Chicago condo rental - 1 bed living room
1 bed living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condos, studios, 1 beds + Convertible bed(s), 1 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

Are you planning a trip to Chicago? You can rent furnished luxury condos with beautiful views of downtown Chicago and the lake. We stay in the apartments so they are stocked with most anything you would need to cook and entertain with.

Condos have full baths and kitchens & everything you would need at home starting from $99 -OFF / Peak Season.

If calendar shows booked, ask about our other properties near by.

Located on the north side of the city, right off the lake. Minutes from Michigan Ave, Millennium Park, shopping, Wrigley Field, Navy Pier, museums, Lakeview, Lincoln Park, Gold Coast, Hollywood Beach, Andersonville.

EASY ACCESS to BEARS, BULLS, CUBS and SOX games!

Walk to lake, running and bike path. Walk to Hollywood and Foster Avenue beach. Walk to restaurants, shops, clubs and bars in Andersonville. Walk to Red and purple line El train and grocery store.

151, 136 and 147 express bus stop in front of building ready to take you downtown Chicago or north to Evanston and northern suburbs along the lake.

Keywords: Condo, Hi-Rise, Apartment, Penthouse, Suite, Flat,

More Details
Hide Details

I bought my apartments at this location because of the easy access to the lake and public transportation. The neighborhood is a very friendly, beautiful and safe place to visit. It is also only a few blocks from historic Andersonville where you can shop, dine and drink your heart away. I know if you stay here you will just love it!

You will receive top notch attention to detail and cleanliness.

It's like having your own personal concierge service at your fingertips.

33 Reviews of Property 346078 in Chicago, Illinois

Penthouse Views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
Loudon, New Hampshire
5

Beautiful Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Spent 8 glorious days on the 53rd floor. Bill and Art were amazing hosts, promptly answering any questions and making wonderful suggestions. They let us use their bikes for a day, saving us about $80 in rental fees. The view was absolutely gorgeous and the fireworks at the Navy Pier were a gem to watch. Everything was comfortable and homey and we had more than everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again (and that's saying a lot as we NEVER stay in the same place twice)!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
MN
5

Excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Bill and Art were wonderful! Such nice gracious hosts. We got there not knowing what to expect and Bill met us downstairs and helped us carry our luggage and they upgraded us for one night in the penthouse which was an amazing experience. My girlfriend and I headed home early from a dinner in Chicago to get home to look at the city lights. The studio for the rest of the stay was very nice as well with an amazing view. Theres a pizza place next door and a Dominicks grocery store. Wonderful location and the bus was soo slick. Took us straight down to Michigan.
I will be using them again. Bill and Art made our stay a great easy experience!

Thank you both!

Missy
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
Sonoma, CA
5

Wonderful property, gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The 53rd floor 'penthouse view' condo was an outstanding, comfortable, and well-maintained place for our family of 4 to stay on our 6 day visit to Chicago. The owners/managers of the property, Arthur and Bill, were extremely accommodating and helpful with recommendations and tips about getting around in an unfamiliar city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if Chicago is in our future travel plans, we will undoubtedly be contacting Arthur and Bill again to stay in one of their wonderful properties! If there was a 6 star rating, this place would deserve it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
5

Studio Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
When my husband and arrived to the condo. Bill was very informative about the neighborhood, trains and bus services.
The condo was very comfortable and I loved all the natural light from the windows. Saturday night we watched the fireworks from the condo.
Bill even checked on our car that was parked in the building to make sure everything went well for us.
Also even though Oprah has left Chicago, the building still stands with the Logo sign. Thank you Bill and Art about the extra info you sent me and helping me make a check mark of my bucket list. I got my photo before I left Chicago.
My husband and I will be returning to Chicago again since we did not get to do all we wanted. AWESOME CITY.
I look forward to staying in one of Bill and Arts condo again.
Thank you again Bill and Art for a wonderful holiday. The condo to me felt like home.
Sincerely
Kathy and Scott Beamish
London Ontario.
Canada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My daughter (25 years old) and I stayed in the studio apartment on the 48th floor for five days at the end of February. The apartment was comfortable, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed for our stay (in the kitchen and bathroom). The apartment is very conveniently located--a three-minute walk to the Berwyn Red Line stop or the 146 (which dropped us off right outside the planetarium and acquarium) and right in front of the stop for the 147 (express to State Street downtown). The neighborhood is charming. The building is just steps from the Lake Shore bike path where we ran in the mornings for a great view of the lake and city. Finally, Bill is a most gracious host. He met us and walked us through the apartment, and gave us a packet of materials that contained menus and notes on nearby eateries, sights to see, and public transportation options. Oh, yes. Oh, yes. The view is spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Susan & Sarah were a true delight to meet. They left the apartment spotless and added a great puzzle for future guest to assemble (please see picture in Studio unit). Thank you for the recommendation of the wonderful coffee shop you visited. We look forward to having you back again soon! Thank you for taking such great care of our place, the orchid was in full bloom when they left.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
Edinburgh
5

Our best decision !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed at Bill and Arthurs's place for 9 nights with our teen and pre teen and loved the place .Beautifully kept property , great area,plenty good restaurants,shops/markets , stunning views down the lake to downtown , easy access to public transport(we had intended to hire a car and roam but Chicago was plenty for us so did not bother ) , very friendly and helpful owners, what more could one want . Exactly why we prefer VRBO instead of the hotel scene!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
Chester, VA
5

Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I cannot say enough about our stay at the 1 bedroom Chicagovistas apartment we rented. We were treated like old friends throughout our 3 night stay and everyone in our group felt right at home. The apartment was very well equipped, modern and very clean. The fresh flowers added a very personal and caring touch to the whole experience. The views of Lake Michigan and downtown Chicago were spectacular and we felt very safe in the apartment building and the neighborhood. We were greeted downstairs upon arrival and got help unloading the car and bringing the luggage upstairs. The owners also helped us get settled in and shared a wealth of information with us a about visiting Chicago. An express bus to downtown Chicago stops right across the street and is a very fast and convenient way to get downtown. Just make sure you take the express bus, the regular bus takes much longer. Also, it is only a 5 to 10 min walk to the red line train station. We bought a three day CTA pass that enabled us to take either the buses or the trains for $14 per person for three days! The pass is not sold at every train station, but you can get it at several places, including the train stations at the two airports. We would definitely stay at the apartment again. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
5

Fantastic condo and owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I stayed in the wonderful studio unit for a weekend and couldn't have been happier. Bill met us outside and helped us with parking and our luggage, showed us around the building and introduced us to Arthur. They had great suggestions for seeing the city and made us feel at home.

The condo is comfortably furnished and was clean and well kept up. It was exactly as pictured in the listing. The building is very quiet and the other residents were friendly when passing in the halls and elevators. It is conveniently located on a bus stop and a few blocks from the train.

We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Chicago.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
5

Independe day week-end 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed four nights in the studio on the 48th floor. We fere four (my parents, my boyfriend and I) and really enjoyed our stay. Bill and Art have lots of guiding books left for visitors, lots of great adress to advise. With the bus you're in 15min downtown. The view from the apartment is amazing. On the 4th of July night it was like a dream! We saw hundreds of fireworks all over the city, we were stuck to the windows during 2 hours it was magic! This is the best apartment we could have had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346078
+1 773 676 3540
Chicago Illinois
Marin County California
5

Fantastic View! Fantastic Studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved our 8 night stay in June in this lovely 48th floor condo. There was everything we needed and transportation was just across the street. The owners, Bill and Art, are a delight and so helpful. We will be back again next year. Ed and Younga Corte Madera, Ca
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway