Nashville house rental - Pool gets sun all day, but the 24x48 covered pavilion provides shade all day.
Pool gets sun all day, but the 24x48 covered pavilion provides shade all day.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nashville House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps a maximum of 8; 3 full baths

Our country retreat is located on 5 beautifully landscaped acres in a peaceful setting amid the Tennessee horse farms--close enough to all the action (25-minutes to Nashville), but far enough away from city lights to have a brilliant, starry night sky.

SLEEPS 8 (MAXIMUM)

The master bedroom has a comfortable queen bed, large walk-in closet (large enough to use as a small nursery with a Pak-n-Play), and a master bath with a large walk-in shower and double sinks. The second bedroom has a queen bed and private bath with a tub/shower and single vanity. The third bedroom has a queen bed and there are two twin beds in the bonus room. All upstairs rooms have access to the balcony.

EVERYTHING YOU NEED

We offer more than just a place to sleep! We go out of our way to ensure that your visit to the Nashville/Franklin area is comfortable and enjoyable. All you need to do is show up with your luggage. We provide linens, bath, pool, and hot tub towels, a fully equipped kitchen, etc. When we are in residence on the property, we are happy to meet all your needs. When we're not present, our property manager is a phone call away.

THE RIGHT PLACE

Whether you're looking for a country getaway, a place to stay while attending a conference, or simply a place to relax and let the world go by, you've come to the right place. You can get out and explore the sites and sounds of beautiful middle Tennessee-indulge yourself at a day spa, sightsee in historic downtown Franklin, or shop at nearby Cool Springs Mall. You can stay in and relax with your morning coffee on the patio, take a dip in the pool, enjoy the porch swing while you sip a traditional glass of Southern ice tea with mint you’ve picked from our herb garden, lounge in the covered pavilion and read a book, play a lively game of ping pong, toast marshmallows at the fire pit, or watch the gorgeous sunsets.

DECOR

You'll feel comfortable and relaxed in our sunny, country retreat. The kitchen, dining room, baths, and laundry room all have ceramic tile floors; all other rooms downstairs are hard wood, and the upstairs rooms are all carpeted. Beautiful crown moldings accent the main living areas.

ON THE GROUNDS

Our 5 acres of privacy offer many amenities for relaxing and having fun:

* patio just off the living room and dining room

* a 16 x 34 foot in-ground pool, 3-ft to 8ft deep

* a 24 x 48 foot covered pool pavilion with kitchen

* private sitting area adjacent to the pavilion with HOT TUB and fire pit

* gas grill

* large game room building with 50's diner decor

* ping pong table

* skee ball

* air hockey

* open grassy areas for kids to run and play

* a field for soccer, badminton, etc

* 175 yd. driving range

* parking area large enough for any vehicles-RVs, trailers, boats-also great for younger kids to ride their bikes or rollerblade

Other amenities include Dish satellite TV, DVR, DVD player, extensive DVD library, book library, board games, and WiFi Internet access.

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

Staying in this area is a rich and colorful experience. Nashville, only 20 miles away, is home to the world of country music-from museums to tours of the stars' homes to the Grand Ole Opry. It's a country-music fan's mecca. You can honky-tonk your way through famous Printer's alley, take in an exhibit at the Frist Center for Visual Arts, or attend a sports event (Sounds baseball, Predator’s hockey game, Titan’s football game, Vanderbilt football or basketball game).

Franklin, brimming with old town, historic charm, is only 10 miles away. Franklin is one of the oldest towns in Tennessee, and it begs to be explored and appreciated. Spilling over with Southern hospitality, there is an endless array of eateries, antique shops, Victorian and Civil War homes, and battlefields.

VISIT OUR WEBSITE

Please click the link to our website for more photos, more information, and a list of this year's events and attractions in Nashville and Franklin.

WHEN TO BOOK

Our property books up about 3 - 6 months in advance, so we recommend that you try to book your dates as soon as possible. If the dates you want are already booked, give us a call anyway and we can put you on a waiting list in case there is a cancellation.

DISCOUNTS

We offer a discounted rate if your party is small enough (1 to 4 people) to use only the first floor of the residence. You would have full use of the main living area on the first floor, but the upstairs would be locked and not used during your stay.

