Deerfield Beach house rental - Little Harbor Way Vacation Rental
Little Harbor Way Vacation Rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Deerfield Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6

Designer furnished Architectural Gem! One Little Harbor Way is a magical private home. Featuring gorgeous furnishings and luxury amenities, it offers an upscale experience. The heart of the home features a formal living room, formal dining room, an open kitchen, breakfast room and large family room. There are high ceilings and an open floorplan with skylights. The family room has a 60' LCD HDTV and audiophile surround sound for a home theatre experience. The master suite features a tray ceiling, a wonderful king bed, a 42' LED Ultraflat HDTV with surround sound, and a walk-in closet. Through French doors there is a gorgeous outdoor living area completely furnished with an oversize jacuzzi, a firepit, seperate sitting and dining areas, a pond and cabana drapes. The master bath is large with his and her's granite vanities, a large soaking tub, seperate oversize shower, and seperate commode room. The location is prime -- an Award Winning Blue Wave Beach, Fishing Pier, and a Charming Seaside Village are a short walk (less than 1/2 mi). A Publix Grocery Store, Gym, Spa, Salon, Shops, Boutiques and a myriad of International Restaurants including French, Brazillian, Indian, Irish, Italian, New York Deli, Greek, Japanese, Chinese, Thai,and more are located across the street.

This home was originally a full time residence for us. We chose this home because of its unique architecture and wonderful location. Deerfield Beach is a lovely beach town without looming high-rises and a small town feel. It is very close to all that South Florida has to offer. I am 49 years old and owned an interior design company in California for many years. This property is not a typical vacation rental -- it really feels like a home due to the beautiful decor, artwork and furnishings. We have been vacation renting this home for about four years and have many happy return clients. We look forward to sharing the beauty of South Florida and special Deerfield Beach with you.

Bob Sefton purchased this house in 2004

17 Reviews of Property 345243 in Deerfield Beach, Florida

Architectural Gem --Luxury home with relaxing jacuzzi!
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
business
Architectural Gem --Luxury home with relaxing jacuzzi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345243
+1 954-465-2674
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a great house!
We fell in Love with this charming home. It is decorated beautifully and is warm and cozy - a real home.
The ceilings feel like they are a mile high. This home has a great open floor plan that allows privacy for the bed rooms as the guest rooms are on one side of the home and the master bedroom is on the other. My wife enjoyed the master bath with the huge soaking tub. My favorite was the outdoor living space with BBQ, hot tub, fire pit and sofa. Wow!
This home is in a great location for shopping, dinning, golf, kayaking, a short walk to the beach and much more. Try a short boat ride to Deerfield Island or a drive to Gumbo Limbo for a day of Florida's nature.
We hope to return to this lovely spot next year for another relaxing romantic vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank You! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our vacation rental so much. The vaulted ceilings, skylights and open floorplan makes our 2870 square feet home seem even larger than it is. You and your wife are not alone, most quests spend lots of time in the outdoor living room and Jacuzzi or the master bath. You are welcome back next year.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Architectural Gem --Luxury home with relaxing jacuzzi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345243
+1 954-465-2674
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
wyckoff, nj
1

Not as depicted in the photos

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The beautiful lawn has not been maintained and a bright blue truck sits in the driveway restricting your entrance and we were it would not be move While the owner was responsive to immediate problems such as the front door not locking properly, the kitchen cabinet doors falling off, the return air filters filthy and a sudden infestation of inch worms all over the entryway (then making their way inside)...this home was a disappointment. With one wine glass, five dining room chairs (one broken) entertaining was not possible and the kitchen table is either too high or the chairs too low making it impossible to comfortably sit at this table., The microwave over the stove did not work therefore, no exhaust. A new one was placed on the counter. We never mentioned to the owner the problems with the outdoor lanai and jacuzzi as we felt it was unusable and short of replacing it, we would not have entered it. Unfortunately, we did not see the previous review until our arrival...it would have changed our decision. With these issues and others, we did ask the owner for a partial refund, he has not responded.in the affirmative.
Owner's Response: We can’t figure out what went wrong here as this review is less than truthful. These guests were a sophisticated couple who would be considered 5 star resort travelers. Our property manager spent 45 minutes personally checking them in and showing them the home. They were happy with our vacation rental home. They did experience a few minor problems during their stay: a burned-out light bulb, a full vacuum cleaner bag, a need for an additional set of keys, a cabinet door hinge that broke, and an appearance of bugs on the porch after a rainstorm (it’s tropical Florida!). These issues were handled promptly. A part for the built-in microwave oven was back-ordered, so we provided a brand new countertop model. The part did not arrive in a timely manner and a new built-in GE Adora microwave/ventilation system was installed. There are six chairs in the formal dining room. We were surprised when 29 days into a month stay they requested a refund with a complaint about the Jacuzzi. When we declined, they wrote this terrible review with many unfounded additional complaints that had never been mentioned before. Maybe this review is nothing more than another attempt to obtain a refund?
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Architectural Gem --Luxury home with relaxing jacuzzi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345243
+1 954-465-2674
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
3

