McCall condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

McCall Condo Rental Photos and Description
NEW OWNER! Lucky for us this unit has been purchased by a new family and they have done several upgrades. New sheets, new towels, the carpet has been like a new place.

Recently renovated with new paint, log banister, and remodeled kitchen. The spacious living room with gas fireplace seats 9 with a leather sofa and 4 easy chairs. Dining table seats 6 and there are 4 bar stools at the kitchen counter. The master bedroom is on the main floor with a king bed and private bathroom with deep bathtub and separate stall shower. Upstairs is a full bathroom with tub and shower, one bedroom with 1 queen bed and an open loft with log banister and bunk beds for the kids.

23 Reviews of Property 3489324 in McCall, Idaho

Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
average rating of 4.130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
OR, 97901
2

Wrong Person!!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Colleen Daugherty did not stay in Unit#6. Unit #6 was rented by Terry Daugherty. Colleen Daugherty stayed in Unit#8. Unit #6 sleeps 8 people, but the silverware service only had 3 forks to serve 8 people. No hot water the first night of stay. Property very dirty and could use some TLC.
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Boise, ID
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Caldwell, ID
5

Very nice with beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Salt Lake City, UT
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only complaint we have would be the beds. Other than the master bedroom everyone else compained about the beds and being uncomfortable.
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Kaysville, UT
4

the grass was overwatered.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the grass was overwatered. the entire week we were there we never sat on it because it was wet. our dryer never worked. that was a problem because i have 6 kids. they brought limited clothes because we thought we could wash them.
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
4

Great location right on the lake and close to ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location right on the lake and close to town. Needs new beds on second floor and had no wireless service as advertised

Need to replace upstairs beds. One of the queen bed frames was broken had to put the mattress on the floor. Other queen was very uncomfortable. The sofa bed in the loft sags in the middle. The stove top was broken one of the burners did not work. Dresser draw in masterbed broken. Fix these things and the stay would have been perfect. Minimum expectation is a good bed to sleep in. Also we had no wireless service as advertised. Disappointed by that, called the complex manager he came by but was no help in getting service.
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
boise, id
3

Great Location, Poor Management

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This could be a fabulous unit. The location is great. Love the dock access. But the unit is being left to fall apart. The refrigerator was leaking and we called the Property Management company but they never came to do anything even though they said they would. The BBQ propane ran out but the Property Manager was helpful in giving us a backup. The property manager and staff was a godsend when it came to shipping our forgotten iPod and speakers back after we left. I could tell they took good care to package well and very much appreciated its return. The unit was dirty: the carpets were filthy, the fridge dirty, dusty everywhere etc. There were things falling apart every time we turned around and the unit had a jackhammer working at 8am every morning outside our door that nobody warned us about kind of hard to sleep in on vacation. The outside light was off due to construction but no replacement so it was a real hazard and potential legal liability for the owner. It is such a shame that the property is not being kept up as it could be fabulous.
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Salt Lake City, UT
3

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Parma, ID
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Mill Park Unit 6 - On Payette Lake at Brown Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489324
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Steamboat Springs, CO
4

Our beautiful stay at Mill Park Condos #6

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We couldn't've been happier with the location of the Mill Park Condos, but there were things about Unit #6 that were disappointing....The master bath drain was plugged, but we were happy to just use the shower, luckily; there was no soap in the master bath, so it was easy to go buy some, there were various dark stains on the carpeting, mainly outside the downstairs 1/2 bath and in the dining area; the toilet paper holder in the mastwe bath was about to fall off the wall, as was the towel holder in the 1/2 bath; there were no good reading lights/lamps in any of the bedrooms...that was a biggy for all of us (5) staying there; the only tv reception we could get on the extra tv was 1 local channel and it was black/white/snowy; and there was a lot of dust in different places. We were very busy doing fun things while we were there, but all of the items we mentioned would have made us feel better about how much $$$ we spent for that condo. We loved McCall, it's beautiful, very friendly and would like to return sometime with our kids and grandkids!!
Oh, one more thing, Ben, at the rental company said he had emailed us all the check in info, map, etc, but we didn't receive it at either if our emails, either before we left or after.