San Juan house rental - Large, fenced pool. Weekly maintenance by professionals.
Large, fenced pool. Weekly maintenance by professionals.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

San Juan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + large covered out door area, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Six bedroom, 4 1/2 bathroom luxurious home in a gated community.

No, we are not on the beach but we have a lovely home on a large tropical lot with a very private swimming pool. The House is air conditioned thru out or you can open up & enjoy the tropical breezes.

We are located in the Rio Piedras section of Greater San Juan, close to an expressway that makes it easy to visit the world famous beaches, golf courses, Old San Juan & the many other outstanding attractions.

Avoid the long frigid winters by renting this large comfortable home. Enjoy a large patio around the tropical pool, perfect for relaxing or entertaining.

A ten court tennis complex is one block away & our gated neighborhood is perfect for jogging, biking or walking.

Keywords: Upscale home with large tropical yard and swimming pool.

We purchased this home in 1961 & we lived there until we recently retired & moved to Tampa, FL.

Our five children were born & raised there & we still use our home as our gathering place for the holidays & other such occasions.

The Owner purchased this house in 1961

Our home is completely furnished & tastefully decorated-much original art-just like a hotel but you'll enjoy all of the comforts of a home.

14 Reviews of Property 360690 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Large Comfortable Home in an Exclusive Gated Community.
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Large Comfortable Home in an Exclusive Gated Community.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360690vb
727-771-9422
San Juan Puerto Rico
Sint Maarten
5

Worth it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is an excellent affordable home for large or small groups! I recently travelled with my high school students and we were all content with our living space. Figuring out where the light switches are might take you a while however many things are labelled and instructions provided all over the house. It has absolutely everything you need! From the lint shaver to the breakfast griddle! It felt like I was staying at a relative's house. It is very comfortable, spacious and many private areas. The kids could be playing outside while the adults relax in one of their 2 spacious living rooms reading a book. The home has a very cozy feel to it and that's important while travelling. It's location is perfect...close to groceries, little snackettes and of course 30-45 minutes away from Old San Juan and Plaza Americas. Its in a nice neighborhood, perfect for walking and jogging! I felt safe, relaxed and at home!
Let's not forget about the owner and family who helped us out and answered all of my 100+ questions prior to booking. Thanks ...we had an amazing time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large Comfortable Home in an Exclusive Gated Community.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360690vb
727-771-9422
San Juan Puerto Rico
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

Great Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is probably the 10th vrbo home we have stayed in over the last 4 years, so we have a good idea of what made this home great. We love how spacious the home is as it easily accommodated the 8 of us, with the need we had for 4 separate bedrooms. In fact, it was nice that my parents had their own area on the other side of the house all to their own. The large backyard with the swimming pool was perfect. It almost made us want to just stay here rather than explore the island. Not only was the pool nice, but the lush scenery made you feel like you were truly in a tropical paradise. The huge patio helped you enjoy things without having to be out in the hot sun – we actually ate most meals out there than in the kitchen. The gated community really helped my parents feel safe. The close proximity to the grocery store was very nice. It was amply supplied with towels, large kitchen setting accommodations, and all the other items you would need to make you feel at home. The fast wireless internet connection was nice! The family room was well stocked with DVD’s that gave a good variety of shows for almost any genre. We loved it here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Large Comfortable Home in an Exclusive Gated Community.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360690vb
727-771-9422
San Juan Puerto Rico
Denver, CO
4

Nice!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Had a job that brought us to Puerto Rico so we decided to rent a house instead of pay the high price of hotels. Myself and 3 co workers stayed here for 18 days. It was not too far from main attractions in San Juan depending on the traffic (roughly a 15-20 minute drive to the beach). The house contained everything we needed and then some. The swimming pool, pool table and foosball table provided a great way to kill time during the evenings. There was plenty of space in the home to relax and unwind. The master suite as I would call it, was great. The only partial negative thing was the small beds in all the other bedrooms. Each room, outside of the master suite, had two twin size beds. If we had a shorter stay than 18 days this may not be an issue. But after a week it can become tiring. Also, if there were couples staying in the house, sleeping separately may not be optimal. Jesus was easy to work with and was very accommodating. He took care of any issues very quickly. He had his son meet us at the rental car place we rented from and guide us to the house (Puerto Rico can be hard to navigate). Overall the house was great and would recommend it if you are not willing to pay the high prices of staying in a tourist area. I would stay here again if travelling to Puerto Rico.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Comfortable Home in an Exclusive Gated Community.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360690vb
727-771-9422
San Juan Puerto Rico
BATON ROUGE
5

This house and neighborhood is Great!! Exclusive and Upscale Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My time in San Juan and my time spent at this residence was great. It is a very lovely home in a very nice neighborhood. Chuy (the owner) and Mike (son) were very good at being available every step of the way through the whole process of rental, arrival in San Juan, and throughout our stay.

The things we especially enjoyed about the house were: roomy, elegant, well furnished, the neighborhood, plenty of tv’s, the pool and pool table, the two refrigerators came in handy. We had lots of food. We felt safe in the house. It was convenient to the places we were going. It seemed there was plenty of everything a person would need to feel just as if they were at home.

I highly recommend this property to anyone who is used to living and vacationing in four star properties.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3