Harlem apartment rental - garden level: living, kitchen, dining, bathroom
garden level: living, kitchen, dining, bathroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Harlem Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 beds, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-8

This is really a one of a kind apartment in central Harlem. It is a duplex apt that features a great open kitchen with everything you need to cook and eat! A large dining room that can seat up to eight, a living room with a sectional sofa bed, flat screen tv with cable, wifi, and bookcase.

When you enter the apt, you walk into a large open space that leads you through the living room, kitchen, dining room and a back door that leads you into the backyard that has patio furniture, grill and a deck. Great place to have spring/summer/fall breakfasts or winding down at the end of the night. There is also one full bathroom upstairs, and two very comfortable air mattresses that sleep two each.

Downstairs you'll find a large sleeping quarter with two queen size beds, and a large full bathroom as well. You can sleep four downstairs, and five upstairs.

It’s a great place for weddings, large group trips where private bedrooms are NOT necessary.

I have another apt in the same building that sleeps 1-3 guests.

And a NEW apt to the market that sleeps up to 6 guests, ask me about it!

All linens, and towels included.

All payments for this apt are made through the homeaway.com Reservation Manager

Keywords: apartment

More Details
Hide Details

I am a chef/caterer as well as a professional buyer in the food/consumer goods industry. The husband is an entrepreneur who puts too much faith in me! We have two young boys who keep us busy and young. Together we are a strong and passionate team of four who work hard and play even harder! We love Harlem and everything it has to offer, and are forever spreading the word on this amazing neighborhood.

Amal purchased this apartment in 2005

When I met my husband over 7 years ago all he talked about was Harlem, he was rootly involved in the rehabilitation of many Brownstones back when no one wanted to be there, and was passionate about owning a part of history. He was very specific about what he wanted, and sent me out in the jungle with his list to find it. And I didn't fail. Five years and two gorgeous boys later, our dream of owning a Brownstone in the historic neighborhood of Harlem came to fruition, and we couldn't be happier to share it with the world. We hope you enjoy the neighborhood, culture and soul as much as we do. We love waking up in the morning and strolling the streets of the city. There is really nothing like it (except a great cup of coffee).

27 Reviews of Property 356909 in Harlem, New York

One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
average rating of 4.75 based on 27 reviews
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
4

Wonderful vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Me and my family had a wonderful time in new york and in this apartment in Harlem. The apartment is really well equipped and close to the subway stations. The neighbourhood is friendly and we never worried about our safety. Amal was always very helpful and responded quickly to our e-mail requests.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Frank it was great have you and your family! we hope you visit ny again!
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect for our family

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved every bit of this apartment. It was perfect for our family. The owner is amazing and the apartment is spotless and perfect!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

great apt

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
??? ??? ????? ???????????, ???????? ???????? ? ??????????? ? ??????? ?????? ???????)))) ??????? ?????!!!!
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wish I'd had time to make a meal

Wish I'd had time to make a meal
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I came into town with my brother and niece for my son's graduation (Columbia) and this place was perfect for us. It looks exactly as presented in its pictures. It was very clean with extra big and extra fluffy towels. Kitchen was well appointed. Wish I'd had time to make a meal and invite some guests over! The backyard is an extra nice feature. When the weather cooperated we enjoyed visiting out there. It's well situated too. Restaurants, grocery and subway all nearby in a very safe, vibrant feeling neighborhood. Columbia University is a 20-30 minute walk away. The only glitch was with the TV which I personally didn't care about but one of us was a night owl and needed TV to go to bed! It seemed to have a mind of its own. Sometimes came on and sometimes didn't and sometimes changed all on its own in the middle of watching it. I'd have rated 5 stars except for that but Amal will surely have it sorted out in no time. She, by the way, was very responsive to the TV issue. Had someone come over to help us with it one night and she herself came over to try to figure it out. This is a truly a great place. Very homey and a great price for what you get. I'll be staying here the next time I'm in NYC!
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
Seattle, WA
5

Excellent vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife, daughter and I stayed for a week in July 2012. The apartment was perfect for us. The pictures truely reflect the apartment. It was very clean and everything was in good repair and working order. Having two full bathrooms was a big bonus. There was plenty of space to lounge around. Having the bedroom downstairs worked out great as it was cooler and quieter making for a very restful nights sleep. Working with Amal was a pleasure. She was quick to respond to our questions. The location is great as it is only a short walk to 2 main subway lines, shops and grocery store. The neighborhood has a lot of energy and activity. We never had any issue walking around, even late at night. I highly recommend using Harlen Heritiage Tours to get the lay of the land around the neighborhood. Also, Amateur Night at the Apollo (every Wednesday) is a must see. For food, try Gran Piatta Dora (right around the corner of 5th/W.116th) for a great Italian meal and Tonni's for excellent cupcakes. The Harlem experience is one we will never forget. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
chicago, IL
4

Memorial weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The unit itself was clean, spacious and comfortable. The block it is on needs cleaning and harbors alot of talking, laughing and radio playing late at night.
One draw back -no CD (or music) player in the unit -otherwise very comfortable.
Overall, it was an enjoyable entre into Harlem life.
NYC is convenient to get around in , with lots to see and a variety of restaurants to choose from.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
Hudson Valley
4

Very Nice Unit, Excellent owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The unit was very nice and met our needs well. We were within short walking distance to three different subway lines and Metro North. The unit owner was very responsive to my help request. I sent her a text and within just a few minutes she was calling me back to fix our technology issue. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
5

Wonderful Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was an amazing trip. The ladies and I enjoyed our rental very much. Amal did a great job with communicating with us she was also very flexible and her book of the area was helpful. The pictures are true to life. We are really planning a trip back and will def stay again. I saw that some reviewers stated that there wasn't a TV downstairs in the bedroom but we didn't even notice the difference.
Owner's Response: i'm glad i was able to make your getaway weekend memorable, I can't wait to have you ladies back!
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
Philadelphia
4

Short Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The apartment looks exactly like the photos- it is lovely, clean and accessible to everything. The only downside, there is no television in the bedroom area. If you are not a TV person, then this is an excellent location. The owners were very pleasant, the transactions smooth, and we loved our stay. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks for the review kim! you should be out exploring all of NY not staying in watching TV :) of course i'm kidding i know your situation was different, we can't wait to have you back
business
One of a Kind Garden Duplex Harlem Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356909
+1 646 408-1199
Harlem Manhattan
Hampton VA
5

Excellent Find!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a major problem with our stay...IT WAS TOO SHORT. This location is warm, cozy and we felt right at home. The pictures are right on the money, the neighborhood was quite, it is walking distance to shopping....we can't say enough nice things about this property. The owner is very accommodating to your needs and prompt in her responsed to any questions that you may have. I would recommend this property to ANYONE and we will be repeat customers. Thank you Again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Stacie thank you so much for the kind words, we can't wait to have you again!