Cathedral City house rental - Pool and Home at Night
Pool and Home at Night
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cathedral City House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 full bathrooms, comfortably sleeps 6

Dar Sabrina will exceed your expectations of comfort and luxury. This sleek 2,200 sq ft home offers a seamless blend of mid century modern, minimalist and contemporary Asian and Moroccan designs, fine furnishings and original art. The architectural details, open floor plan, straight lines, flow and natural light make this a glamorous and soothing home ideal for indoor/outdoor entertaining and relaxation.

The main living room is spacious and bright. It features a modern concrete hearth gas fireplace and a wall mounted 50 inch 3D HDTV, Blu-ray and home theater surround sound. The adjacent lounge room has a sumptuous custom designed Moroccan daybed perfect for napping or reading. Both living areas open up to the private backyard and offer breathtaking views of the mountains and the pool/spa.

The kitchen is a favorite gathering space for friends and family. Fully equipped for the true gourmet, it features stunning zebra wood and glass cabinets, open shelves, modern appliances, a large Caesar stone island with counter stove-top grill, range hood, wine chiller and Lucite counter stools. In addition, there is a formal dining room with seating for eight under a skylight. All three bedrooms have new “Sealy Reserve Ultra Plush” mattresses, and were designed with eclectic touches that bring together the contemporary, Moroccan and Asian themes.

The luxurious spa master bathroom features a large and exquisite glass mosaic shower with a rain shower head, three body sprays, a corner bench with a hand held spray, and an oversize soaking tub. The master bathroom itself is truly a heavenly retreat.

The backyard, minimally landscaped with ficus and citrus trees, offers complete privacy and picturesque mountain views. There is a large saline water pool/spa with waterfall, tanning shelf and color lights. The patio area is south facing and gets maximum sun and light all year round. There is also a covered patio area, a gas BBQ, and beautiful and comfortable outdoor Moroccan dining and lounging furniture.

Dar Sabrina includes incredible amenities: 50 Inch LCD 3D HDTV, Blu-Ray and home theater sound; Surround sound throughout the house and pool patio; LCD TV and DVD player in each bedroom; Full cable access including all premium movie channels (HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, Starz); Desktop computer with Internet access; Wifi; Free calling anywhere in the US and Canada; Gas fire place in living room, Washer and Dryer, Fully equipped kitchen includes wine chiller and espresso maker; Bicycles to explore bicycle friendly Coachella Valley; Heated Pool; SPA with powerful jets; Pool floats and more...

Plenty of parking space is available onsite with a private circular driveway that can accommodate several vehicles. Also worth noting: Dar Sabrina is energy efficient. The house sources about 60% of its electric needs from renewable solar power.

Dar Sabrina is conveniently located in wind free south Cathedral City adjacent Rancho Mirage. It is nestled in a quiet street near Rancho Mirage restaurant row on highway 111 and only 15 minutes from the Palm Springs internatonal airport, the shops and restaurants of downtown Palm Springs and the famous El Paseo Shopping District in Palm Desert.

More Details
Hide Details

We're a family of four (2 girls ages 8 and 5). We live in the Los Angeles area. I work in finance and my wife is an attorney at law.

Our interests include architecture and design, travel, food and wine, books, film, history and culture.

We fell in love with the Palm Springs area many years ago. This led us to buy a secondary home in the California desert. Dar Sabrina was a total gut remodel. We finished the house update in the fall of 2006. Most furnishings were custom made to our taste and reflect our love of modern and minimalist design and appreciation for unique, handcrafted furniture and accessories from all over the world.

Dar means house in Moroccan. Our first daughter Sabrina was born the same year we began the house remodel. Dar Sabrina means Sabrina’s House.

As you drive into the Coachella valley, leaving behind the smog and frenetic pace of Los Angeles, something magical happens. Time slows down. The sunlight gets more vibrant and the sky turns several shades brighter and bluer. All the colors around you become more vivid. The magnificent backdrop of mountains, palm trees and desert vistas takes you in. You feel the soothing and warm air on your skin and in your lungs. You feel peace. You don’t want to leave....ever.

Dar Sabrina is our little oasis, our piece of the desert with its sheltering sky and starry nights.

It is now midnight. Time to go for a dip in the pool.

45 Reviews of Property 337493 in Cathedral City, California

Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
average rating of 4.977778 based on 45 reviews
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Beautiful house, amazing host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hi to all,

We spent 2 weeks in Dar Sabrina with my parents and a family friend, and we had a wonderful stay. The pictures don't do justice to the size of the house, and the description is missing an important point which is that there is a generous grapefruit tree in the garden. Picture this: coming from NY where it was still Winter time to linger in the pool drinking a fresh squeeze juice from the local tree... We enjoyed every bit of it, the grill, the patio but also all the accommodations in the house which made our stay exceptional and so enjoyable.

Like everyone else, we had great exchanges with Ryad who is an amazing host, who is so hospitable and so on top of his service providers. Ryad, thank you for everything and for renting us your beautiful house! I would highly recommend staying at Dar Sabrina for a great family time.

Stéphanie
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

A great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Firstly, you couldn't ask for a better home owner to deal with. Ryad was in communication well in advance of our stay, and mailed the key and instructions immediately upon booking. We texted him upon arrival/departure, and he immediately responded.
The home itself was really great. Cozy & perfect for a family stay. The home was clean and fully stocked with everything anybody would need. The grapefruit tree outside was a special treat... The juiciest grapefruits ever. The house had powerful air conditioning, nice furniture, and great energy.
This review is being written by a very picky person! Stay at Dar Sabrina, you will enjoy!
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
Bronx
5

Memorable Family Vacation at this GORGEOUS HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are arrived at The Palm Springs vacation home on May 3rd. When we pulled up to the home, we were astonished at how clean, beautiful and amazing the home was. We forgot our keys at home in New York, and the home owner, Ryad was kind enough to rush to the home and leave us another set of keys to get into the home so we dd not have to wait to enter the home and begin our wonderful vacation. We each had very large bedrooms, with walk in closets and flat screen tv's. The Master Bedroom was amazing with a private bathroom with a large Jacuzzi Tub, and a gorgeous walk in shower that fits about 10 people that has about 8 different shower heads that massage you as you shower from everywhere! The house was stocked with condiments, glassware, cooking ware, many towels for showering and sun bathing, extra linens, toilet paper, paper towels, a heated pool, a heated jacuzzi/spa. The Home Stereo system is wired to play music all throughout the entire home, and backyard area, so you can enjoy music by the pool, and bar-b-q while you're back there! And when you want to Relax, there's a fireplace in the living room controlled by a remote available for you, and cable tv to watch on the flat screen in the living room. Not only was the house fully amenable, clean, beautiful, and exactly what we were looking for in a family vacation, but Ryad was the most helpful, kind, amazing, and accommodating homeowner that permitted us to rent his home for a week and made our vacation extra special. The town area was also extremely beautiful and the townspeople were so kind, it made us want to buy a summer home there for ourselves. If we don't buy a summer home, we will definitely vacation there again! And ONLY set up our stay through Ryad and his wonderful home. Thank you so much Ryad. This vacation is one we will NEVER forget!!! ... I'm very sure we will be back, as well as give our friends and family a heads up about THIS vacation home when they're interested in vacationing in California.. Thank you again Ryad for being an amazing Host during our vacation stay at your Home in Palm Springs "Dar Sabrina" :)
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Exceeded All Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay at Dar Sabrina completely exceeded our expectations.The house was clean, cozy and stocked with every amenity needed for a worry-less vacation. The pool & hot tub were the perfect way to enjoy the warm days and cool nights in the desert.

Ryad was more than accommodating when it came to check in & check out times and was very professional throughout the entire process. He was very easy to get a hold of during the rental process and quick to respond to any questions or concerns our group had.

Overall our experience at Dar Sabrina was an 11 out of 10 and we are already making plans to return again!
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
Irvine, California
5

Modern Retreat | Stunning Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the 2nd time that I've stayed at Dar Sabrina, and we are so happy to have returned this past weekend! The house is located on a nice private street & has all of the amenities you can imagine - pool + spa, bbq, spacious kitchen, washer + dryer, stunning decor and comfortable beds. The house extremely spacious - it is very well-maintained and extremely clean (which I'm very picky about).

