Kure Beach house rental - 'Over the Moon' 805 S. Fort Fisher Blvd., Kure Beach, NC 28449
'Over the Moon' 805 S. Fort Fisher Blvd., Kure Beach, NC 28449
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kure Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come visit this beautiful, like-new, beachfront home. Watch the sunrise over the sparkling blue Atlantic as you enjoy your breakfast on the spacious deck, stroll along the beach to the nearby fishing pier and restaurants, or catch your own meal. Swim, surf, sunbathe, sightsee, no matter which activity you choose, 'Over the Moon' is the ultimate relaxation rental.

The third story of the home includes a spacious, master bedroom suite with 27-inch television and gorgeous ocean view. The second upstairs bedroom boasts two bunk beds, another television, and ocean view. Even the third-level washer/dryer room has a view!

The second level hosts a gourmet kitchen with everything from the usual appliances to specialty items such as lobster pots and a wine refrigerator. If you have got a crowd to feed, do not worry! In addition to the dining room table, five barstools line the kitchen counter.

The kitchen joins a beautifully decorated spacious living room with flat-screen TV/DVD, a comfy pull-out couch, overstuffed chair, dining room table, bookcase, and breathtaking ocean view. The windows are so large you almost feel as if you are outside!

The large deck has plenty of deck chairs for sunning, reading, and relaxing, as well as a large charcoal grill and full patio set with table and matching chairs and private, beach walkway with shower. As the deck overlooks the ocean, this is where you will spend most of your time!

The downstairs level has an additional bedroom with queen-sized bed and TV/VCR, full bath, garage access, and the home's entrance.

The surrounding area is one of the most beautiful areas on the eastern seaboard. Fish, sail, boat, golf, parasail, jet ski, or just relax soaking up the sun, watching the waves crash. The beautiful property and endless available activities make this the perfect vacation rental!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We have been married for over 30 years and are lucky to have three grown children, who love going to the house as much as we do. We can't go often because of work schedules, so we like to think of other families enjoying the house. Our many repeat guests comment about the cleanliness and suitability for families of Over the Moon.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

We purchased Over the Moon because of its quiet family-friendly location in Kure Beach, its gorgeous views, proximity to the Aquarium, ferry to Southport, Fort Fisher Civil War Museum (Fort Fisher was mentioned several times in the movie 'Lincoln'), fishing pier and nearby golf courses, as well as for good biking and walking around the town.

We like to bike, walk, swim, fish, pick up shells, and kayak outside. Inside we love watching the sun rising and setting from the decks, cooking while enjoying the oceanview, playing cards and games. We just enjoy being right on the ocean!

22 Reviews of Property 55021 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Natural Bridge, Virginia
5

OVER THE MOON

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
"Over The Moon" has become our "special celebration location", the place where we have spent my Mother's 82nd & 83rd birthdays! We are already planning for next year! The house is beautifully and comfortably decorated, making you feel at home right away.

Our thanks to the owners for sharing their lovely home with us....."Over The Moon" is a wonderful place where memories are made.....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Washington, DC
5

Simply Amazing`

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The house is right out of beach set novel and the pictures do not do it justice. It was clean, welcoming, and set up perfectly for a relaxing weekend away. Everything we needed was there and easy to find. This house will always be my first choice when staying at Kure Beach, we just loved it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Castleton, Vermont
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a charming beach house! We enjoyed it thoroughly. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Our bed upstairs was very comfortable. The gourmet kitchen is exceptional. In fact, everything about the house is high quality. In addition, it is beautifully decorated. There is so much to do here. The house is a few minutes away from the ferry that takes you to the lovely southern town of Southport, NC. We enjoyed walking around the town and having lunch at "The Pharmacy." The aquarium is very close. We also enjoyed a tour of the Bellamy House with its slave quarters in downtown Wilmington. There are many good restaurants close by. We enjoyed Jack Mackerals in Kure Beach, the Osteria Cicchetti in Wrightsville Beach, and the Front Street Brewery and Kilwin's Ice Cream Shoppe in Wilmington. All in all, we had a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
5

