Madeira Beach condo rental - Our cottage...surrounded by tropical plants.
Our cottage...surrounded by tropical plants.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

*We now have WIFI!*

Enjoy a Gulf vacation in a private beach cottage. Gulf Gardens is located directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico. In less than a one minute walk from your doorstep you will be enjoying the sun on the white powdery sands of quaint Madeira Beach. Back at the cottage, you can swim in one of the area’s largest and cleanest pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, enjoy an open-air meal on the poolside patio, or watch the sunset from your private front lawn.

Our spotless cottage comes equipped with a fully-stocked kitchen - everything you need to prepare a home-cooked meal. Clean linens will be provided and there is a shared grill on the complex where you can grill your catch of the day! There is a cable TV, VCR, & DVD player in the unit for your entertainment. The onsite property managers will ensure you feel like family during your stay and will answer any questions you may have during your vacation.

One of the nicest features of this unit is the unmistakable attention to cleanliness and details that only a discriminating owner can provide. And you don’t have to worry about long elevator waits…your car is right at your doorstep for your convenience! One stay and you will already be looking forward to your next vacation here! We should know…we rented here before and enjoyed our time at Gulf Gardens so much that we bought our own unit to escape to!

Located in the heart of the Clearwater/Saint Pete beaches, our cottage offers a convenient home base for touring Central Florida. You’ll be 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, and only 90 minutes away from Orlando’s family attractions. More local to your rental, historic John’s Pass is only 1 mile away. Stroll down to John’s Pass for many dining and shopping options, and grab a homemade ice cream on your way back at the famous Candy Kitchen!

Keywords: gulf gardens, cottage, madeira beach, ground floor, pool, bungalow, flat, condo

More Details
Hide Details

Thanks for checking out our vacation property! We are a young family from Toronto, Ontario. We live a very active lifestyle and love to vacation in tropical climates. We love to cook, and friends and family are a big part of our life...and the three always seem to go together!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We vacationed in Madeira Beach and fell in love with the area. We have gone to all-inclusive resorts and have done adventure vacations as well...nothing felt quite as relaxing as our vacation in Madeira Beach. Living in Toronto, our winters are cold and long...we both knew that someday we would own a property to escape to in Florida. As soon as we spent time in the area, we knew Madeira Beach was where we wanted to be. It's so peaceful, quaint, friendly, and close to so much in the area. Being so close to the beach, we are able to bring our morning coffee along for our beach walks. You can also walk to John's Pass and our favourite spot...Candy Kitchen!

What we liked about our property when we saw it is that it is one of the only units to have its own front yard. If you have kids, they will be able to play safely on the lawn, which is also set away from the road. Beyond the lawn is your parking spot, and beyond that is the road. If you don't have kids, you can just enjoy the privacy that the front lawn provides away from the rest of the complex. We look forward to creating many beach memories there with our daughter...and hope that other renters are able to create wonderful memories there too.

19 Reviews of Property 350715 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Charming Beach Cottage
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The beach cottage is great, clean and comfortable. Enough space for a couple or a small family. The property manager is so sweet.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tatyana. Happy to hear that you had a great stay. All the best, and hope to hear from you again in the future. -Kelly & Dan
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Louisville, TN
5

5 stars, NO DOUBT ABOUT IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had the best vacation! I was so pleased with the condo and the area. The facility itself was beautiful. The beach access was literally right across the road. We traveled with a 6 year old and a 19 month old. The area was kid safe. The on-site staff was very friendly and willing to help with anything. We even got to know the cleaning lady Sue. A home type feeling is what you will get with this rental. Kelli was beyond wonderful with helping to accommodate us. I have highly recommended this property to others we met on vacation and others back home. Once you rent this rental you must check out Johns Pass. It’s wonderful!! My son loved the Alligator Attraction, where he held a REAL alligator. The family atmosphere and clean area is worth it all. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the cottage and had such a great vacation. We hope that you will keep our cottage in mind for your next trip to the area! -Kelly & Dan
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Norton, Ohio
5

Our Recent Stay at Gulf Gardens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We made our 2nd stay this year at Gulf Gardens, the 1st at this property. We enjoyed both our stay and this unit...very clean, neat and comfortable...an inviting atmosphere. we are already figuring dates when we can next return...we just love the entire facility. We valso wish to add a big pat on the back to Emre and Maria the management team..a fantastic couple doing a stunning job. Ralph & Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ralph and Susan. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay! We hope to hear from you again when you are planning your next trip to the beach. All the best, Kelly and Dan.
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario Canada
5

