6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres apartment rental - Wooden oak floors and windows; cozy living and dining area with great lighting
Wooden oak floors and windows; cozy living and dining area with great lighting
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description
This apartment has been completely remodeled with an attention to detail.

Book soon. Rates adjusted on March 5, 2014.

* IATA APPROVED, COMMISSIONS PAID TO TRAVEL AGENTS

This apartment has been completely remodeled with an attention to detail. Perfect location with a mix of contemporary and classic which makes you feel on vacation and at home at the same time.

The apartment is on rue des Grands Augustins, one of the most exclusive and preserved streets of Saint Germain des Pres, the most prestigious area of Paris. The street is filled with history: Picasso lived in a mansion at number 7 for over 20 years and painted one of his masterpieces, 'Guernica', there; Louis XIII was proclaimed King of France in a convent at number 10 after his father Henri IV was murdered; Balzac sets the action of his books, 'The Unknown Masterpiece', also at number 7; and Laperouse, one of Paris' most famous restaurants, has been located on the corner since 1766.

The apartment is a few steps from the Seine, Notre-Dame, the Louvre, theLuxembourg gardens, the Orsay Museum, as well as the fabulous art galleries, shopping, dining and nightlife Paris has to offer (Dior, Louis Vuitton,Yves Saint-Laurent, Café de Flore, Les Deux Magots, Jacques Cagna, Les Bouquinistes by Guy Savoy, etc). This area is the most sought-after for the discerned traveler vacationing or on business in Paris. The apartment features: Marble open kitchen equipped with Bosch appliances: washer/dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, induction stove, Nespresso coffee machine, Villeroy & Bosch sink, Grohe faucet.

- Windowed bathroom with fine Italian tiles, an oversized shower, Groche faucets; rain shower system.

- Windowed powder room.

- Wooden oak windows and floors, a decorative fireplace, customized bookshelves and closets, desk area.

- Flat screen Sony cable TV, Wi-Fi Internet, phone line with unlimited calls to the US and Europe

Ideal for 2 guests, the apartment can accommodate up to 4 people.

More Details
Hide Details

Run by CobbleStay. A Professional Rental agency. We will match any price and terms for this property that you find. Online bookings have 4 night minimums. Contact us for a custom quote for shorter stays. Booking will be confirmed or denied within 24 hours. No refund is available if confirmed by CobbleStay. Renter agrees to attached Rental Agreement. Cancel any reason insurance is available for an additional charge of 11.2% if paid within 24 hours of acceptance of booking, please contact us for details.

Reservation Manager purchased this apartment in 2010

Perfect Location, Efficient use of Space, Quiet Interior in the Middle of St. Germain.

21 Reviews of Property 3487264 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
average rating of 4.095238 based on 21 reviews
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
San Antonio, tx
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Positives: A really unique location. I loved it.
Comfortable bed and nice shower.

Negatives:
No air conditioning, so with the windows open, all sounds carry in and out of the apartment from the two courtyards.
Room with the toilet is smaller than an airplane restroom.

Overall, we had a great time staying at this apartment.
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Tampa, FL
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Without question, a fabulous location. We did have a problem when we arrived, as there was no one there to let us in. After emailing and leaving phone messages while we waited in the rain, we finally made contact with the manager, and she came right over. (She had apparently not been given our arrival information.) This apartment was clean and modern, but we would recommend it for no more than 2 people. Minimal storage for clothing, and too tiny to leave out your suitcase. Although the owners books look nice on the shelf, I would have preferred to have this space for stacking clothing. It was nice having the washer/dryer combo, but it also was very tiny. Small loads that took a long time. We were also very disappointed they didn't bother to leave any Nespresso coffee capsules for the machine. I should have listened to another reviewer that said to bring your own, as it took us a few days to find any. We can confirm that the towel situation is disappointing also. They left us only 4 bath and 2 hand towels for a 9 day stay! (Not good quality towels either.) Washing towels is something I don't want to be doing on vacation. (Missed the towel service you get in a hotel.) The apartment was generally pretty quiet, but the walls are thin, so you can occasionally hear the neighbors. Some remodeling must have been going on the last few days we were there also. Banging next door began at 7:00 am! All that said, we would probably still stay there again, but probably only for a few days. Can't help but appreciate the proximity to good restaurants and museums.

