Corona del Mar villa rental - Newly Constructed French inspired Architecture Villa
Newly Constructed French inspired Architecture Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Corona del Mar Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful Corona Del Mar is located in the city of Newport Beach on the Pacific Ocean. You are never more than a few steps from upscale dining, nightlife, shopping and the beach!

#1 Golf Resort in US “Pelican Hill Golf Course”, Fashion Island, Balboa Island, Laguna Beach and Orange County Airport are within few minutes away.

This gorgeous, tastefully decorated, fully furnished home is located on a corner lot with maximum privacy and peace. It is all you could hope for.

FIRST FLOOR:

**Bright and Open Entertainment area allows for California styled indoor-outdoor living and dining

**Beautiful Limestone Corner Fireplace in living room welcomes guests from every angle

**Gourmet kitchen delights the senses with the most beautiful granite and state of the art appliances

**TV Lounge with 70” Flat Screen HDTV, Surround Sound, Video and Music Library that delivers great sound in all three levels of the house including the main floor, main floor Patio, second floor and the third floor Sunbathing Deck

**Spacious Patio with beautiful paved travertine invites quiet relaxation or festive entertaining

**Patio dining table seats 8 people

**Patio Seating around the Slate Fire Pit seats 18 to 20 people

**Other dining table seats 8 people

SECOND FLOOR:

**3 bedrooms and 3 full baths with gorgeous Marble tiled walk-in showers

**Queen size beds in each room with Tempur-Pedic memory foam mattresses, Tempur-Pedic memory foam pillows and the Finest Quality bed Linens. NO FEATHER.

**Master Suite Bath with Air Jetted Tub

**Master Bedroom Suite with Fireplace

**master Bedroom Suite with 52” Flat Screen LCD panel TV

**Private Balcony off the Master Bedroom Suite

**Large Cozy Balcony off the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms

**Gorgeous hardwood flooring throughout the second floor

THIRD FLOOR (SUNBATHING ROOFTOP SPA/JACUZZI)

**PANAROMIC SUNSET VIEWS

**Rooftop Deck is equipped with Hot Tub/ Jacuzzi that seats 6 people

**Bistro seating to enjoy the PANORAMIC SUNSET VIEWS

**Sun Bathing Chaise Lounge

BEACHES:

**The Corona del Mar beach is within walking distance

**Historic Crystal Cove State Beach is about a mile away

**Balboa/Newport beach is 3 miles away

GOLF:

**Pelican Hills Golf Course, # 1 Golf Resort In the US, with two 18-hole championship golf courses designed by Tom Fazio, is at 5 minute's drive

OTHER ACTIVITIES:

**Balboa Island is biking distance (the marina, restaurants, shopping, ferry ride to the Balboa Peninsula, with more entertainment activities). Access to the Catalina Express Boat to Catalina Island

**Laguna Beach is a 15 minute drive (Festival of Arts, Beaches, Panoramic views)

**Irvine's Great Park, which offers free Balloon flights all year long, enables a unique view of Orange County from a Balloon, and is a 25 minute drive

**Huntington Beach, home to famous surfers, is a 15 minute drive

**Disneyland (Anaheim), Universal Studios (LA), Knott's Berry Farm, SeaWorld (San Diego) and the San Diego Zoo are all about 1 hour drive

**During Winter, you can swim today (average temperature during day is 70F mid-day in Winter), and ski tomorrow (Mountain High and Big Bear about a 1 hour drive)

SHOPPING:

**Fashion Island, Newport Beach’s shopping paradise, is about a mile away and offers the highest quality shopping in Southern California along with restaurants and movie theaters

**South Coast Plaza, the county’s largest mall, is only a 15 minute drive

**Irvine Spectrum and its Verizon Amphitheater concert hall are also a 20 minute drive

RESTAURANTS:

**Banderas, Quiet Woman, Rothschilds, Carmelo's Ristorante, Gen Kai Sushi bar and many casual dining restaurants are a 3 minutes walk away

**The Bungalow, Tommy Bahamas, Gulf Stream, Café R&D, Roy's, Fleming's, PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Pain du Monde and many more are a few blocks away

**Some of the finest dining spots and clubs of the country in Newport Beach, Laguna Beach and Irvine are just a few miles away

AIRPORTS:

**John Wayne Airport (SNA) is 5 miles away

**Long Beach Airport (LGB) is 25 minutes away

**Los Angeles International (LAX) is 40 minutes away

Keywords: Luxury, New, Designer, Coastal, Ocean, Beach, Sunset, View, Villa, House, Home, Condo, Fireplace, Fire pit, Patio, Barbecue, Jetted Tub, Spa, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Corona Del Mar, Newport Beach, Balboa Island, Laguna Beach, Irvine, Fashion Island, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, John Wayne Airport, PCH, Pelican Hill Golf Corse

More Details
Hide Details

Perfect location!

The California weather, the beautiful and clean Corona Del Mar Beach bordering the 4 major cities of Orange County: Laguna Beach, Irvine, Costa Mesa and Huntington Beach. For the ultimate convenient lifestyle, easy access to major freeways if you are on the go, AND YET JUST A WALK TO SOME OF THE MOST UPSCALE SHOPPING AND DINING BLOCKS AWAY. You don't even have to drive a car. Very safe and secure. Ideal for all ages!