Mdhutch( Columbia S.C.) Date of Stay 1-22-11)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had loved it from the moment we pulled in the driveway and when we saw the Milliion Dollar oceanfront view from inside the main floor . We were on vacation and were not really planning on doing any cooking until we saw the beautiful spacious kitchen and we had a change of mind . The beach was beautiful even at that time of year , so relaxing especially from the spacious deck and enjoying coffee in the early A.M. and watching the sunrise over the Atlantic . We also enjoyed enjoyed toasting the sunset from the third floor balcony every evening . We just loves Over The Moon and highly rfecommend it to Beach Lovers everywhere , walking the beach everyday was absolutlely the most relaxing thing one can do for yourself and loved ones
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Hudsonville MI
5

Oceanfront heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Incredible place!!!! We stayed here in June, and are looking forward to returning. This property was well maintained, quite clean, and very comfortable. Watched the dolphins swim by one evening while cooking dinner! (Kitchen/living room had full ocean view) Fort fisher and NC aquarium just down the road. Would recommend this rental everyone. After staying in several different places in Kure/Carolina Beach area, we have found this to be the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Virginia
5

Lovely vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at Over the Moon in November and just loved every minute. The house is immaculate, the furniture is tasteful and comfortable, and the well appointed "kitchen with ocean view" made cooking a delight. We enjoyed watching dolphins directly in front of the house, walking the beach, and visiting the Aquarium and Civil War Museum down the road. In the evening, it was pleasant just to enjoy being in the nice house. Photographs don't do justice to it, I'd recommend it to anyone. It is a wonderful vacation place. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
NY state
1

Many problems

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Cannot recommend this rental based on last year's disaster. Rental company rep was rude and unhelpful and owner no help. The owner was informed in writing including pictures and gave no response.
Is it too much to ask for working cable, no garbage in the front, no dead bugs in the house, a clean rug, a ceiling fan with blades that aren't ready to fall off, clean glasses, no junk left by the previous renters, and no defective door bell ringing at odd times for no reason?
We will never return to this place. Good luck if you rent it.
Owner's Response: The property has been placed under new management and all reported issues have been fixed; including new carpet and fresh paint.

Vrbo review indicates the guest did not advise owner of issues until January 17, 2011 almost five months after their stay. The owners responded the same day.
Helpful votes: 4/11
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Fantastic beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have stayed at Over the Moon twice this summer, with both friends and families--and can't wait to go back next season! The house has all of the amenities--including a very well stocked kitchen which is rare in rental properties!! We found it perfect for 2 families with small children that can share the bunk room. The location cannot be beat--oceanfront with your own private boardwalk. The beach is friendly and you can set up camp in the morning and then go and come from the house as you please throughout the day, which is key for families with toddlers. We were even surprised to catch one of the sea turtle nests hatching during our first trip. We have stayed in many beach rental properties, and this one is our favorite by far.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Jamestown, NC
5

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Second year staying at this beautiful home! We love to cook and the kitchen makes that easy and relaxing in the living area w/ a spectacular view of the ocean is just what we need to unwind. this is a great house for any family w/ children or teenagers (which we have). the house gives everyone a quiet place to go and spend time alone if needed. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raeford, NC
5

Over the Moon Hits the Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I will start this review with the only negative comment I have and that is that 3 nights and 2 days does not do Over the Moon the justice it deserves. Every detail is covered in this beautiful beach front estate. Even though Kure Beach has many restaurants to choose from, all good, there is really no reason to go when you have all you need to prepare a fine meal, all while taking in the majestic view that the kitchen/great room are afforded by Over the Moon. Any of the bedrooms provide all the space plus more needed by it occupants, but still have the quiant and cozy feeling. The luxuary of having access the beach via a private walkway merely 100 feet long is simply priceless. Not having to worry about public parking or a long carry of all the items needed on the beach only adds to the greatness of this home. Would recommend this anyone looking for the family vacation to the romatic get away. Simply put, Over the Moon is over the top.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4