Pine Knoll Shores townhome rental - View of beach from top deck in May.
View of beach from top deck in May.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Pine Knoll Shores Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 9

Located in the Ocean Grove section of prestigious Beacon's Reach,our 2000 sq. ft. beachfront townhouse is just 50 steps to the beach and 80 steps to the pool (yes we counted!). It sleeps 6 very comfortably with each of the three bedrooms on a separate level featuring it's own balcony and bathroom.

The living room/dining room is on the top level. The well equipped kitchen has all stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The bottom level has a beach room with Foosball table and two trundle beds which can sleep three more quests.

17 Reviews of Property 351194 in Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina

Spacious Oceanfront Townhouse
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Spacious Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351194
+1 919 274-0704
Pine Knoll Shores Coastal North Carolina
5

Just a few steps to the beach or pool.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful time and have great memories of our time there. This condo has everything you need and can accommodate many and still have your own privacy. Which is nice for a large group. Just a few steps from the water and the pool. Would highly recommend this condo. You won't be sorry you did.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351194
+1 919 274-0704
Pine Knoll Shores Coastal North Carolina
null
5

Extended family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Awesome, This place was a pray answered. We had 5 teenage girls, sister in law and mother in law along with myself and my husband. As you plan a vacation you worry if it is the right location, right space and right atmospher after a long drive from Ohio my hopes had been filled. The Condo its self was amazing. It worked great with plenty of space at no point and time did we feel confinded or cramped. The ocean view was amazing and perfect for my mother in law to watch from the balcony. The beach and pool were close. The property its self was not overly populated, plenty of space on the beach we could spread out and breath. Safety wise we felt comfortable letting the teenage girls 5 of the ages 17-13 walk around explore.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351194
+1 919 274-0704
Pine Knoll Shores Coastal North Carolina
Columbia, Missouri
5

Absolutely Beautiful Beach Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I stayed at this wonderful beach townhome in September of this year. The weather was wonderful, the shelling was some of the best we had ever seen. Remnants of Igor. We were amazed how the beach was virtually ours for the entire week. September is definitely the time of year to go to this part of the North Carolina Coast. We had a wonderful fishing charter with Nakota Charters. David Stone is the owner and a wonderful person and captain. Would recommend it to anyone who likes to fish and sight see on a boat. The condo was so beautifully decorated with lovely artwork. The views from the condo were fantastic. As you can tell my husband and I had a wonderful vacation and a very big thanks to Janice and Jack's hospitality. We will definitely return to now one of our favorite places to visit.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spacious Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351194
+1 919 274-0704
Pine Knoll Shores Coastal North Carolina
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Carribean Clear Waters! Just like paradise. Views, views, views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is our 2nd trip to this amazing property. We now live in ARIZONA but when planning our vacation, wanted to return to our favorite beach destination: Pine Knoll Shores and this warm and welcoming home. The owners have designed and detailed each room with it's own theme. Wonderful upgrades throughout. Our boys loved their room (and pretty much everything else)! The kitchen has been nicely upgraded and was a fully equiped and appointed.

The views from our house couldn't be beat. Every morning we would wake to ocean views, sunshine, and coffee aromas. Simply heaven. We were made to feel so welcome and part of this family.

Then a few short steps and WE WERE ONE THE BEACH!! So easy and convenient. Better than I had remembered. The sand is full of perfect shells that our sons enjoyed gathering for souveniers. The water temp was refreshing and easy to take your noodle or raft and just float out on the water for hours. The water was green/teal as island water. The sand was clean and white. The temps were ideal. Couldn't ask for more! We even saw dolphins each day. We also walked a short distance and had lunch poolside at a hotel.

The surf and sand changed daily and we found that sand bars had developed which enabled us to go far out into the ocean and still touch the soft sandy bottom. We had a blast returning from the beach each day with our collections, then rinsing off on the back porch. So refreshing!
We had a blast watching fireworks from three different locations and touring the island. Very friendly local merchants and restaurant owners.

We toured the island and discovered new restaurants and local joints. Great food at the Big Oak and Crab Claw. Don't miss the scallop and/or shrimp burgers. Found a great Mexican Restaurant in Emereld Isle too! Worth the short wait. Nice beach shopping with cute boutiques, beach and specialty. We had easy access to the Food Lion which made it easy for meal planning and that last minute run for ice cream.

But the beauty of Pine Knoll Shores and this development far outweighs what we've found elsewhere on the island. We took morning walks around Beacon's Reach and encountered lovely vegetation, wildlife, and friendly neighbors. Terrific walking and biking trails throughout. At night we could swim in the inviting pool, sit on our decks, play games, read, etc.

We left this home with a feeling of reguvination, calm, and joy; and a good tan. We will be back soon! :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spacious Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351194
+1 919 274-0704
Pine Knoll Shores Coastal North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Great location, beautiful townhome, family oriented

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Just came back from my second stay at this wonderful townhome. The first outing was a girlfriend getaway and this time an exended family gathering. I love the home's layout: each bedroom is on it's own level and has it's own bathroom giving everyone lots of privacy and quiet. It's clean, it's homey, it's well equipped - I love it and felt right at home. I would highly recommend this property to friends and family. It's located right on the ocean at Pine Knoll Shores, close to the aquarium, close to historic Beaufort with it's fine dining, and to ferries that go to Shackleford Banks and other protected natural areas. The owners are very friendly and helpful! I will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351194
+1 919 274-0704
Pine Knoll Shores Coastal North Carolina
Cary, NC
5

Couldn't get any closer to the beach, unless you camped on it!

Couldn't get any closer to the beach, unless you camped on it!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Your place is our idea of a perfect beach get away. Better than what we could have imagined. The layout was great for our family of four, with lots of space to spare. Both kids had a room and bathroom of their own and the layout (all bedrooms on a separate floor) allowed everyone a quite room anytime of day. Perfect for quick cat naps in between the beach, in the morning and the pool, in the afternoon. The best part was each room had its own balcony. The beach room and master bedroom has steps that connect to the walkway leading to the beach. From the upstairs front bedroom, you can catch a glimpse of the Inter-coastal Waterway. Off the master bedroom and the very top floor living room/kitchen there is a peaceful view of the beach and ocean. Everywhere in the house had beautiful views (even the parking lot, landscaped with live oaks).
The kitchen has a modern feel with granite countertops and a beautiful slate backsplash. What a pleasant surprise to actually be able to cook a nice meal in a rental because it's fully stocked with all the pots and pans you'd need.
I can't wait to return again. We've found our new vacation spot. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351194
+1 919 274-0704
Pine Knoll Shores Coastal North Carolina
5

A Place Where Great Memories Are Made!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family rented this perfectly located beachfront townhouse and were thrilled with it's layout! Because each bedroom was on a different floor and had it's own bathroom it was peaceful no matter where we were....and with four kids that is as close to a miracle as you can get. My husband and I were able to enjoy breakfast on the upper balcony in the morning and a cocktail on our bedrooms balcony in the evening. If anyone needed a drink or to use the bathroom we could leave our belongings right on the beach and we were back in no time! We were that close! When our youngest needed a nap I could sit on the deck and read while still able to see the kids and my husband enjoying the beach. I didn't feel cut off from the fun at all. The pool was lovely and the parking area was very well maintained and landscaped. The decking surrounding all the townhomes in section G was new and beautiful. It wound through the landscape as if it was meant to be there. Imagine decking being something to appreciate!?! It was!
This home was nicer than the pictures show and we were pleasantly surprised by the space we had. We really connected with this home and hope to be back someday soon.
My favorite thing: Beach access right from my bedroom! Truly magical!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3