Charming!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The cottage that we rented for one week was both comfortable and charming. It was within walking distance of most places that we wanted to go.The pool and property was kept very clean and had beautiful flowers and bushes all around.The owner and all the quests were very welcoming and made us feel right at home from the start. Can't wait to return but for a longer peiod of time.! Thanks Gulf Gardens!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your week at Gulf Gardens. We hope to hear from you again when you are booking your next stay! All the best - Kelly & Dan
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto
5

Little house in Madeira Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just got back from our stay at this beach cottage. My husband and I stayed for 10 days there. It was a great vacation. The owners are super friendly and helpful when we booked. They offered suggestions as to where to eat and where to go in the area. The cottage is VERY clean and comfortable. The management who live onsite are a senior couple that are extremely kind and helpful. The pool was great to sit around and catch some rays...
The beach is right across the street and really well maintained and you can take a stroll down the beach right to the strip of great restaurants and Dolphin viewing. Saw some wild dolphins swimming right in the water! We went to the Florida Aquarium which is a short 15 minute drive and saw AMAZING sea life. We also saw Winter the Famous Dolphin without a tail at another Aquarium near by. Disney World is about an hour away along with Sea World, Busch Gardens and Epcot Centre. If your looking for a quiet relaxing place to stay on the beach then this is a perfect place...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for posting this review...hopefully we can help you out with your next trip to FL. All the best!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA USA
5

Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the beach cottage! It was very clean and had everything that we needed for our mini vacation. Imre and his wife were very helpful with anything that we needed. I would definetely stay at the cottage again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your mini vacation at our cottage! Until next time :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Prairie Village KS
5

Perfect Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The cottage was just what we wanted. We loved it so much we want one! We were visiting family who live in St. Pete. This location was perfect. Close to the beach, park in front, no elevator needed to get to your room, very comfy bed and convertible couch and wonderful caretakers to take care of you. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Bob. I'm so glad to hear you had such a great stay! That's exactly how we felt when we left after renting at Gulf Gardens and feel very lucky to now be proud owners :) We hope to hear from you when you plan another visit to Madeira. Take care!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
lenoir city,tn
5

Fantastic Vacation Get-a-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I had a great time in Maderia beach. The cottage was great. All the needs were met, didn't want for anything. The owners and managers of the property were great to talk to and work with, I would recommend this particular site to anyone wanting to visit this area of Florida. We plan on making a return trip to Maderia and hopefully this cottage will be open for our stay in Maderia beach. Thanks for the hospitality Kelly, Emre, and Maria...Mike
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, we look forward to booking your next vacation at our cottage! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. -Kelly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Stoney Creek, ONT
5

Had an AMAZING time here!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a fantastic time at this charming beach cottage, in beautiful Madeira Beach. The cottage provided us with all the amenities we needed for our vacation. Inside the cottage, is a very clean, organized and relaxing atmosphere. You managed to bring the beach out in your decorating and we felt very 'at home' here.
The pictures that are provided in the listing are exactly what you will find when you walk in! We were soo pleased with this place that we are making it a POINT to return next year. Our family of 3 felt very comfortable staying there and cannot wait to bring our new addition next time around!!
The property owner, Kelly, is such a sweetheart! She provided us with lots of information and made sure our stay would be a comfortable one and a relaxing one.
The beach is literally a 2 minute walk across the street. My husband and I have travelled to many beaches all over the globe and we both agreed that this beach is definitely in the top 3 of clean, and remarkable. The sand is soo white and soft and the sunset is breathtaking. What we enjoyed most about this beach is that it was not packed. We saw the same few families everyday and felt very comfortable and safe and it felt like our own private getaway!
Our daughter loves pools, so we would make it a point to go to the pool at the complex daily. This pool is large and soo clean! The water temperature is very comfortable and such a relaxing place to lounge with plently of sun and plenty of shade!
This being our first time to Madeira Beach, we were able to explore as tourists, and there are definitely many places to see. St. John's Pass is a great 'boardwalk' to go along with plently of shops and plenty of restaurants! We also enjoyed how close we were to Tampa and made a day trip to Busch Gardens! Defintely a place to go to while you are there. It was such a short drive along the freeway. There is also lots of shopping to do, if this is your thing. We liked Tyrone Mall a lot, and went there a few times.
If a relaxing, home away from home vacation with all the nearby attractions and entertainment is something you enjoy doing, we highly recommend renting this cottage and going to Madeira Beach. You will definitely fall in love with the house and the location!! Can't wait to do it again next year! Thank you again Kelly, for introducing this beautiful little gem to us! What great memories we have to share!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so happy that you and your family had an amazing vacation while staying at our cottage, and would love to have you for your next Florida vacation. Take care and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1