Gulf Shores condo rental - Breathtaking Panoramic Views!
Breathtaking Panoramic Views!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful 2/2 w/Bunk Rm

2013 Newest additions-Keyless entry system! Electric Balcony Grill-now you don't have to wait in line to grill your food! New sofa and love seat, too!

Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms (including bunk rm) and 42' flat screen in main room!

Breathtaking views is what you'll find with this beautifully decorated, 17th floor 2 bedroom, 1 bunk room, 2 bath condo! Sleeps 8 (including queen sleeper sofa).

This unit has been newly and professionally decorated and features a fully stocked kitchen with beautiful granite counter tops and seating at both the dining area table and counter. Open view to the comfortable living area, which boasts a queen sleeper sofa, love seat, entertainment cabinet with large flat panel TV, DVD player, stereo, room darkening draperies and sliding glass doors that access the large balcony. A computer network with high-speed Wi-Fi internet is provided- it can be accessed from anywhere in the condo, including the balcony!!

The master suite has a king sized bed, huge dresser with lots of drawer space, room darkening draperies, walk in closet, double vanity, jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Floor to ceiling sliding glass doors provide access from the master suite to large balcony overlooking the pools and the Gulf.

The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, chest of drawers, large closet and private access to second bath.

The bunkroom, with 2 standard size twin bunk beds, is perfect for children and is a separate room with a door for privacy.

Laundry room is complete with washer, dryer and ironing supplies.

The large balcony has an unbelievable panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico and the pools below, complete with large table and chairs for plenty of room to enjoy the ocean view and comforting waves.

The Lighthouse complex is one of the newest buildings in Gulf Shores with excellent amenities, great location, and amazing views of the ocean. This Gulf front complex features 2 outdoor pools (including 1 kid-friendly zero-entry), 2 outdoor hot tubs, 1 indoor pool and a fitness center.

Gulf Shores and the Alabama Gulf Coast area have many interesting activities for all members of your family. There are many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive from the condo. Other nearby family-fun centers include a water and amusement Park, a zoo, miniature golf, and go-kart tracks. The Tanger outlet mall is about a 20 minute drive from the beach, and there are numerous fishing charters, tennis facilities and world-class golf courses nearby. The Wharf, located in nearby Orange Beach has many shops, restaurants, and an ampitheater. Short day trips include, Ft. Morgan where you can take the ferry across Mobile Bay to visit the Dauphin Island Estuarium Sea Lab and the Bird Sanctuary and Pensacola, Fl where you can visit the Naval Aviation Museum (home of the world famous Blue Angels).

We accept all major credit cards via PayPal or personal checks. Daily and Weekly Cancellation Policy is 60 days. It is 90 days for monthly rentals.

Keywords: Luxury Beach Front Condo

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 243291 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Alto, MI - USA
5

Spring Break 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first visit to the Gulf Shores area and it will not be our last. We traveled with several other families that also stayed at the Lighthouse Condo units and it was a great location for walking. We had two 17 year old girls that could walk everywhere with their friends and didn't need to worry about them at all. Plenty of room for the 4 of us and on a couple of the nights we used the pull out sofa in the living room and made up one of the bunk beds for a few of the girls friends to enjoy a sleepover. Loved that our daughter and her friend had their own queen size bedroom and bath. The Master is a very comfortable King and the privacy drapes made it great for sleeping. (light wise)

The kitchen area was very stocked if you wanted to cook there. We used the Blender for smoothies. Loved that the previous guests "paid it forward" by leaving extras...had other families comment on how beautiful and warm the overall feel was of this condo in terms of paint color and decor.

The condo is absolutely beautiful. We have never stayed 17 floors up and it was great to enjoy the balcony in the a.m. where we could get sun or shade in the mornings and still keep track from above of where our group of girls were. The view is amazing. I am glad we took a chance - loved it! The only suggestion I would have would be to have at least one lounge chair. That would have made the balcony experience perfect!

The security was great from the time we pulled into the parking area and throughout our stay as they monitor the pools and hot tubs - mainly monitoring the occupancy in the hot tub with all the HS families traveling together. I think we had 40 families from our HS in the area/building.

The location was also 5 miles from orange beach which had a cute Walmart Market that came in very handy. Traffic was better going west so we chose that direction for groceries. Also, lots of great restaurants in the area. Lamberts (home of the throwing rolls), Francos - great Italian restaurant - (Orange Beach area) suggest splitting a meal and paying the $5.95 charge to split. They include all you eat salad and rolls. Lulus - a very cool restaurant opened by Jimmy Buffet's sister. Includes a beach with volleyball, band. = great entertainment. We visited Flor-Bama Bar/Grill on the border (Great Fish Basket).

There was also a very nice outlet mall within 5 miles that came in handy on a rainy day.

