Brooklyn apartment rental - Living room looking towards kitchen
Living room looking towards kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2.5 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 4-6

Live in historic Carroll Gardens Brooklyn.

Experience brownstone living in the heart of Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn. This charming and sunny 2.5 bedroom is located on a pristine 'Place' block know for their large front gardens and extra wide buildings. Carroll Gardens is not only beautiful, safe and family friendly neighborhood but it has everything you'll need; great restaurants, bars, gourmet food and wine shops and designer boutiques.

Carroll Park and trendy Smith street are 3 blocks away or cross the Gowanus Canal and you are walking distance to Parkslope and Prospect Park, Brooklyn's cultural center of museums, botanical gardens and the weekend farmer's market.

The F train is a 5 minute walk and a 20 minute ride to Midtown Manhattan.

Check in 2:00 PM

Check out 10:00 AM

18 Reviews of Property 341685 in Brooklyn, New York

The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
Dallas, Texas
5

Great Brooklyn Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
House was very clean and well appointed. The location could not have been better as it was very close to the subway and right off two of the most popular Carroll Gardens streets filled with restaurants, grocery, shopping, etc. Loved it. We visit NYC often for work and pleasure, but, this was our first stay in Brooklyn and we will be back. We had our 6 yr old son and it was perfect for him - tons of kids, parks, etc.
Lee, the owner, was responsive, pleasant and simply fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
4

Brooklyn is een verademing na een dagje Manhattan!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Met drie volwassenen genoten van een heerlijk appartement in Brooklyn waar op loopafstand de heerlijkste winkeltjes en restaurantjes zitten. We voelden ons meer inwoner van New York dan toeristen omdat we in een echt buurtje woonden. Het enige minpuntje is de gehorigheid op de trap. Maar dat was voor ons geen probleem omdat we zelf ook in een stad wonen. Het appartement heeft alles wat je nodig hebt, goed geoutilleerd en gezellig ingericht. Heel licht en de grote slaapkamer is ook echt groot! Er zijn alleen geen overgordijnen dus de zon piept gezellig je kamer in 's ochtends vroeg. Prima locatie op 20 minuten afstand van Manhattan en Coney Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
NY, NY
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Simple accommodations. Close to the subway. Very nice landlord. Used for a reunion of 5 friends and it worked perfectly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our first visit to Brooklyn and Carroll Gardens, was made special by Caroline "Lee" and this quaint, relaxing vacation rental. We will return and now stay outside of Manhattan, to enjoy the "Big Apple" in Brooklyn style. The subway system and location, was near by, to go into the city, everyday and come back to a wonderful neighborhood. We will be recommending this and other "Lee's properties" to everyone, here in Hawaii! Aloha and Mahalo, LEE!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
Pasadena, CA
5

Great location in fantastic neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed here for several weeks in December of 2010 and came back for a few more weeks in Jan. of 2011. This apartment is spacious and has everything you need - nice linens, big fluffy towels, a kitchen that's fully stocked with anything you need to cook, even a washer and dryer in the basement! Friendly neighbors and great location make this apartment hard to beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
london
5

Great apt:why would you stay in a hotel?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
i stayed at this apartment for a week around new year with friends. I was particularly impressed at how well equipped the apartment is - i love to cook and found everything i needed in the kitchen...Having lived in the neighbourhood for many years prior to returning to europe a couple of years ago i already knew what a great location it is. I honestly cant understand why anyone would want to stay in a hotel in manhattan when you have this alternative!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
omaha, ne
4

nice and convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
just a couple blocks from the subway. easy access to manhattan on the train. plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. bar on the corner. safe and walkable. the G train to williamsburg isn't the most reliable, but i'd definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
Grenoble France
5

Une semaine à New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Nous venons de passer une semaine à New York en famille, avec 3 ados, en logeant dans l'appartement de Lee, à Brooklyn (ligne de métro, arrêt Caroll). L'appartement est à 20 mn du centre de Manhattan, dans un quartier sympathique (à la fois classes moyennes et Bobo), où il fait bon se retrouver au calme, après le bruit et l'agitation constante de Manhattan.
L'appartement est très spacieux, lumineux, très joliment meublé et aménagé. On s'y sent bien.
La salle de bain est également très grande.
La cuisine dispose de tout le nécessaire électroménager. De nombreux commerces de proximité (épiceries) permettent de cuisiner et prendre ses repas à demeure.
L'appartement était très propre ainsi que le linge fourni (draps, couettes, serviettes de toilette...)
Un appartement que je recommande chaleureusement... et l'accueil de Lee est très sympathique !
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2