Ryad is so professional and very easy to work with - he sent us ample info on the house and instructions on how to check-in / check-out, where to find important items around the house, how to operate the security alarm, etc. He was also very accessible if we had any questions throughout the weekend and answered promptly. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family and can't wait to return next year for our annual getaway.
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Lovely home at an exceptional value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything about our month long stay at Dar Sabrina was positive, making for a memorable vacation that truly exceeded our expectations. We felt that the homeowner, Ryad accurately represented this home on the Homeaway website and it was very well maintained. We have been fortunate to stay in several Homeaway rentals in the United States and Europe. That being said, we have also experienced various levels of customer service from homeowners to management companies and working with Ryad was our best experience bar none. From our initial inquiry to our departure, his courteous manner, professionalism, thoroughness and quick response time to emails/concerns was exceptional.
We spent most of our time in the pool/patio area, where there was an abundant amount of sunshine from early morning to late afternoon for sun lovers, as well as ample shade areas for those who are not. The outdoor furniture was very tasteful, functional and comfortable and we especially enjoyed the outdoor surround sound speakers. The pool was larger than we expected, with plenty of room for swimming and relaxing on rubber rafts which were provided. The attached spa/Jacuzzi was also great, as well as the lighting on the patio.
The interior of Dar Sabrina was just as impressive. My husband and I were so comfortable in this home, it felt as if the homeowners had traveled extensively and incorporated all their favorite amenities to create a relaxing, stress free environment. We thoroughly enjoyed cooking in the spacious and well equipped kitchen, as well as the cappuccino machine. We can't say enough about how comfortable the king mattress and pillows in the master bedroom. My husband suffers from chronic lower back pain and has never gotten a good nights' sleep in any bed other than his own, until this one. The large shower in the master bath was also amazing, with the various shower heads and body sprays.
Dar Sabrina was well stocked with every conceivable amenity and, unlike other rentals, enough to get us through more than just the first day. Also provided was a backup propane tank for the gas grill, batteries, light bulbs, flashlight, laundry detergent, toiletries and more than enough paper products for the entire stay! .
Our month stay at Dar Sabrina was wonderful and stress free. We will definitely stay in this beautiful home again when returning to the Palm Desert area and will highly recommend it to all our friends and family.
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Excellent Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This vacation home was all we expected and more! It was a pleasant suprise to find lots of inside and outside toys for our two year old. The house was clean with lots of supplies e.g. towel, linens, pots and pans ect. We vacationed with two other couples plus our two year old, total of seven; we were very comfortable, lots of space for everybody. It was a pleasure to deal with the owner; absolutely no issues or concerns at all. The pool and spa was clean and well maintained. It was a bonus to have unlimited telephone calls to Canada. We would certainly recommend this vacation home to anybody interested in having a good time in California!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Dar Sabrina a great get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great house to rent in the Palm Spring area. The house is clean, comfortable and inviting. The relaxing yard has a very nice pool/jacuzzi and fruits trees. The furniture is a wonderful mix of Moroccan and modern. I would definitely stay at Dar Sabrina again!!
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

A delightful spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a wonderful home to rent. The amenities were excellent, the beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with almost everything you need in order to cook. The location is central to all parts of Palm Springs and has easy access to main gateways. We also enjoyed the pool and spa even though the weather was not that warm. Every morning, there was a pocket of warmth and sunshine in the backyard and the spa was used every evening to soak and relax. My children thought that was the best part of the vacation! The owner was exceptional to deal with - any questions or concerns were dealt with quickly and easy to contact via email. Would recommend this property to anyone. Be sure to visit the aerial tram, but buy your tickets online before coming. It was very busy and had long line-ups. The Living Desert tickets are cheaper at the Visitor's Centre and can be used whenever. Lastly, one has to eat at the Cheesecake Factory before leaving town. Fun, great food and large portions!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
4

Relaxing, beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Dar Sabrina. It's a beautiful home and in a great location. The beds were all very comfortable! The house is very roomy and we felt right at home yet on vacation. :) Ryad was a great host and responded quickly to questions.