Manager responded on 7/6/2011:
Thank you for recommending our property to others. We were sorry that our arrival manager was running late the day of your arrival and we apologize for that. We are glad that you made use of our personnel during your stay for restaurant reservations. Regarding the size of the property, the apartment measures 410 square feet. Some travel parties of 4 like to stay here for the location even though the property is ideal for 2 guests. Finally, extra cleaning services are available and can be arranged up on arrival with the arrival manager. Thank you again, CobbleStay
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Vacation - lovely apartment in an ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect Vacation - lovely apartment in an excellent location!

We just returned home from our 8 day stay at #22 St. Germain Luxury. The location was absolutely convenient to everything, Notre Dame, the Louvre, grocery store, cafe's, restaurants, Metro stop (even the RER for a day trip to Versaille). We loved leaving for the day knowing when we returned home with tired feet that we could relax on the couch and chairs and enjoy a glass of wine and snack before we went to go get dinner. We never thought we would cook in the apartment, but we ended up cooking twice. It was an efficient but well appointed apartment that I would absolutely recommend and return to.
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Los Angeles, CA
3

Bit too small for two....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Suitcases had no room in sofa was the suitcase stand.
A coffee pot would have made the kitchen more useful.
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
New York, NY
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
5

The apartment is even nicer than the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was our first time in Paris, The location could not have been more perfect and the apartment coudnt have been more clean. The airline lost our luggage but we still felt at home, The property manager helped us with everything. We cant wait to go back. We already miss the cafe on the corner and the long walks along the river.
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Verona, NJ
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved this place & location! The neighborhood was wonderful; quaint & filled with wonderful shops. Loved the rotisserie chicken at the restaurant that was 10 steps from our apartment. We had a problem with the washer/dryer in the apt but our apt manager promptly came by to help & even took our clothes to the laundromat for us! We couldn't have asked for more! We'd definitely use cobble stay again; maybe even stay @ the same apt due to the location..merci!
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Ponsonby, Auckland
5

Honeymoon in St Germain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location is always the thing in Paris and there aren't many better than St Germain. Cobblestay #22, in the Rue des Grands Augustins is just a short walk from so many wonderful cafes and attractions, but right in the artistic heart of the French capital.
Just five doors down from the apartment, Picasso finished his masterwork, Guernica and everywhere you walk, you are reminded that this has for centuries been a focal point for artistic and literary endeavour.
The apartment itself is stunningly appointed and so much nicer to come home to than an austere hotel room.
A couple of things, though. The Wifi is tricky. We never got it to work, and if you like Nespresso coffee, be sure to bring your own capsules. But these are small quibbles. We were on our honeymoon, and could not have had a more romantic location from which to base our assault on Paris.
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Grayslake, IL
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nicely decorated, recently renovated apartment located halfway between the Odeon Metro and Notre Dame.

It is small by American standards, and suited to no more than two people. Closet space is at a premium. The apartment faces a courtyard and is on a quiet street, so outside noise is not an issue. You will hear people climbing the stairs in the morning and evening, and you may hear some of the louder tenants in the courtyard on weekends. The bathroom is modern and has a large shower, but the sink area is quite cramped. The owner needs to provide more bath towels for his guests. The heated towel rack was a nice touch on cold mornings.

There is an Eric Kayser bakery a few blocks away, but most of the restaurants in the Rue de Seine/Rue de Buci area are touristy and unremarkable. Walk a little farther or take the Metro for a better dining experience.

There are several restaurants on the block that leave their garbage on the curb, so the piles grow large as the week progresses. Unless you find the stench of garbage charming, be prepared to walk briskly and hold your breath as you pass.

Yolanda McCafferty, the property manager, was extremely helpful. Some maintenance issues arose during our stay, and Yolanda had them remedied in short order.
business
022 Rate Recently Reduced * St. Germain Location, Contemporary, Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487264
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

My dream location in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Booking this apartment through CobbleStay was a breeze. We were greeted by Judy and she showed us all of the details we needed to know about the apartment. The building was very quiet, we slept like rocks! The apartment is small but perfect for the two of us. We loved the free wifi, towel warmer and washer/dryer. The standout point here is location!!!! We were so close to great restaurants, shops, the metro, markets, the louvre, Notre Dame....you can't beat it. We would definitely stay again.