VISITING DAY GUESTS

Inviting people to visit you and enjoy the amenities of the property for the day carries a surcharge of $20 per person per day and is limited to no more than 4 additional people at one time.

PARTY RENTAL FEES

Additional fees apply if you wish to host a party with 12 or more people while you are a guest at the property.

OUR CLEANING METHODS

We have a cleaning check list with over 140 items on it that we complete after each rental. The list is too long to include here, but here are a few of the Aunt Mamie routines that we perform to ensure that everything is fresh and clean for you when you arrive:

1. sanitize all bed pillows, decorator pillows, and upholstered furniture by steam-cleaning

2. replace all sheets, pillow cases, mattress pads, blankets, quilts, and bedspreads or coverlets with freshly laundered linens that have been washed in the hottest water with bleach or bleach alternative.

3. replace all towels and wash cloths—even the ones that look like they may not have been used—with freshly laundered towels and wash cloths that have been washed in the hottest water with bleach or bleach alternative.

4. wash all dishes, glassware, silverware, and cookware in the dishwasher—again, even the ones that look like they may not have been used.

5. disinfect all hard surfaces, cabinets, and drawers in the kitchen and bath

6. wash and disinfect all bathroom tile floors (up close and personal - by hand).

7. vacuum and spot clean all carpeting.

8. have carpet professionally steam-cleaned as needed (about every 3rd to 4th rental).

When you stay with us, you don't have to wonder if the towel you take out of the cabinet might have been slightly used and returned to the cabinet. You don't have to fold the bedspread back so you don't have to touch it. You don't have to worry that the last guest who used that spoon simply rinsed it off and replaced it in the drawer. You can just relax and enjoy yourself.

More Details
Hide Details

This home and property has always been a gathering place for family and friends, and it was just a natural extension to open our home to travelers and vacationers who prefer not to stay in an impersonal hotel. When we are in residence, we are 'practically invisible' but we are happy to be as attentive to your needs as you desire while you vacation on the property.

Yvonne Johnson purchased this house in 2003

We chose this location because it's in the country, surrounded by fields and horse farms, but just 10 miles from the center of downtown Franklin or Cool Springs - the hub of shopping, dining, day spas, and entertainment. The pastoral countryside and the sights and sounds of this place encourage you to slow down and enjoy the peacefulness. When you're outside, you can hear the wind chimes and the trickling of fountains, listen to the birds calling to each other from our two dozen Southern pines, and sometime hear a distant farmer's rooster crowing in the morning. If you listen carefully and at just the right time, you can hear the faint whistle of a distant train. When you drive down our road, you'll pass horse farms, a big red barn, a log cabin, a lake, acres of pasture land, and the rolling hills rise up to meet you just as you turn into our driveway - food for the soul everywhere you look. The 200-foot driveway, lined on both sides with crepe myrtles, is an explosion of pink from late July until September. Summer nights are cooler and the stars are brighter here. Fireflies poke holes in the dark and beckon to be captured in glass pickle jars.

Our guests seem to especially love the pool/picnic pavilion and the nostalgic ’50’s diner located in our 40-ft x 60-ft activities building, filled with automotive memorabilia, antique gas pumps, old general store signs, Coca Cola memorabilia, and an array of model cars and replicas. An old neon restaurant sign, a Tin Lizzy from the 1939 World’s Fair, and a 1909 gas pump mark the entrance to the building, and a working, antique skee ball machine, rescued from an old amusement park, provides our guests with hours of fun.

53 Reviews of Property 337131 in Nashville, Tennessee

Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
average rating of 4.943396 based on 53 reviews
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Imlay City, Mi 48444
5

