Marina del Rey house rental - View from Inside Bedroom
View from Inside Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Marina del Rey House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

Nestled in the resort area of the Peninsula, the most prestigious area of Marina del Rey, between Via Marina, the canal and Pacific Avenue. This upscale enclave features multi-million dollar homes, private security 24/7, beautiful landscaped walk streets, plenty of guest parking.

Steps to the beach, walking distance to world famous Venice Beach and its canals, near Santa Monica, Malibu and a short drive to Beverly Hills, just about 3 miles from LAX International Airport. Close to numerous excellent restaurants, from Michelin rated to great home cooked meals, near trendy Abbot Kinney boutiques, famous Gold's Gym.

I chose to buy a vacation property in Marina Del Rey because I moved here a couple of years ago and really enjoy living here. Although I’m busy during the week, there’s always something to explore on the weekends. I love being close to the beach and the ocean, the neighborhood with all the flowers and hummingbirds is very beautiful. I want to share this experience with visitors from all over the country and the world and let them have unique vacations.

24 Reviews of Property 346459 in Marina del Rey, California

Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
United States
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Stayed here for a long weekend with my wife and two daughters (ages 2 and 4) and all I can say, is what a great place. Located 1/2 block from the beach and surrounded by luxurious homes, the unit is very spacious and the fenced in and private backyard really added to the stay. The kitchen is top notch with modern Frigidaire appliances and has all of the tools necessary for your stay.Mark, the Owner, couldn't have been nicer and more responsive. Very close to all of the cool areas in Venice. If you are looking to stay in the Venice area, in more of a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of Venice, could not reccomend a better place and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

5 Star Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay was exceptional! We rented our place for over a month. Mark, the owner is an absolute delight to work with. The location is ideally located with very kind and quiet neighbors. It is also extremely dog friendly with a beautiful and well loved yard. If you need a place in Marina Del Rey that is within a stones throw of a white sandy beach... This is it! I also loved the close proximity to restaurants. My husband and I would usually stroll over to Venice for breakfast or lunch. The only negative... Is that the rental came to an end and i needed to return home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Seattle
5

Worked well for Corporate Housing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I stayed for more than 3 months as an alternate to hotels while on an extended work assignment. The quarters were comfortable, convenient for my commute and everything was as advertised. I recommend this property for those on extended work assignments as a cost effective alternative to hotels. It is also a good place to stay if on vacation because it is conveniently located not far from the beaches, restaurants and shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
New York
5

Lovely, peaceful guest house in MDR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I chose this guest house to be close to my daughter while she had my first grandchild. It's not only located in the best part of Marina Del Rey, but it is bright, private and well appointed. One could get to the beach and busy Washington Blvd within minutes without a car. I would not only recommend this property to family and friends, but I plan to return soon!!
Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
southern New Jersey/originally from Redondo Beach
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I spent a week here and loved it all! It's difficult to put a one-word description on what this property is... I guess I would call it a "mother-in-law" unit. Very private with the most beautiful little "meditation" garden off the bedroom. Thank you, Mark for leaving the waterfall on all night - very soothing.
The owner was very accommodating and even gave us a bottle of wine when we were too exhausted to go to the store! What a nice person! Unit was very clean and close to beach and bike riding. Fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
southern New Jersey/originally from Redondo Beach
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I spent a week here and loved it all! It's difficult to put a one-word description on what this property is... I guess I would call it a "mother-in-law" unit. Very private with the most beautiful little "meditation" garden off the bedroom. Thank you, Mark for leaving the waterfall on all night - very soothing.
The owner was very accommodating and even gave us a bottle of wine when we were too exhausted to go to the store! What a nice person! Unit was very clean and close to beach and bike riding. Fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Serene And Lovely Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I could not agree more with all the prior and complete comments made by guests staying at the "Elegant Guest House"! The compact and cozy quarters truly had all the comforts and conveniences of an elegant home which was immaculate upon my arrival. Doors (2) opening to the outside are oriented in a north-south direction as to allow the cool sea breeze to pass through the unit. Wonderful! Little did I expect to see, upon my arrival, fresh fruit in a bowl, a welcoming letter, bottled drinking water, soft and fluffy towels, and high quality soaps, lotion, shampoo and conditioner for one's use.

The well-spoken and gracious landlord, Mark, overlooked no details in providing an inviting and quiet space for a vacation, a space that, indeed, is very tastefully decorated. It is also clear that the landlord takes genuine pleasure in making sure his tenants have a most enjoyable stay. Thank you, Mark.
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
West Palm Beach, FL
5

Beautiful Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I have stayed at this guest house more than once. Not only is the location great but I found it to be quite comfortable and clean. The owner, Mark, makes every attempt to accommodate the needs of the renter, including asking if there are any suggestions or things need to be added. If you enjoy being close to the beach with a peaceful sense of being out of the way, I would recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Sylvania, OH
5

Wow and then some!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
WOW does not begin to cover my stay at the Elegant Guest Home, an apt description of this property. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Mark made my stay flawless from easy access upon my arrival to quickly meeting my request for a phone book for the area.

The words luxury and comfort don't always go together but this lovely dwelling is the exception to the rule. Beautifully decorated, an effective use of mirrors gives a very spacious feel, a very comfortable bed, a wonderful shower, and my personal favorite, the Zen garden(this alone is a reason to vacation here). Everything about the guest home was spotless with many thoughtful touches--spa quality soaps, shampoo, and creams, wonderful towels and linens, water and some fresh fruit upon arrival, a "tourist guide" which Mark put together with local attractions, restaurants, emergency phone numbers, and simple instructions for the TV and guest status for the internet.

Location, location, location...near Venice Beach and Santa Monica, easy access to the e-way and other attractions like Universal Studios and Theme Park, close to LAX, near great restaurants and grocery stores, yet private and far removed from all of the hubbub with my own assigned parking space right at my front door. As a single female traveling alone, I felt completely safe in this beautiful, wealthy neighbor setting with 24 hour security patrols. This is the perfect setting for vacationers or business travelers alike.

If I visit the Marina del Rey area again, Mark's guest home will be my 1st, 2nd, and only choice to stay. If I were traveling with a larger group, I would rent any of Mark's properties as they are what is promised in the description and so much more. The Elegant Guest Home gets "Two Thumbs Up" because that's all the thumbs I have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Guest House in Prestigious Silver Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346459
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Lovely Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a gem located in a quiet section. The neighborhood is great walking, beach access, people and wildlife watching.

We hope to stay here again on future trips from our home on the east coast. The accommodations suited us perfectly. Our thanks for a wonderful first time VRBO.