4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais studio rental - High ceiling with exposed beams. Wooden floor.
High ceiling with exposed beams. Wooden floor.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom (mezzanine style), 1 full bathroom, sleeps 1 to 4

In the historical Marais quarter, this apartment rental located on the pedestrian 'Rue Quincampoix' has a very central location in Paris. The Pompidou Centre is just one minute away, both the Louvre museum and Notre-Dame cathedral are also within walking distance.

This apartment, located on the second floor (European) or third story (American way) of a walk up building, is quiet even though it is situated in one of the most animated areas of the city.The immediate area has an abundance of restaurants, cafe's, bars and shops of every description.

Designed and furnished with the visitors comfort in mind, this quaint apartment has an open living area with a large and comfortable sofa bed (sleeps 2), a dining table, TV with CNN and BBC World, high speed WIFI and an open plan fully equipped kitchen. A few steps will lead you to the cozy loft bedroom (low ceiling) with a double bed. There is also a large closet/wardrobe for storing clothes. The bathroom includes a bathtub with shower and a washer-dryer.

The closest subways stations are 'Châtelet-les-halles' 'Rambuteau' and 'Hôtel de ville'.

***

This lovely pied-à-terre can sleep up to four people. It is very well situated, very comfortable and perfect for your stay in Paris.

***

AUTHENTICITY...: You will love the wooden beams, the wooden floor, and the high ceiling of this apartment, which give the place a real authenticity and a warm feeling..

SUCH A LOVELY PLACE...: The windows of the apartment overlook a medieval cobble-stoned courtyard in a building dating back to the 17th century (formerly a convent!). Security is assured by two door codes and an intercom.

The neighborhood is as lively by night as it is by day but remains very safe. After a day's exploration you will surely appreciate the calm of this apartment...

***

PERFECTLY LOCATED...

~

EXPLORE ON FOOT these famous sights and museums :

• The Pompidou Center (Beaubourg), round the corner

• The River Seine with its booksellers (and 'Paris Beaches' in the Summer!) , 5 minutes walk

• Notre-Dame Cathedral, 10 minutes walk

• The Louvre Museum, 15 minutes walk

• The Conciergerie, 10 minutes walk

• The Holy Chapel, 5 minutes walk

• The Carnavalet Museum, 10 minutes walk

• Place des Vosges (Victor Hugo's house), 10 minutes walk

• The Picasso museum (re-opening end of 2013)

*****

Saint-Louis Island and the Latin quarter are also at walking distance.

*****

• The Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysées are only a 20 minute Metro ride away.

*****

HISTORIC & HIP AREA : The Marais ('Marshland') is an historic district in Paris. For many it is the most enjoyable quarter of Paris with its mansions, museums, and medieval lanes. Its streets are also now home to the city's liveliest nightspots. You’ll be more than enthusiastic about its wonderful energy ..

More Details
Hide Details

This apartment is perfect for visitors who want to be in the very centre of Paris, with everything in easy walking distance.

25 Reviews of Property 350342 in 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais, France

Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Calgary, Alberta
5

Really impressed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This apartment was perfect for me. I felt like I was in the centre of all the places I could possibly want to go as a tourist. There were useful tour books in the room, the internet was good, it was clean and nice.

The owner, Laurence, is terrific -- she was incredibly friendly and made the booking and payment process easy.

The building entrance is one of my favourite things about this apartment. From a small road with almost exclusively pedestrians and cyclists, you enter through large red wooden doors into a courtyard with a buddhist centre and from there into the apartment building. I felt privileged heading in there each day.

One thing to know about this place is that the bed is up on a loft on top of the bathroom and has a low ceiling (an adult couldn't stand up). For me this made it really cozy but I know a person who is unfit and older (hi dad!) who wouldn't enjoy crawling in and out of that space.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely choose this place again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Michigan
5

Great location - wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Stayed for 4 days in December and wished it had been longer. Great location-easy to walk to many areas and very close to Metro and RER station. Very clean and comfortable apartment. Loved the cozy loft bedroom. Laurence was wonderful to work with and provided helpful information. Would love to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Absolutely wonderful place to stay !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We arrived Sept 2, 2011 and stayed for 2 weeks. The apartment was easily found with the directions Laurence gave us. This apartment is located in a great area, centrally located walking distance from just about everything you could ever need !!! There are plenty of great little cafes and restaurants in the area, theatres, museums, art galleries and for those who can't do without their Starbucks there are 2 just around the corner !! but trust us there are much better options !!
It is a very short walk to Notre Dame, around the corner from Pompidou, 15 min walk to the Louvre, You also have easy access the Batobus to get around the city on the river.
Laurence was a very gracious hostess!! The apartment is spotless clean and very well equipped, the bed is VERY comfortable. We really didn't want to leave !!! Thanks for a great vacation !!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
United States
5

