Madeira Beach house rental - Luxury accomodations
Luxury accomodations
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Home, 2 Bedrooms, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Private Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock. Easy Walk to the Beach. This picture perfect Bayfront private house is ready to surround you in comfort.

Walk through the beautifully landscaped yard and into the front door of this private residence and you will find yourself in another world. Just a few minutes walk to the sugary sand of Madeira Beach and the Gulf of Mexico and close to fantastic restaurants and activities, this all brand new renovated waterfront home captures the true essence of waterfront living in Tampa.

With tropical landscape and serine views of Boca Ciega Bay, this is an ideal vacation spot for combining outdoor activity with luxury accommodations. Marble flooring, granite counter tops, gourmet kitchen and a scenic dining area will make entertaining a pleasure. Walk out to the deep water dock and search for dolphins nearby. Grill outside and dine on the dock for a sunset delight.

Inside you'll be pampered with designer furniture and decorations throughout, a beautiful King size bed in the master bedroom, two twin size beds in the second bedroom (converts into a second King Size bed if desired), and an amazingly comfortable full size pullout couch. We provide the finest of towels and linens, and you'll find everything you would ever need in the fully stocked kitchen.

All new washer and dryer for your private use, free high-speed internet WiFi service, big flat screen TV with cable and DVD player, private covered patio and best of all, true peace and quiet.

Nearby activities include sailing, kayaking, biking, shopping, parasailing, jet skiing, boat rentals, shopping, or fine dining. If you're more of a sports fan, catch a game with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, or one of the many teams that visit the area for Spring Training. Visit world-class museums, exciting concerts, or historic Florida landmarks. There's always something to do.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 3474507 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
average rating of 4.821429 based on 29 reviews
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved this stunning property. Even though it was a cottage attached to a main house, we had complete privacy. We were able to use the pool and hot tub and never shared it with the homeowners. The house was well stocked with everything anyone would need to make all meals. The beds were very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed this vacation. We will most likely return the next several years
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Florida Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Boca Ciega Cottage. The pictures and description very accurately describe the house. The landscaping is beautiful all around the property, VERY clean inside and out, lots of attention to detail. My children loved fishing off the dock and swimming in the pool. It may not be the best place for very small children because of the layout of the backyard and walkways along the seawall - or just watch them carefully:). Location is perfect - it's down at the end of the street so not a lot of traffic, short walk to the beach and several restaurants, two grocery stores within 5 minutes. We would not hesitate to return! Thank you so much for your hospitality!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ocala, FL
5

Billy Meredith

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cottage was in immaculate condition with an amazing landscape and wonderful views. Very comfortable and private. We got married on the dock and had our reception and honeymoon there. Can't say enough about the accommodations and the owners. We would highly recommend and plan to revisit very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
McCordsville, IN.
5

Summer Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My sister and I stayed for 5 nights in July. It is a beautiful cottage. Everything was tastefully decorated and very clean. The pool and hot tube were beautiful but on the owners property next door which made it alittle odd. I would recommend it to couples or families with older children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

Wonderful, cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time in this cozy cottage. The d├ęcor was classic and comfortable. It's a small house but very open. The bed was incredibly comfortable so that I wished I could bring it back home with me. The shower had great water pressure. We did encounter a problem with a stopped up drain in the shower and we reached out to the realtor but didn't hear back. We ended up using a plunger and fixed the problem ourselves. The private pool and hot tub was absolute heaven. We enjoyed a lovely view of the bay and spotted a couple of dolphins frolicking in the water. We used the grill to barbeque a few nights and ate outside with a lovely view of the water. It would have been nice if the cupboards had been stocked with a few essentials so we didn't have to buy them. Just the basics like salt, pepper, sugar and coffee filters would have been good. It was great having use of two bikes. My husband rode every morning. It was a great location, close to Johns Pass and the beach. We had a great time and would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place to Stay!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First class accommodations, very comfortable, clean, professionally decorated and landscaped with a modern kitchen and top of the line furnishings . Just my wife and I stayed at teh cottage and it was perfect for our needs. It would also fit four comfortably, but you are limited to one bathroom. It was great having a barbecue grill, bicycles, hot tub, and pool for our exclusive use.

It is a very private setting located in a quiet residential area. Nice view of the Intercoastal waterway from the private dock, also great for viewing a variety of local wild life. You can walk to the beach, but it would take about 10 minutes. Bicycles were handy for riding to the beach or exploring the local area. We had a wonderful time, if we get back to the area again, this will be our first choice for a place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids, Michigan
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a beautiful place to stay! The natural looking pool and hot tub were awesome, the pool was a bit chilly, but the hot tub was used alot! The house slept 6 comfortably. Location is close to the beach, about a 10 minute walk. It was a smaller house but the grounds that it is tucked away in are amazing. You feel like you were in a world all to your own! Layout as explained in ad. Amenities were provided but very limited beach towels. It was very clean and maintained well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We absolutely loved the cottage and the surroundings. The owners were so gracious and very kind. The only minus was that the floors were not very clean, my husband had to throw away his socks since they became very black. We don't think the floors were washed before we came. Also the eating table has an edge around it that has crumbs wedged inside. A vacuum can easily remove any debris that may be left from past visitors. Other than that it was great.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A GEM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A week here was not enough. Just as described. Beautiful decor, landscaping, and view of the Bay. Everything top of the line. Use of the pool and spa were very private, even though they are behind the owners house. We used the bikes to take evening rides through the neighborhood. Shopping at Winn Dixie within walking distance and Publix just across the causeway. The beach is an easy walk away and we made the trip at least twice a day. Golf at the Belview Biltmore and take in Happy Hour at Guppy's on the way home. Best meal at Wahoos in Redington Shores next to best fish market, The Reef. Would definitely return.
Kathy and Victor, Denver
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront Luxury Waterfront Cottage. Private Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474507
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oslo, Norway
5

Home away from home and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything was as described, and even better. It was clean, well maintained and serene. We have been to the area for 7 years and this place and location has been a well kept secret. You would think it was upper class Naples. We were taken extremely well care of. Any concerns were dealt with immediately, and they were few.Highly recommend the house.
Win Dixie is just down the street and the library is there too. Great service all around. The sunsets on the beach just 5 minutes away. Pack your suitcase and come. I'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed accommodating you and are pleased to hear you made the most of the resources in the area!
Helpful votes: 1/1