Vacation February -March 2012

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Upon our arrival, the owner's assistant reviewed the "workings of the home" and we received a welcome basket of fruit. The weather was great during late February and early March, warm to hot and sunny. The inside of the home was tastefully furnished and was architecturally unique with an open concept kitchen and living area. The home can easily accommodate more than one family. The backyard is nice. And the home is located close to many good restaurants, supermarkets, Starbucks and the beach which was great. However, the home was also located close to a major street and it was noisy during the day and night. You frequently can hear emergency vehicles, and cars zipping by. Upon our arrival, we found some of the amenities in disrepair and not well maintained. The freezer was initially unusable due to leftover foods including an open container of ice cream and significant freezer frost. Also, the home was not the cleanest as we arrived to leftover toiletries in the shower stalls and leftover food in the fridge / freezer. The master bedroom shower stall ceiling tiles are falling and pose a bit of a safety hazard. As well, when we tried to use the BBQ, fire was escaping through the operating dials/ switches, so the BBQ was unusable when we arrived. Also, the hot tub is not in the best condition; the top blue coloured coating of the hot tub is peeling away and the hot tub is warm at best. The owner did respond quickly to our inquiries and indicated he was not aware of the above issues regarding the shower stall, the freezer, and the BBQ and he did resolve the issues to the best of his ability and in a timely fashion. He had the freezer cleaned as soon as possible by his cleaner. He had a repair man assess the BBQ at the next available appointment. The repair man advised a part of the BBQ has been rusting for some time leading to malfunction and gas leakage. The owner had a new BBQ delivered but unfortunately this was close to our departure and we were not able to enjoy BBQ meals as much as we had hoped. Overall, we were a bit disappointed in the home as we have been to other rental properties that were better maintained. We did have a nice vacation because of the great weather.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our vacation rental. Guest input is valuable to us. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, the beautiful décor and artwork, and the unique architecture of our open floor plan home. We were shocked to hear your complaint of noise. Our home has a greenbelt and lush landscaping surrounding it. You are the only guest who has ever complained of noise. Please accept our apology for the amenities that did not function properly upon your arrival. The home has been booked since November and everything worked fine until your check-in. We always respond as quickly as possible to guest concerns. Had we been notified before your departure of the Jacuzzi issue, it would have been resolved during your stay. Our pool service checked the Jacuzzi and found the timer had been turned off. It was reset and heats to 102 degrees. There were two areas of the finish which had peeled from the edges of Jacuzzi. It has been completely refinished since your stay and now looks new! Our housekeeping staff does a thorough job. They are instructed to leave useable items left behind to be green as a courtesy to incoming guests. We have never had a complaint that it made the home feel dirty. The ceiling of the master bath has been inspected by a contractor and poses no safety threat. There are six missing tiles from the ceiling. Unfortunately, they are imported from Italy and cannot be matched.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Architectural Gem --Luxury home with relaxing jacuzzi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345243
+1 954-465-2674
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Pompano Beach
5

Fantastic House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I had the opportunity to stay at this gorgeous house during the late Summer/Fall of 2010...It is fantastic, beautifully furnished and decorated...open and airy with mile high vaulted ceilings, many large beautiful windows and french doors that open onto a lovely furnished deck with all the outdoor amenities...Jaccuzi, fireplace and outraegeous grill...Oh, and did I mention the Roman Tub in the master bath, the whole of which is just beautiful, or the Latte machine in the kitchen? Who needs the Starbucks across the street! The neighborhood is upscale and charming...shops, restaurants and markets all within walking distance...as is the spectacular beach...just a short walk away. I would highly recommend this fantastic house to anyone...plenty of room for the family, a group of friends, or a romantic hideaway for 2!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Architectural Gem --Luxury home with relaxing jacuzzi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345243
+1 954-465-2674
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Miami, FL
5

Relaxing, cozy house with all necessary amenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
After having spent the first week of April in this lovely house, we can honestly say it was a lovely experience. The house was very clean when we arrived, and the owner of the home was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we may have had, both prior to and during our stay. The house was fully equipped in the kitchen, and the closet was stocked with clean towels and linens.
We highly recommend the rental of this house to any couple, family or group of friends looking for a clean, cozy place to stay, walking distance from the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Architectural Gem --Luxury home with relaxing jacuzzi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345243
+1 954-465-2674
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Pennsylvania
4

Beautiful Environment with relaxing ambience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This home is wonderfully decorated and well located for all the amenities of a great vacation. Ocean beach is within walking distance. Beautiful, peaceful neighborhood for casual walking. All amenities are within walking distance. We truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and well-kept home. My only recommendation is that the large television in the family room needs to be replaced as the projection system is failing. The best part of the contract was the immediate attention to all details of question or concern. The owner was most gracious and responsive.
We are grateful for the opportunity to enjoy this Deerfield Beach delight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Architectural Gem --Luxury home with relaxing jacuzzi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345243
+1 954-465-2674
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Washington D.C. - USA
5

THE MOST CHARMING HOUSE AT DEERFIELD BEACH !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent one week by the end of last year at this charming and wonderful house. All was cleaned and peaceful and specially decorated with such a good taste!!
One of the big advantages of this property is the closeness to everything you need to have: just crossing the street Gym,supermarkets, pharmacies, banks and a big variety of restaurants where you can enjoy a delicious dinner.
The house is located directly on the waterfront, in a very good and peaceful neighborhood.
But what we really enjoyed was spending the evenings at the "huge" spa located at the back of the house and just next to the Master bedroom. A dream place to relax and enjoying while making an exquisite "barbecue" or dinner on a charm and romantic admosphere.
The whole house is a "Real Dream" !!!
All the bedrooms are spacious and very confortables. In general the whole property is very well kept and clean, which meant to much to us.
We really recommend this beautiful vacation house to everyone.
If we ever come back to Florida again, certainly we will spend another time in this marvelous house!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4