Petoskey house rental - View from Lvingroom and Deck
View from Lvingroom and Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Petoskey House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrms + Den, 2 Baths Sleeps 8**

Location . . . Location . . . Location . . . On Lake Michigan/Little Traverse Bay. Great for a family vacation. Steps from the water, sandy beach, park, marina, pier, bike path, Bear Creek and the charming village of Petoskey. Short drive or bike ride to Charlevoix and Harbor Springs, 2 miles to the new Odawa Casino and near all winter sports.

Enjoy the views

The home is on the first floor - also available is an upstairs 1 bedroom which will sleep 4.

.

15 Reviews of Property 346253 in Petoskey, Michigan

Lakefront with View - Steps to Downtown Petoskey/Marina/Bike Path/Park/Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Lakefront with View - Steps to Downtown Petoskey/Marina/Bike Path/Park/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346253
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Great Place - Right on the lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the downstairs portion of the Petoskey house. Everything was newly redone, and was very nicely decorated. I would go out every morning and sit on the front porch and enjoy my breakfast and coffee with the gorgeous view! (the pictures don't do the view justice).

Pro's:
* Close to everything. The house is 100 yards from the Marina, 100 yards from the river, and less than 5 min walk to downtown Petoskey.
* newly remodeled, and nicely decorated.
* Jeff & Leslie ( The owners ) are very nice.
* Fully stocked kitchen, linens, etc... (and a BBQ too)
* Quiet neighborhood
* Right on the Park, which is on the lake
* WiFi
* Cable TV

Cons:
* only 1 Starbucks in Petoskey (but you can ride your bike there, about 2 1/2 mi)

I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away (we went in July and it was at least 15 degrees cooler than in Detroit. ) We did day trips to Mackinac Island, Charlevoix, & Traverse City

We briefly saw the upstairs studio. it was also nicely decorated, and great for a couple or small family.

One more thing. The view from the downstairs living room/dining room windows was awesome! very clean :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jerry,

We hope you and Stacey will visit again soon.

Jeff and Leslie
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront with View - Steps to Downtown Petoskey/Marina/Bike Path/Park/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346253
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Lovely Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely vacation house. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The view of the lake and the marina was wonderful, especially at sunset. Our son enjoyed playing in the grassy park across from the house and the playground by the marina that is a short walk away. It was great to be within walking distance to downtown Petoskey too. All in all, a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront with View - Steps to Downtown Petoskey/Marina/Bike Path/Park/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346253
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Metro Detroit
5

Excellent Location, beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved our stay in Petoskey at this property. It is brand new inside, beautifully done, all recently remodeled and was very clean. The location is perfect - it is right on the bike trail that you can ride to Charlevoix or Habor Springs. There is a bike rental place within walking distance, and a small rocky beach and pier, right across a parking lot from the house. There is a children's playground really close by the Marina too. We traveled with my in-laws, and our two children. We slept comfortably. The bedroom with the bunks is intended for kids, so we slept on the hide-a-bed in the den, which is connected to the master bedroom. Not really private, but it worked and was comfortable. We loved walking into Petoskey and biking to Harbor Springs and Bay Harbor for lunch/dinner etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront with View - Steps to Downtown Petoskey/Marina/Bike Path/Park/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346253
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

Great property in a superb location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Town is less than 10 minutes walk away and the beach/lake is only a stone's throw. There is a beautiful park in front which is perfect for flying a kite or just taking a stroll. House itself has been tastefully updated with all modern conveniences (everything is brand new) and the deck has ample room for dining outside. Owner was very helpful and everything went smoothly, couldn't be more positive and hope to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront with View - Steps to Downtown Petoskey/Marina/Bike Path/Park/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346253
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Washington,MI
5

Beautifully Remodeled Town House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I wanted an affordable house close to town and that is what we got, and then some. As soon as I opened the door, the house felt warm and inviting. The living room and dining room are well furnished and well lit. The kitchen was remarkably clean and well stocked with pans and other cooking items. Big new refrigerator with auto icemaker. Actually, all appliances and cabinets are new.
As you walk down the hallway, the first bedroom is perfect for children. The bunks are comfy, the closet is roomy, and the shades keep the room dark.
The bath is very clean, and there is TONS of hot water,
Going on to the sitting room, once again there are the great room darkening shades and sliding doors to ensure privacy. The pullout couch is comfortable as well.
The master bedroom is spacious, comfortable and clean. Those great shades again :) The attached bath is wonderful. Double bowls in bath and fancy rain style shower head. Overall, very nice. Plenty of extra linens, towels and pillows.
Strong wifi throughout.
The views from the house are fantastic. Very fun to watch the kite fliers from the fabulous deck.
House is within easy walking distance from town. You will find it convenient to walk in to town for a coffee or for groceries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tammy for being our first guest and for checking everything out. Glad to hear the shades darkened the room and the coffee up the street met your high standards.

Have a great rest of the summer and hope you'll stay with us again either in Petoskey, New York City, or Ventura California.

Jeff and Leslie
Helpful votes: 1/1