Terrific Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a tremendous location and fabulous vacation we had! Our hostess was so accomodating and friendly--it was a wonderful experience from start to finish. One of the things we loved so much about the apartment were the huge windows that opened into the quiet courtyard. The apartment was so clean and beautiful. Thank you so very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Argenton sur creuse,France
5

A jewel in the crown!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
After 20 years of renting appartments and hotel rooms in Paris, I believe I have finally found the perfect place to stay.
This place ticks all the boxes!, fantastic location right in the heart of the city, within easy walking distance of many attractions,shops and restaurants, spotlessly clean and bright, fully equipped and great value for money.
The owner is also very nice and helpful. I felt thouroughly relaxed and at "home"during my stay here and will definitely be making a reservation for my next visit to Paris.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Illinois, USA
5

Perfect Location, Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I stayed together in this apartment, and it was everything we had hoped. We stayed a full week, and don't regret our choice one bit. The next time we come to Paris, we'll definitely stay here. Laurence was a perfect landlord, communicated well, and provided everything we needed, from a fully stocked kitchen, to Paris guides, to cleaning supplies to help us keep the place tidy during our stay. The location is one of the best I've ever seen: close to multiple metro stations, within walking distance of Notre Dame and the Louvre, and close to the daily necessities. Many local boulangeries, patisseries, fromageries and cafés make it a great place for eating out or shopping to eat in. Rue Montorgeuil, with many of the best every day shops in Paris, is just a few blocks away, and also provides some special extras, like L'Atelier au Chocolat and Eric Kayser Boulangerie.

The loft was was ultimately comfortable (more so than my bed at home!) and the apartment was a little roomier than some of the smaller ones we researched, but for the same great price. I'm rather tall (6'3") so the shower was a bit short for me, but with an adjustable/handheld shower head, I managed without any issue. The washing machine was great, and an electric drying rack helped speed dry a few things for us. The bedding is warm, so we left the heat off almost our entire stay, and didn't regret it at all, even with evening temps in the 30s (F.)

Our experience with this apartment convinced us to seek out similar apartments and houses for future vacations. Thanks, Laurence, for a perfect experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Sweden
5

We would like to thank you...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We came here after reading the reviews on the site,and being quoted crazy money for hotels,we are a family of 3.
The flat was terrific,we really loved the facilities,especially the free wi-fi and the free telephone . We are coming again in the Summer and have already booked the flat.
Thanks for everything...
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
San Francisco, California
5

WONDERFUL TIME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thank you for helping to make our 5th anniversary so special. We experienced Paris like real Parisians. The location was ideal. The Marais’ many interesting shops and great restaurants were an easy walk away. Amazing bakeries were literally just around the corner; we ate fresh croissant and pain chocolat every morning! The location was fabulous walking distance to Pompidou center, notre Dame, le Louvre and very close to various Metro stations. We also loved being so close to the Seine and took many late-night walks along the river after our long, leisurely dinners. I can hardly wait to return to my new home in Paris.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Utah, USA
5

Good decision!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
You look hundreds of apartments, but when you take the one you still wonder if it's the right decision. My holiday is over, and i know i did the right one.
Everything was like description said. Our family (2 adults and son 18 years) stayed one week. You can spend whole day just visiting Pompidou center, the Louvre, Notre Dame- all in walking distance. When you need to go further there is tube station just around corner (two minute walk). Our son wants to come back next summer and stay here three weeks. It tells everything.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
New York
5

A great place to explore Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We absolutely Loved the apartment. the location was perfect - 2 min walk to Pompidou center and 5min to Notre Dame. it is really centrally located. The apartment is very nicely decorated, the bed is extremely comfortable, and the apartment has everything that you can possible need. it did feel like I stayed home and the owner was very helpful and made everything extremely easy - from arrival to departure. All the information on Paris (books, maps, verbal assistance, even oyster cards) that is not something you can get in hotel. Stayed 1 week but never felt like didn't belong there.. ;)
For sure will stay again and would recommend to anyone who is tired of hotels and wants more space then small tiny Paris hotels provide (which was a big plus for me - so not to feel closed in by small space)
Thanks Laurence for wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8