Loved working with Gail - great communications and service!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you all enjoyed your stay in Lighthouse #1711-the views are amazing! Thanks for leaving information on local restaurants, etc. as it is always helpful for future guests. We will take a look at getting a lounger for the balcony, as it would be another added bonus to this beautiful condo. Thanks again and we hope to see you back in LH #1711 again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Corcoran, MN
5

Great Vacation Spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our third year at this condo and we love it. The unit is decorated well and always clean with a well stocked kitchen. The balcony provides great views of the beach and we love the pelicans, osprey and dolphins that we see. The owners have been very helpful when ever we have needed and additional information, they have been great to work with. I strongly recommend this unit for our family and friends it would be great for families of any age. The area has great food and fun for everyone. We enjoy hikes through the state park, visiting the Orange Beach Art Center where you can blow glass or take a pottery class. We have been birdwatching and drove out to Dauphin Island to visit the Estuarium. Our favorite activity is soaking up the warm sun on the beach and spending time with our family. Parasailing, dolphin watching and deep sea fishing are great adventures we would recommend for the adventuresome spirit. We are not done exploring the beaches and surrounding attractions and I know we will be back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, this condo's kitchen is well-stocked, and our cleaners do their best to prepare it for each and every guest. So glad you appreciate their hard work. Always glad to have you as our guests. Great to see you are taking advantage of all that Gulf Shores and surrounding area has to offer! As always, we look forward to your return next Spring!
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
illinois
5

something to write home about

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved our stay at the Lighthouse. The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. We have told all our friends about how wonderful Gulf Shores and our condo was!!!! You will not be disappointed!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So excited you loved your stay in the condo! We look forward to your return!
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis, MO
4

Wonderful view, very nice unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. The view was wonderful and I loved being up so high! Gail was great to work with and we would stay here again.

Bedrooms were decorated very nicely, and the large walk-in closet in the master bedroom was perfect for our toddler's pack-n-play! Nearby, but not in our room! Master bed was SOOOO comfortable.

Kitchen was also very nice and had everything we needed in it for cooking.

Couches were a tad uncomfortable, but with so many people using the condo, I am not sure I would update those often myself.

Balcony was large and we really enjoyed sitting out there when we weren't at the beach or the pool (the zero entry pool is amazing...only 1 feet deep for half of the pool!). We did get to see dolphins and stingrays from the balcony (take binoculars!).

If you stay in this unit I would recommend checking out their guest book before the end of the week. A lot of people have written some great suggestions on restaurants, things to do, etc. that I didn't bother reading until our last day!

We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the condo and the spectacular view from the balcony! Pleased you enjoyed sleeping on the very comfortable bed-we think it is very important for everyone to get a good night's rest so they can enjoy all Gulf Shores and The Lighthouse have to offer! Glad we were able to assist you with your questions, as we try our very best to be available should you need us before, during or after your stay. And btw, the condo has new a new sofa and love seat as of 2013. We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fairview Heights, IL
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just got back from Gulf Shores and renting this unit. I think this is probably the nicest unit I have ever stayed in and I have rented condos in many different cities. Every amenity you could possibly want is in the unit and then some :) Gail is wonderful to work with and I will definitely rent from her again.

The complex itself is wonderful as well. Two very large outdoor pools and two hot tubs. Everything right on the beach. You couldn't ask for a better view!! We even had a dolphin show one morning while walking the beach. They were not out very far and for about 10 minutes they did flips over and over. It was very exciting!

I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants to stay in a great complex in a beautiful condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so very pleased you found this condo to be the nicest one you hae stayed in! We certainly work hard to maintain the condo and keep it fully-stocked to be your home-away-from-home (just with a better view). We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Central Louisiana
5

Wonderful!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were a little skeptical of begin so high up, but it was awesome!!! Still heard the surf at all times with little to no other noise (people on beach or at pool) Loved being able to watch the dolphins every morning and early evening feeding! This unit was extremely clean and well taken care of. I highly recommend Cotton's for great seafood! We had the best week there. So very relaxing!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So pleased you gave the condo and its view a try and enjoyed it! We too love the sounds of the surf while watching the dolphins play, minus the people and pools. Glad you noted how clean the condo is, our cleaners work very hard to make it like home for our guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hamboldt, Tenessee
5

Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at this condo. There was a nice view everyday. Anyone would enjoy this condo-and it is so beautifully decorated, too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful time and a nice view on all days of your vacation! We do try to keep the condo decorated in a style that is pleasing to the eye.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hartselle, Alabama
5

great condo and view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great condo with an awesome view. Kids really enjoyed the pools. The condo had carpet in the living room and bedrooms which we really like since we had an 8 month old that plays in the floor a lot. We will be back next year. No complaints at all!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We agree the condo does have an awesome view, and The Ligthouse has great pools for kids of all ages! We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Bargersville, IN
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were very impressed with the decor and overall cleanliness of this condo. It truly felt like a home away from home. It had many amenities and "extras" that were above our expectations! Some relatives of ours stayed in a 3 bedroom condo at the Lighthouse as well and our unit was 100% nicer and cleaner than theirs! We would not hesitate to recommend this property to our friends and family and we would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the view from the 17th floor was absolutely amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We and our cleaners and inspector work very hard to keep this condo clean and up-to-date with the latest supplies needed to make our guests feel at home. And we agree that the view from the balcony is absolutely amazing! We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2/2 W/Bunk Rm-BIG discount on April Dates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243291vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Millbrook, Alabama, USA
5

Great stay at this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here from 11 May - 15 May 2012 and had a great time. The condo was first class and having the bunk beds with the TV's was a huge bonus for the kids. Kitchen, bedrooms, laundry room were all oustanding too. Also another nice touch was having extra beach necessities (body boards and lawn chairs) to use. We know next time if we rent that we won't have to bring those. Gail, the owner, was great to work with too - thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed all the condo had to offer! We knew our guests would appreciate the TV in the bunk room for the smallest members of the family and the extra beach items. It was our pleasure having you stay in our condo.
Helpful votes: 6/6