Madeira Beach condo rental - Your view from a comfortable deck chair of the third floor balcony.
Your view from a comfortable deck chair of the third floor balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Location, Location, Location, that's what I've always heard about realestate and that is one of the best things about this unit. Located on the beach, just above the private pool, this complex is the last building on the coast north of John's Pass. We purchased this unit because of the 3 large windows down the southern side of the building giving us views of all the activities on the pass. You can watch the people, boats, and traffic moving in and out of the pass from the bedroom, the dining room, living room, or the balcany.

This unit is totally brand new. We found the unit with the location and stripped it bare before rebuilding it from the new cork under tile floor all the way to the new sprinker heads. If you want the new car smell when you walk in the door, you wont get it at most of these older Gulf Coast condos with a great location. You wont be dissappointed when you walk in the door of this up scale unit.

We spared no cost as we purchased this unit for our private family use only and have only just recently decided to offer it uut as a rental unit. We plan to be picky and don't plan to list it in the general pool of condos as most are.

New flooring, furniture, appliances, 42' wall hung plasma TV's, washer-dryer in the unit, sterio, memory foam mattresses, and new hurricane proof windows and doors that keep it cool and quite inside with great views of the outside.

Keywords: 3/2 Condo, Beachfront, Sleeps 8, John's Pass Village, Overlooking the Pass, Right on the Beach, Brand New, Upscale Unit, Best Location,

More Details
Hide Details

I'm from Somerset, Ky and Linda is from Parkersbug, WV. We moved to Tampa in 1985 from Columbus, OH and have two children age 17 and 11. I run a international logistics company and Linda manages several commercial properties we own. Our children have gotten so busy with school and activities that we have not been able to use the condo as much as we were when we first purchased it. So we are now offering it out for the first time as a rental unit to people we don't know yet, but hope to find 4 or 5 families to share this treasure with on a annual basis. We also love to travel and would be interested in trading a great place annually for this great place.

Linda Mills purchased this condo in 2007

Maderia Beach is slightly less popular than Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, but it is smack dab in the middle of the two. John's Pass Village was redone last year and is better than ever. The new Bubba Gumps and Hooters add to the great places to eat and support the atmosphere of the old sleepy fishing village. There are lots of weekly festivals and events hosted at the pass each month.

Things we love to do while at our beach condo:

1. Sit on the balcony in the morning and watch all the boats leaving the pass headed out for the day of fishing or fun in the sun.

2. Grab the Sun Coast Trolly in the morning and tour the gulf coast all day exploring the shops, resturants, beaches, and bars from Clearwater to st Pete.

3. Rent a small boat for a few hours and head up the intercoastal waterway to the Salt Rock Grill for a drink and appetizer before the sun goes down.

4. Fix some hot tea or a nice glass of wine and sit out on the balcony and watch one of the best sunsets you'll ever see.

5. My wife loves to go across to John's Pass and have the conch fritters at at The Hut or a slice of Pizza from Del Rosa's. Of course then she spends the rest of the day shopping.

6. We all love the Dolphin Boat - you really do see dolphins and it's a nice leisure ride.

7. Be brave and go parasailing or rent a couple jet-skis. Your on vacation - have fun and make it memorable.

17 Reviews of Property 341466 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Stay Right on the Beach at John's Pass Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Stay Right on the Beach at John's Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341466vb
813-924-8804
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Harrisburg, NC
5

Perfect location.......Enjoyed so much we're heading back

Perfect location.......Enjoyed so much we're heading back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed in this well equipped and nicely decorated condo last year between Christmas and New Years and loved it. It was a perfect location for a family get together. No need to get in a car to enjoy shopping and entertainment which is directly across the street. The beach and pool are right outside the secured elevator entrance. Being an end unit the windows on the side facing the south provide natural light and a view of the causeway. The deck directly facing the beach provides the perfect setting for a glass of wine while enjoying awesome evening sunsets. Where else can you enjoy a walk on the beach, fishing in the causeway, shopping for unique crafts and gifts and a casual seafood dinner right outside your door..........I can't think of one, that's why we're going back this Christmas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay Right on the Beach at John's Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341466vb
813-924-8804
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Marysville, Michigan
5

Great Family Vacation, Best Location, and Condo was amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family had a wonderful stay. The condo was just beautiful. There could not be a better location on the beach. There were dolphins each day at the beach, we got to see a manatee one day also go by. My wife and children all said how much they loved how the place was "beach" decorated. We have been to this area for spring break for several years and this is, by far, the nicest place and location we have stayed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - and that you liked my decor. I take pride in making it a warm and welcoming place. We hope you will come back in the future! Linda
business
Stay Right on the Beach at John's Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341466vb
813-924-8804
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Muncie, Indiana
5

From Indiana to Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This unit is AWESOME!!! The owners thought of everything you would need and it was provided. Location was great with awesome views of the inlet along with the gulf. Our family has been going to Madeira for the past 7 years and stayed in different places and this unit is by far the BEST we have stayed in every aspect from dealing with the owners down to the last nights stay. We will definitely try to book this unit again in hopes it is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I really appreciate your kind words. We try to make our condo the best on the beach. Thanks for letting us know we are on the right track. Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay Right on the Beach at John's Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341466vb
813-924-8804
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Grammy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We visit this area a couple of times each year, but we have never stayed at this condo, or even at Beach Place. We loved it. The owners have done a beautiful job upgrading their condo. Everything was in good condition. The unit was clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was fully functional for those evenings you want to stay in for dinner. There are nice grills on the Beach Place property.

The location is great. We could walk across the street to John's Pass and eat dinner or shop and not
get in the car. The kids loved that.

My grandkids have already put in their request to stay in this condo again next year.We had one of our best trips ever to the Central Gulf Coast. We will be staying here again.

Linda is easy to work with and got back to me with answers to all my questions when I was planning the trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stay Right on the Beach at John's Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341466vb
813-924-8804
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kingsport, Tn
5

Great Condo and location for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family rented this condo from June 10 - 17. The condo was clean and beautiful. No complaints what so ever. We have two teenagers and the location was great. Right across from Johns Pass. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and could also see the inlet. You also have a great view of the pool from the balcony to keep an eye on your kids. The owners were great to work with and went out of thier way to answer all our questions. We would definitely stay here again. Actually, we hope to stay here in the spring of 2012. Thank you for a great vacation!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay Right on the Beach at John's Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341466vb
813-924-8804
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kathleen Ga
5

AWESOME condo, ABSOLUTELY will return again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
(Sorry I'm a year late w/ my review!) Decided it was time for a vacation somewhere different. Rented this condo 6/2010 & was so disappointed we couldn't return 6/2011 but we have a 3 wk. old baby. Already planning on returning in 2012 & our kids don't want to stay anywhere but here. Decor is awesome and pretty. Kitchen items are well supplied and everything you need is there. Location is perfect as it's directly across the street from John's Pass Village so our teens enjoyed walking over there & wandering around. Rented sea-doos which was great and sooo much cheaper than PCB. Absolutely recommend this wonderful rental to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay Right on the Beach at John's Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341466vb
813-924-8804
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

One of the best vacation's ever

One of the best vacation's ever
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I stayed in this condo and it was one of our best vacations ever! The condo is perfect for a beach vacation. You can not ask for a better location. You can walk to everything and if you want to go outside of John's pass you just hop on the trolley. Having John's Pass so close by is just awesome. You can shop, dine and even rent wave runners. Not only is this condo beautiful and has excellent views but it is also in a fabulous area. I would highly recommend it!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! It will help us get more renters!

Danny & Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1