18 Reviews of Property 338589 in Corona del Mar, California

Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
St. Louis
5

Great Experience and excellent Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I enjoyed this VRBO and would definitely recommend it. We found the home to be very spacious and the upstairs bedroom and hallway layout was great. What was especially nice was the bathroom for each room as well as a guest bathroom downstairs.

Other specials: Home in excellent condition and the owner was very helpful in getting us settled and assisting whenever needed. Two car garage made it easy for us and a guest to come and go.. plenty of room in the kitchen and family room to watch TV. and the patio area with the gas fire pit was used frequently. Jacuzzi on the roof would have been fun but we did not get to enjoy it although the view was great especially on the clear nights.
Overall an excellent place and one to revisit again for sure. .. Five star rating..
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
GOLD COAST AUSTRALIA
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay at this property, was so much better than we could hope for. It really was a home away from home. All the amenities were of top quality and the cleaniness of the villa was outstanding. We loved the fact that we could stroll a few blocks to many the many great resturants in the neighbourhood. Especially The Summer House. Our only compliant, we didn't stay longer. We cannot wait to go back. Roya was always helpful and approachable. Can only recommend this property with the highest of praise, for both value and quality.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Los Angeles
5

Beautiful Villa in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family lives in Corona Del Mar so we visit this beautiful town quite often.

This year was my parents 40th anniversary so we all rented this villa for some of us who were coming from other places for the event.
As other reviewers have mentioned, this home is truly a designer home. Very tastefully done.

The location is great, walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach. The owner is very hospitable and easy to reach for questions. We certainly recommend this place for your stay in Newport Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Santa Barbara
5

It's actually even nicer than the pictures show!

It's actually even nicer than the pictures show!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
As we walked into the Villa, we were truly surprised by the beauty of colors and neatness. The entire first floor is so open and the space flows from room to room. The kitchen is so unique, even the cabinet knobs stand out in this kitchen. Bedrooms are very private and each has its own bathroom suite, very elegantly done. The sun deck on the third level has a gorgeous view of Corona del Mar village. You can see the ocean from here and listen to the waves at night when everywhere is quiet. Furniture and accessories are high end quality and add to the beauty of the place,
This villa truly can compare with a 5 star resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Dublin, Ireland
5

5 Star Vacation Property that is just as described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I (5 adults) rented this vacation villa for 14 days in July. We had a great holiday there. The villa is in pristine condition and superbly appointed. The patio/small garden area is perfect for small social gatherings and the gas fired pit is a great addition. It generates a very warm atmosphere in the evening when teperatures fall below 70.

The villa's location is excellent also, just a short stroll to the beach, great restaurants and shops and only a 10 minute ride by car to Balboa and the centre of Newport Beach. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property very highly. If I had to list one negative it would be the shortage of hanging storage for clothing. We will certainly return to this property when we return to Newport Beach to visit family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I thank Colm and his family for choosing our villa for their travel destination 6000 miles away from their home Dublin, Ireland. This was certainly a great opportunity to show off our villa to travelers from outside the United States and hopefully more visitors from outside the US will discover beautiful Corona Del Mar for their travel destination.

Please visit my website for more information and pictures. For reference, I have also posted pictures on the size for hanging storage Armoires in each room.
http://vacationrentalscalifornia.wordpress.com/second-floor/closet-space/
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
San Bernardino County, CA
5

Our Best OC Beach Experience by Far

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family just returned from staying a week here and I could not wait to write a review. Upon arrival the owner met us for a tour and we were impressed at her pride of ownership and the villa's pristine condition. The luxury here is beyond compare, even to a resort like the Four Seasons or W, since it truly felt like our home away from home. Everything you will need is provided and then some. The Master with its en suite Hamam-style shower and jetted soaking tub is heavenly, the beds all have the softest comforters fitted with quality linens, and I personally loved the TV lounge and media layout throughout the home: mega flat screen TV's, a provided laptop, iPod dock, and fast wireless (you can also stream your own notebook or mp3 player digital music). The huge patio with its large gas grill was a great place to relax and visit, the shared balcony and furniture between the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms were comfortable, unique, and surprisingly functional. Last but not least, a picture cannot do the expansive private rooftop sundeck and ultra modern hot tub justice. By the way, our children absolutely loved the park and playground right down the street; nice play structure plus toddler and bigger kid swings. Quite honestly, Villa Corona Del Mar makes even the infrequent cloudier days at the beach FUN.

P.S. The upscale lighting, flooring, and interior/exterior door fixtures are all amazing and deserve their own detailed review!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Potomac Falls ,Va
5

Best Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a wonderful experience – The property is absolutely beautiful and it was such a pleasure to stay at a home that is so lovely and high end - not your typical rental, it was more of a tastefully designed custom home. The location was perfect and we loved being able to walk to everything. Corona Del Mar is a special place.
We had friends visiting from Los Angeles that utterly liked this property and are planning a summer vacation here.
Thanks for taking such good care of us and we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Anita. It was a pleasure to have you and your family.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Roma , Italy
5

Perfect Place! Gorgeous Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I wanted to thank you the owner for her hospitality and share our great experience. We are from Europe and spend vacations in CA each year, and this was by far the best: We parked the car and walked everywhere and biked a few times. Dining, shopping, the village, the beach, the parks... everything is in walking distance. The Villa itself is a gorgeous designer house, neat and cute, European style. We have already reserved for next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10