La Jolla condo rental - Front of building.
Front of building.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Jolla Condo Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Spectacular La Jolla Shores Location!!! Located in a private gated complex of only 3 units. This stunning, single level, fully furnished penthouse unit is just steps from fabulous restaurants, shops, the world famous La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, Blacks Beach and La Jolla Cove. Just a short drive to Torrey Pines Golf Course, Downtown San Diego, PetCo Park, San Diego Bay, Mission Bay, and SeaWorld. The immaculate interior offers 4 bedrooms, 2 baths both with granite counter tops, open and light filled living areas, newer carpet and natural stone flooring, fireplace, vaulted ceilings, and a gourmet kitchen. Elevator and two secured parking spaces. Call to reserve today!!!

Keywords: Beach rental, beach, near beach, close to beach, sandy beach, near sandy beach, close to sandy beach, near La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, close to La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, La Jolla Shores, near Scripps, close to Scripps, near Scripps Forum, close to Scripps Forum, near UCSD, close to UCSD, near Torrey Pines Golf Course, close to Torrey Pines Golf Course, near Sea World, close to Sea World, near San Diego Zoo, close to San Diego Zoo, near LEGOLAND, close to LEGOLAND, near downtown, close to downtown, near Village, close to Village, near La Jolla Cove, close to La Jolla Cove, near Children's Pool, close to Children's pool, near restaurants, close to restaurants, near shopping, close to shopping, near surfing, close to surfing, near diving, close to diving, near swimming, close to swimming, near airport, close to airport, family, romantic, getaway, elegant, luxury, away from it all

26 Reviews of Property 353545 in La Jolla, California

La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Omaha, NE/Midwest USA
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed this condo & the owners were wonderful to work with. We slept 8 very comfortably (with 3 kids in the bunk beds). We hosted a family brunch & had plenty of places to sit. We dined at the Osteria Romantica restaurant just around the corner & it was wonderful (4 Italians in our group were very impressed)! The kids loved the beach & park nearby & also enjoyed a day at Sea World & Legoland. The property was clean & well maintained. We would recommend this condo to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Portland, OR
5

Long Weekend in La Jolla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I enjoyed a lovely stay at La Jolla Shores. The location was perfect, with the beach and playground just around the corner. My toddler loved it! We all had plenty of room to move and my 91 yr old grandmother was thankful for the elevator. We spent a lot of time on the deck and enjoyed the open floor plan in the main living space. We could've used one more bathroom, but it ended up working out ok. I will definitely consider La Jolla Shores Penthouse next time we plan a San Diego visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
4

Week in La Jolla

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented the condo for a fabulous wedding week. We did lots of entertaining which is one of the reasons we chose this rental. It is very private on the second floor of the building. We slept 6 people - (could have accommodated 8).

The pictures in the listing are very accurate - it is well kept and clean. It is so close to the beach and the village and some great restaurants within a block or two.

The owners were very accommodating in terms of check in and out. They followed up to ask for feedback and we only had good things to say. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

5 stars all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
If you are looking for a great place to stay while exploring the wonders of La Jolla and the surrounding area, you could do no better than this property. There are so many positives, it is hard to know where to start.  All you need is to bring yourself and your readiness for a good time, everything else is provided.  This luxury penthouse is inviting, comfortable, well-laid out and beautifully equipped.  It is perfect for entertaining on a large or small scale, indoors or out - on a marvelous rooftop patio of your own.  We spent many nights of our stay grilling out under the stars (although there a many great options for dining out as well- more on this later).  In terms of the interior comforts, the kitchen is a gourmet's delight and all of the bedrooms are fantastically comfortable with great linens and flat screen tvs in most of rooms.  Private parking with elevator access to the rooftop patio is another great design feature. Although you probably won't want to leave your new abode, the owners make this an attractive option as well.  The property is located a block from one of La Jolla's best beaches where you will find an amazing playground on the edge of the sand.  You can kayak and dive right off the beach.  You will even find kayaks, surf boards, buckets and spades, as well as a wagon or two to help transport it all, right in the garage.  If this isn't enough, you can walk a block in the other direction and find shops, restaurants (try Piatti's fabulous italian cuisine on their gorgeous outdoor patio), yogurt store and bike/ beach rental shops that will add even more to your stay.  As you can probably tell, we really didn't want to leave.  We hope you will also share this experience. 
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Five stars all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
If you are looking for a great place to stay while exploring the wonders of La Jolla and the surrounding area, you could do no better than this property. There are so many positives, it is hard to know where to start. All you need is to bring yourself and your readiness for a good time, everything else is provided. This luxury penthouse is inviting, comfortable, well-laid out and beautifully equipped. It is perfect for entertaining on a large or small scale, indoors or out - on a marvelous rooftop patio of your own. We spent many nights of our stay grilling out under the stars (although there a many great options for dining out as well- more on this later). In terms of the interior comforts, the kitchen is a gourmet's delight and all of the bedrooms are fantastically comfortable with great linens and flat screen tvs in most of rooms. Private parking with elevator access to the rooftop patio is another great design feature. Although you probably won't want to leave your new abode, the owners make this an attractive option as well. The property is located a block from one of La Jolla's best beaches where you will find an amazing playground on the edge of the sand. You can kayak and dive right off the beach. You will even find kayaks, surf boards, buckets and spades, as well as a wagon or two to help transport it all, right in the garage. If this isn't enough, you can walk a block in the other direction and find shops, restaurants (try Piatti's fabulous italian cuisine on their gorgeous outdoor patio), yogurt store and bike/ beach rental shops that will add even more to your stay. As you can probably tell, we really didn't want to leave. We hope you will also share this experience.
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
United States
5

Outstanding Beach Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
8124 Camino del Sol was a perfect destination for our family trip to La Jolla. We really had to search hard for a property that would meet the needs of me, my wife, her mother, and our two teen-age sons -- and this exceeded our expectations.

Located just a block from the beach, the condo is also a half block from a great little commercial strip, where you can visit a small market, rent scuba and surfing gear, or enjoy several top-notch restaurants. The property itself is fastidiously maintained, with broad patios, well-kept landscaping and a small front lawn. We rented the larger, top unit, which accomodated all of us easily. When we had family over for a dinner, the ample seating space and huge patio with BBQ made entertaining a snap. There aren't really any views, but the furniture and layout are just perfect and it screams 'beach living." The management is responsive and fastidious and all in all, we were really, really pleased.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

La Jolla Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The condo, one block from the beach, was the perfect location. The property & grounds are well maintained & secure. The amenities are excellent. The owner & agent made renting this property a simple process. We especially enjoyed our morning walk on the beach & local streets. We always felt safe. La Jolla has endless things to do & excellent restaurants. We would recommend this condo to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

La Jolla Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The location, just one block from the beach was excellent. We found the property to be well maintained & the interior clean & inviting. The amenities were excellent. The owner & agent made the rental process easy. La Jolla is full of things to do & has many excellent restaurants. We especially enjoyed our daily walk on the beach & local streets. We always felt safe. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would recommend this beautiful condo to anyone.
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Sacramento, CA
5

Great user friendly place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had an 18 month old with us and this house was perfect. It is a very easy walk to the beach and a great playground. It was quiet at night and the rooms were very comfortable. There is a lot of space, the kitchen is great, the tv is great, and overall everything was very easy. The only drawback is that the master suite has a big bathroom and the three small bedrooms really share one small bathroom - so if the rooms were full, the small bathroom would be a little crowded. There is no bathtub. But it was an excellent experience.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Great La Jolla Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a multigenerational vacation and this condo was perfect for everyone. The location couldn't be better with the beach a block away. We were able to spend an afternoon on the sand and in the water despite the fact that it was late December. It was great to have the wagon available for transporting sand toys and towels and other paraphernalia to the beach. We enjoyed the strip of stores and restaurants around the corner. We walked to dinner several nights which was easy and fun. The takeout pizza place directly across the street wasn't great but we didn't expect it to be. It was however very convenient for the night we arrived. One of the shops helped fix my granddaughter's bike tires and didn't charge us anything which was more than nice. We enjoyed our meal at Osteria Romantica the most. We had 2 young children with us and they were very accommodating. We went to the Scripps Aquarium (very close) and also to the San Diego Zoo. My husband and I walked every morning early by the beach and beyond which was wonderful. We will be back I'm sure since my mother (yet another generation) lives nearby. The kitchen was well equipped and it was nice to have big thick beach towels provided too. Altogether it was a great vacation made even better by this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway