Woodstock cabin rental - Large open deck area, with a Weber grill and the best views of the lake.
Large open deck area, with a Weber grill and the best views of the lake.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Woodstock Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7-9)

Lake front 4 season rustic log cabin located in the foothills of the White mountains.

The 3 bedroom plus 1 bathroom 4 season log cabin fully furnished which sleeps 7 comfortably. The perfect cabin for leaving your cell phone and stress home and relaxing with all the beauty the lake regions has to offer. Escape from the city to sunny lake front cabin with its cool country nights filled with lake breezes sleeping under a cozy quilt.

The cabin is nestled in a wooded lot abutting the White National Forest, NH on a pristine non-motorized quiet lake 5 feet from the front porch. It's a convenient 2 hour drive from Boston.

The cabin sits on 4.75 acre with the lake as the front yard and forest as its border. The property and area abounds with hiking trails for wildlife watching that includes deer, bear, partridge, moose, geese, mallards, loons, bald eagles, hawks, owls and much more. If you feel like a drive, 45 minutes to Conway, Mt Washington and many other local attractions.

The cabin includes the following:

3 Bedrooms and 1 full bathroom all done and decorated in rustic style with maximum comfort in mind. The environment provides all the rugged rustic lifestyle of the wild with the convenience and pleasure of living in a home with every need accounted for.

Master bedroom with queen size bed;

2nd bedroom with 2 single size beds;

3rd bedroom with twin day bed and bunk beds;

2 Futons in the living room;

1 full bathroom with tub/shower;

Great room with fireplace with 18' ceilings that leads to sun porch and lake;

Fully equipped kitchen with, microwave, coffee maker and more;

Dining with setting for 8.

More Details
Hide Details

49 Reviews of Property 344111 in Woodstock, New Hampshire

Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
average rating of 5.0 based on 49 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
5

Robin Marshall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
When we arrived at the cabin, we were pleasantly surprised. The view of the lake when you get out of your vehicle is breathtaking, and the cabin was just as it was described. The inside of the cabin was exactly how the pictures show it, alot of times you see the pictures and then when you get there the actual place looks much, much older, but not so in this case. The kitchen was well equipped with anything you could possibly want or need. The beds were very comfortable, and there was plenty of extra pillows and blankets in case you needed them. The general area is so quite and peaceful. I can't even describe what it was like to wake up early and sit out on the deck overlooking the pond while drinking your morning coffee. It was something out of a movie. We spent most of our time out on the pond in the canoe, my husband fishing. While it was opening day of fishing the weekend we were there the fish still were not biting well but he did catch a beautiful rainbow trout. The water in the pond was so clear you could see the bottom of the lake. I would recommend to anyone to book this cabin if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful spot to spend some time. If you are looking to shop and eat out the local towns are just a stones throw away. I am looking forward to being able to go back as soon as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
5

A peaceful and relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this amazing lake house. The house comes fully furnished and includes a beautiful central fireplace. We took advantage of the kayaks and had some nice trips around the scenic lake. Alexander is a pleasure to deal with and made our entire experience go smoothly. Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Highly Recommend this rental! What a perfect weekend getaway! Kitchen is full of updates and has everything you need to cook! Loved the view and the ability to canoe! We plan on revisting the property next year. Overall, a great place to relax and spend quality time with friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
5

Beautiful lake house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Beautiful lake house with awesome views! Stayed here for a week in February felt right like home. House included everything you will need to cook great meals in the beautiful kitchen with many new upgrades. It was also very clean upon are arrival. The house is very close to the lake with a huge front porch overlooking mirror lake. We came up to snowboard and found loon to be a very nice ski resort that's only about 10 to 15 minutes away. Also very close to the white mountains which are beautiful! Can't wait to come back!
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
5

Great NH vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Awesome weekend staying with family and friends in New Hampshire. Close to Loon and Cannon which are the two best resorts in the White Mountains. Great interior and comfortable amenities. Very clean cabin. Was close to some great restaurants/bars. Had a blast and we cant wait to get back.
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Dover, NH
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This cabin was absolutely perfect for our winter retreat. Ideal for our group of college friends to reunite for a fun-filled weekend of skiing. We loved how private the property felt with the long driveway and views of the lake. Plenty of driveway space for multiple cars, anything you could need for cooking in the kitchen, and plenty of space for sleeping. The futons in the living room were an added bonus for sleeping arrangements. Owner was incredibly helpful, which made the check-in/ check-out process quite easy. The place was very clean and obviously well kept. Overall, an amazing experience and all of us agreed we must come back next year!
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
waltham, ma
5

Awesome Cabin in NH woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is my third year in a row returning to this cabin. My family and I absolutely love this place. It's spacious, warm, comfy, and in a beautiful location...everything you want in a NH cabin. We use it as a ski vacation, only 15 minutes from Loon, and 25 to Canon. We can't wait to go back each year. And the new kitchen is awesome, very nice update to the house. I highly recommend this rental.
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Barrington, RI
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing vacation. The log cabin was beautiful and ideally located for outdoor activities. We plan on revisiting the property again next ski season and also in the summer. I can't wait to enjoy the views from the front porch and jump in the lake! The kids LOVED the house as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
5

The Perfect Place to Get Away from Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was the perfect house to reconnect with old friends. With three Bedrooms and a nice big living room there was plenty room to sleep and hang out. The lake offered some ice fishiing and a would have been perfect for skating if we had thought to bring skates. Over all just a great place to unwind and relax. Would love to see what it is all about come summer time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Log Home, Nestled in the White Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344111
+1 617 407-7777
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Boston, MA
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The cabin is beautiful, it's right by the water. I went with a group of friends and we all enjoyed ourselves. It's very cozy, with the fireplace, they had everything I needed to cook and bake. I'm planning to make another trip in the summer. It's an ideal location from loon mountain and I can just imagine the other activities when it's warmer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway