Northside villa rental - View from Oceanside Dining Room deck.
View from Oceanside Dining Room deck.
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps20
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 2-20, always yours only, waterfront privacy near Magens Bay

Serendipity Villa is a luxury rental villa on St. Thomas with the dizzying grandeur of nature on view from every gorgeous room and terrace.Full ocean aspects, fantasy sunrises. Our first season is just ending and all our guests loved it, with super full starred reviews from every one. A proven winner for family and group vacations, the compound is for you alone- no matter what your group size. Our friendly and experienced staff have been working on the most exclusive villas for over 25 years and can help you with anything you need.

Serendipity is a peaceful luxurious retreat, the perfect base for discovering the Virgin Islands.

3 pavilions and 6 bedrooms offer privacy and togetherness and suits groups from 2-20 people. On the waterfront, there is Oceanside, with 3 terraced king bedrooms and a library with sofa bed. Also a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and dining room ( with sofa bed) , living room with zinc bar, and quiet zen room with 4 single beds, large outdoor dining and living terraces, pool with large sundeck and cushioned loungers, all newly and impeccably furnished and decorated. Just above the pool, nestled among hibiscus and frangipani trees inhabited by chirping frogs and meditative iguanas,Caribbean-themed Hillside, offers 1 king bedroom with a viewing deck and a Queen bedroom/King bedroom apartment with kitchen and a large eating and living terrace.

We are excellent for weddiing parties, off-sites, family reunions. Perfect mix of togetherness and privacy with large entertaining and dining areas.

Also on Facebook, search Serendipity Villa.

Floor plans available upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

We are lovers of good books, nature, birds, permaculture, oceans and all their related sports, local food , sustainability and unending good weather. St. Thomas gives us the chance to partake in all of these in a real international crossroads with an amazingly resourceful and diverse population.

Frances Stokes purchased this villa in 2005

Weather, nature, American Paradise, sailing, golf, birdwatching, snorkelling, stand up paddling, scuba diving, fresh mangoes, papayas and .... so much more

38 Reviews of Property 356181 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Breathtaking

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wow What a wonderful setting. So much more than we expected. Look forward to the week ahead.... The week has been a wonderful adventure . We have been to the Caribbean many times. But this setting is truly the most breathtaking. Many Thanks!
It’s time to return to reality. Family recipe: Drink of the week: Island Time:
Rum, cointreau, tonic water, splash of fresh lime.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Everything we needed

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thank you for a wonderful vacation!My family and I enjoyed every minute. You had everything here that we needed and didn’t think to bring. The view is awesome!! We snorkelled and had a great time. We hope to come back.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Families

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Had a wonderful time! The villa is terrific!Plenty of room for all. Location made it easy to reach any/all points of interest.

We certainly would recommend this facility to otheres.
Thanks for enabling our families to have an unbelievable vacation.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The space to be

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
True to the name “Serendipity” provided the space to “be” for each of us. Only a few plans guided our week to places where we could truly be spontaneous. Amazing scenery and people, Serendipity was truly “home away from home.”
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

3 couples

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
3 couples had a wonderful week here at Serendipity! Views awesome, weather great, accommodations superb! Had so much fun at the house that we didn’t want to leave. WE all hope to come back soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fell in love and toddlers

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you- what a great find this was for us! WE fell in love the minute we saw the views- simply amazing. We have little toddlers. They loved the pool and playing on the decks. Everyone has been so hospitable! WE can’t wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Painter review and she sold painting of view too

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful week! The house is incredible and perfect for our 3 families. We explored the island and found a few favorite spots that we hope to return to in the future. Thank you for all of your hospitality! WE hope to visit again in the near future.

Owner note-This group had a painter who painted our view from the kitchen and sold it at an Art Fair in NYC a few weeks after!!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Slice of Heaven

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Sitting outside the kitchen area, by the pool, enjoying the sun, breeze and most spectacular views. This “home” was made for having multiple families, of/with multiple interests. If we want to be all together, great, and the times we may want some “‘lone “ time all one needs to do is turn a corner to find another slice of heaven. Thank you for what I/we hope is our first annual excursion to St. T.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Paradise Adventure-

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We are on day three of our paradise adventure. The weather has been ideal at a steady 80F° since ew landed with plenty of sunshine. We are experiencing our first rain shower, although it is welcome as it gives us a forced break from the hot sun. Several of us have taken a drive to various places on the island for various supplies and of course beverages. I got to experience golf at the Mahogany Golf course across the way. The place was fairly quiet and the rates drop after 1 pm... We also spent a few hours at Magens Beach just down the hill from here. There was a steady stream of taxis taking cruise ship guests and hotel guests to the beach. The water was very refreshing and the views spectacular! In the 15 minutes that I’ve been writing this the rain stopped and the sun will begin to re-emarge shortly. I’ve been to Nevis near St. Kitts and in comparison this place is AWESOME! I;ll stop writing for now and lave room for others to add to this journal
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront, stunning views all rooms, best reviews,small/large groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356181
+1 340 227 4779
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

This ranks on top

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you so very much for your sharing your beautiful villa with us. We have stayed in several villas and this ranks on top. THere is not a thing we could have asked for. Beautiful , quiet places to relax, comfy gathering sports, 5-star service when we needed you. Incredible views from every room in the house. Hope we can stay again soon.
Cindy
Helpful votes: 0/1