Chicago apartment rental - Balcony-Amazing views of the north side of Chicago and Lake Michigan from this Balcony
Balcony-Amazing views of the north side of Chicago and Lake Michigan from this Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views

Enjoy stunning panoramic city views looking northeast to southwest. This 45th floor unit is located in the heart of the River North neighborhood in one of Chicago’s premier high rise buildings.

City of Chicago License #2179945

Encompassing 1210 SF, this unit is spacious and well decorated with modern furniture and luxury type amenities. Key features include granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, in unit washer/dryer, king-size bed in master, queen bed in 2nd bedroom, 3 High Definition LCD TV’s with all HD channels and business channels, large private balcony and an endless list of other luxury items.

REVIEWS: (click or paste the link)

VIRTUAL TOUR: (Click or Paste the link)

Visit your home away from home and bring nothing but your suit case. This unit has everything you need to relax and/or entertain with a fully stocked kitchen. Bring the kids; we have a child friendly environment providing convenient dishes and utensils.

This 24 hour doorperson building features 50,000 square feet of entertainment and recreational facilities, providing the amenities of a world-class resort. Included is an outdoor pool, indoor resistance pool, whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, outdoor grilling center, a modern fully equipped fitness center, basketball court, running track, media room, library, winter garden atrium, game room with a pool table, putting green, full business center including free printing, faxing and computer use, on-site Jewel supermarket and on-site dry cleaner.

Walk to the city's best restaurants, Michigan Avenue shops, trade shows/conventions, and the Loop central business district. Leave your car in the building's convenient garage.

Dine at famous Rosebud’s, Carmine’s, Bistro 110, Chop House, P.F. Chang’s, Flemmings Steak House, Joe’s Seafood, ESPN Zone, Rock Bottom Brewery, Big Bowl, Pizzeria Uno, and the list goes on and on.

Shop the world famous Magnificent Mile just 2 blocks from your front door where you can visit Nordstrom, Tiffany, Ralph Lauren, American Girl, Saks, Apple, Banana Republic, Pottery Barn, H&M, Nike, Crate&Barrel, and of course the desirable shops in Water Tower Place.

Walk to conventions, trade shows, and conferences hosted at Chicago’s hotels and Navy Pier. You are also just a short cab or train ride away from North America’s largest convention facility, McCormick Place.

LARGER GROUPS- we have several other two bedroom, two bath units in the same building. Same great finishes and styling, same great building! Additionally, we offer a variety of upscale units in surrounding neighborhoods of Lincoln Park, Bucktown and Lakeview. Contact us for details.

Free high speed wired and wireless WiFi internet access provided and No Credit Card Processing Fees. Stay with us once and you will want to come back.

More Details
Hide Details

50 Reviews of Property 358005 in Chicago, Illinois

Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
average rating of 4.92 based on 50 reviews
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
San Antonio, Texas
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband, son and daughters are still raving that this was the best vacation ever! We are originally from Chicago and enjoyed walking everywhere--restaurants, the lake, shopping, and of course, the subway. The photos gave an accurate view of our experience. The property was clean, and well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, cutlery, bowls, glasses, coffee mugs, etc. I invited my cousins over dinner that I made in the kitchen! We used the washer and dryer,too. The owner was patient in answering our questions on how to use the TV remotes. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives. It seems like a great place to live on a permanent basis, especially with the grocery store on the ground level. The parking garage was a huge convenience since we did use public transportation and walked to many places. We went to a Cubs game at Wrigley Field (via subway), a Sox game at U.S. Cellular Park, the Science Museum, and Boat Tour of Chicago River and Lake Michigan. Next time, we will visit the Field Museum, Aquarium, Planetarium, and maybe go to a Bears game at Soldier Field.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
5

Melissa Larsen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartments were fantastic. Brannon was such a big help making sure I had everything I needed. Tim was such a big help with my moves. Everything was very clean as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a lovely 2 bedroom condo on the 45th floor. Everything we needed was there, including plenty of space (we were traveling with 2 children). The kitchen was well equipped, and having the clothes washer/dryer was handy. The location was great- walking distance to many attractions, and very close to the red line for times when we needed to take the train. There was a grocery store on the first floor of the building which was convenient. Also many great restaurants nearby. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a lovely 2 bedroom condo on the 45th floor. Everything we needed was there, including plenty of space (we were traveling with 2 children). The kitchen was well equipped, and having the clothes washer/dryer was handy. The location was great- walking distance to many attractions, and very close to the red line for times when we needed to take the train. There was a grocery store on the first floor of the building which was convenient. Also many great restaurants nearby. Highly recommend!
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
5

everything went smooth, apartment with great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
top location, restaurants from various categories just around the corner,
everything well maintained, could have been a bit cleaner, bread crumbs in the living room, otherwise fine.
great service by property manager, can definitely recommend this place and the manager.
thanks to chicagopremiersuites
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Lawrenceville, Georgia
4

Chicago

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved the condo. It was in a great location and the grocery store in the building was a real plus. The condo was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the ease of the location to the tourist sites. Most were in walking distance and getting to Navy Pier was easy as the trolley stop was near the condo.

The only problem was the luggage storage. Our flight arrived before the check in time at the condo and we had to find a hotel to store our luggage for a couple of hours. The same problem with our check out time. Our flight home was at 6:00PM and we had to check out of the condo at 10:00AM.

If the luggage problem can be corrected, I would say this condo is a wonderful place to rent.
We enjoyed having a place to visit with our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Sahuarita , AZ
5

Great Chicago visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We did a three generation girls weekend. The condo was perfect! What a wonderful treat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5

Great Thanksgivng Holiday Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Three of us, my wife, daughter and myself stayed at this unit in November 2012 for ten nights. At our arrival we collected keys, parking pass etc at the front desk without any delay and were very pleased with the layout and the fantastic view as we entered the unit. Rooms were very comfortable and the kitchen had all the necessary tools and gadgets we needed. The apartment is well appointed, very comfortable and clean. We entertained friends and family a few times during our stay and had like 10 guests for Thanksgiving and everyone had a great time. Overall our experience was excellent from the service provided by Chicago Premier Suites to the actual stay. Highly recommeded.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Illinois
4

Condo on 45th floor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Loved the condo. The bedding was great and the condo was in a perfect location for shopping and dining. The only concern was that in this particular condo, both internet and cell phone service (Verizon) were practically nonexistent. When trying to use my Verizon MIFI for internet, it did not work either. In order to talk on cell phone, you had to stand out on the balcony and then it was sketchy. If this issue were resolved, the condo would be perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Mile Luxury Corner Unit on 45th Floor with great views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358005
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Los Angeles, CA
5

Gorgeous Building, Unbeatable Location, Definitely will Return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
After scouring the web looking for high-floor condos in one of the best areas in Chicago, we stumbled across this listing. We were a group of guys flying in from all across the country for a labor-day getaway weekend. This building was spectacular. The location is exactly where we were looking, the corner of State and Grand, it doesn't get any better. The view and balcony were perfect. Tim was very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating. And on top of everything, our deposit was refunded promptly.<br><br>

The next time I'm looking for a place to stay in Chicago, this will be the first place I look.<br><br>

I also want to point out that there were some other places I found on VRBO that looked extremely nice, labeled "Penthouse #1, 2, & 3", which I was looking at first, however after dealing with the gentleman on that property, it was clear we were not being dealt with professionally. The quote I received was about 40% more than what a friend received for the same unit for the same dates. Then when we went to book it, we were told it was already taken.<br><br>

With this property, it was the complete opposite, the people were very straightforward and helpful when trying to book. Like I said, Tim was a top notch liaison.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7