not littered. The water is gorgeous. You are 3 or 4 blocks from a handful of restaurants, bars, markets, shops. You really needn't leave this neighborhood but if you want to, you are within walking distance of a ton of other things and just a couple of miles to I-95 which will get you anywhere you could possibly need to go. The house itself is just great. Plenty of room, well maintained, clean, on a quiet street with plenty of parking. It is stocked with all the essentials and then some. One of my friends and I both were on a working vacation and the internet connection was more than ample. The house has a pool surrounded by a privacy fence and you'll basically have it to yourself. They keep it well maintained and heated to your liking depending on whether the season calls for it. The owners are kind and respectful people. They respond immediately to any request and could not be more accommodating. They truly want you to be happy and enjoy your stay. I had read so many other properties' reviews about not being able to reach anyone and feeling like once the fee was paid the owner didn't have any interest in their needs. Not the case with these people. I was sad to leave and will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Pennsylvania
5

Pennsylvania Vactioners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This property exceeded our expectations!! It was extremely clean and a quiet location ..plenty of room for our 4 adults... close walk to beautiful Deerfield Beach..short drive up A1A to family in Delray Beach..and a heated pool!! Richard was so hospitable and has thought of so many extras to keep on site..we loved the beach cart ,beach chairs,towels and umbrella!!! so nice to have those already available. The Northern Beach at Deerfield(North of the fishing pier) is a quiet spot..we did enjoy taking the 1 mile walkway south of the pier in the morning, just for exercise.... just a great small beach town.. Would highly recommend and WILL be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Winthrop, MA
5

RNR Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed here for three weeks in February and were very happy with this rental. The description & pictures of the property are very accurate - it is spacious, neat & clean. It's in a great location - situated in a lovely neighborhood between the intracoastal and beach. Within walking distance (2 blocks) to beach, restaurants, sports bars, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and being able to grill in the back yard. The owners live on the property and are very accomodating as well as being respectful of tenant's privacy.
We would definitely recommend this rental and hope to return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Essex Junction, Vermont
5

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This property lives up to its billing and then some. It is very clean, extremely comfortable and quite convenient to the beach and other activities. The owners, who live on the property in an adjoining suite, are considerate of your privacy yet readily accessible to offer assistance or answer questions. We visited along with our son, daughter-in-law and their two children under age 5. Everyone was very pleased with the accommodations and with the area in general. We would not hesitate to return to the property for another visit in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Madison Wisconsin, United States
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just returned from an 8 day stay at this property, covering both Chanukah and Christmas. Our party included 4 adults (2 couples), and 2 kids under age 5. This was the absolute PERFECT home for such a vacation. (We have rented VRBO elsewhere, including Santa Cruz and Minneapolis, and it's never been this good).

The home is sufficiently spacious (we shared a room with our kids, and the in-laws had a large master bedroom with its own bath),with a nice living room and comfy wraparound couch, and the kitchen is well-equipped. I did a lot of cooking so this mattered a great deal. They provide enough plates for 8 people, silverware, a coffeemaker and mugs, an electric range that works pretty darned well, some baking equipment, a great rice cooker & steamer, and some basic cooking supplies (some herbs, oils, etc). The proximity to Pop's Fish Market is an outstanding feature (we got whole snapper, shrimp, scallops, and crab there), as is the nearby Whale's Rib restaurant (try the Dolphin Key West sandwich).

The house is pretty quiet, and very kid safe. The pool is reasonably far enough from the door, with a gate, so the kids won't run off into it. The beach is an easy walk away, especially when you tote along the beach cart and cooler with its cart-- there are chairs, an umbrella, toys for the kids, bubbles, the whole thing! And it's a truly great beach-- beautiful, clean, and not too crowded.

Other details-- the beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of linens, the dishwasher and washing machine makes cleaning up after the kids easy, and we saw only a few ants and one gecko we named Jack-which truly isn't bad at all for South Florida! The owners are very kind and accommodating, and even got Xmas gifts for our kids. There are 2 parking spaces and no need to drive anywhere but to Pop's and Publix, a short distance away, so no parking tickets like the others in the area complain of. We didn't see a park in walking distance but there are several in Boca which are outstanding, and it's just an hour to Lion Country Safari.

I'd highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a relaxing vacation, especially for families with young kids. It's not a glamorous place with jacuzzis and such, but it matters not at all-- it's clean and safe and near the beach and great food, and the price is very good. We are really hoping to make it back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Modena, New York
5

A lovely home with great owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Absolutely loved it. It was clean. Owners are wonderful. Had my two grandchildren with us and they loved it. The pool was great. Close to beach and restaurants. I would recommend to friends and family. Just perfect place.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach/Pool (solar heater) Spacious Vacation Rental 2 Block, 5 min walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828
305 519-6790
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Illinois
5

Excellent home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The townhouse was very clean and well equipped. Very comfortable beds. Bathrooms were clean and had outstanding water pressure. Nice, clean furniture in the living area. The kitchen was very modern and equipped with lots of amenities. Plenty of room for 5 adults.
We enjoyed the pool and area. It was clean and very inviting. Several chairs and pool floats were available. The owners were very helpful and friendly. They made us feel right at home.
We loved the fact that the beach was only 2 blocks away and we could walk to the restaurants in the area in less than 15 minutes. Beach towels, blankets, chairs and a cooler were available.
We recommend this outstanding townhome to anyone looking to stay in Boca Raton, Deerfield Beach area. We loved it and would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1