Rental Home Close to Franklin and Nashville, TN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our favorite thing about renting this property was the warm welcome we received from the owner. It really adds a special touch to be welcomed by the owner and not a business and company. The owner called us all by name and was very helpful not only in showing us around and explaining how things worked but also giving assistance in visiting tourist attractions like the Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Zoo, Blue Bird Cafe. We also appreciated even the little things that were provided like hair dryers, shampoo, soap, dishwasher, soap, and many other incidentals that we didn't have to buy. We would definitely recommend this rental to family, friends, and strangers such a clean nice rental with such wonderful personal attention.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Bixby, Oklahoma
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My brothers and sister get together once a year for a family reunion and to spend time together and catch up with each other. This was an ideal place for us and there was so much to do here that we never left except to go to the grocery. The bedroom situation was not a problem for us since we were all family. We never even knew the owner's were there and they were very accomodating to our needs. We had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
United States
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the best vacation we have ever had. We had four adults and one toddler with us.
The house and pool were very clean and perfect for our family. We used the driving range everyday. There is large covered patio next to pool where we ate most of our meals. We spend 95% of our time at the house and in the pool. Beautiful surroundings.
The owners were very accommodating and even brought us fresh veggies out of their garden.
We would love to come and stay here again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Tampico, IL
5

Phenomenal fun for the entire family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Not only were the home and grounds the perfect accommodations for our extended family, but the host and hostess were helpful, informative, and thorough! Our parents, 4 adult children (and one spouse), and toddler loved every second of the game room, pool, and driving range. The home was perfect for our needs, and the town was close enough for us to drive in to Nashville and enjoy all that music city offers!

It felt like we were staying in our own home. It was so nice to be able to grocery shop and cook in the fully-stocked kitchen, as well as make ourselves comfortable reading the books in the home, and allowing our toddler to play with the toys! We would love to come stay again! Thanks to the owners for sharing their home with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Breese IL
5

Southern IL Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Absolutely Great!!!! A perfect place to kick back and relax. Yvonne and Rick's property was just wonderful, and they were so pleasant and fun to work with. They treated us like friends. We met with them briefly upon our arrival and departure (they even sent fresh tomatoes from their garden home with us). Other than that, we never even knew they were there (except when we accidentally locked ourselves out of the pool house bathroom the one afternoon). The cleanliness of the property was amazing. We felt there was absolutely nothing missing or wrong with the place. So much to do on the property, and very close to nearby activities in the Franklin area. We were 3 couples vacationing together; and yes, getting to the 3rd bedroom/bathroom (located upstairs) was a little awkward, but we knew the layout of the house before we got there and it worked out just fine. We would love to stay there again and would definitely recommend it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

SO CLEAN! SO SPACIOUS! SO FUN!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
SO CLEAN! SO SPACIOUS! SO FUN! This is the perfect vacation home. There were so many activities to do at the home, that we barely left throughout our stay. When we did leave, it was within a very reasonable distance to local attractions. I highly recommend it and hope to visit again someday. THANK YOU!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Illinois
5

Great for Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The listing accurately depicts this house. The property was EXTREMELY clean and well-maintained! The owner was wonderful communicating the home's amenities. I would highly recommend this property to families. There is lots to do in the area (historically and musically) and lots for family members to do on the property. We vacationed with our adult children and one grandchild (8 total) and there was plenty of room to spread out and activities to keep everyone busy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Sydney, Australia
5

Aussie visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay in Nashville. You made us feel so welcome, and had thought of everything we could possibly need for our stay. The home was very comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated, with so many fun activities provided. We will always treasure our time there, especially meeting you,and we do hope we meet again sometime!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
East Tennessee
5

Didn't want to go home!

Didn't want to go home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just spent a fantastic long weekend at Yvonne and Rick's beautiful place. It was close enough to Franklin and Nashville to enjoy great restaurants, shopping and golf - then come back to the pool, hot tub and seclusion. Beautiful decor and spotless with no detail left to chance. We enjoyed meeting Yvonne and her help in finding the best places to eat (especially liked the "Ladies Who Do Lunch" and the "Meat and Threes" lists). We've used VRBO for over ten years and this is one of the nicest homes we've stayed in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
TN. & MS.
3

Not An Ideal Floor Plan

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Every year 8 of our family members gather somewhere for a long 4 day weekend. We have always used VRBO. We had a lot of fun, laughter & great memories were made this year. It rained all 4 days, but we are all the type that go with the flow & have fun regardless of circumstances.
PROS: This was a beautiful area with many activities offered on site. We weren't able to use the pool, hot tub, golf or sit outside on the patio area. No fault of the renters! We were able to use the 50's diner for games & gathering.

CONS: We knew from one review that the floor plan wasn't the best. In the description it should be made clear that you must go through the second downstairs bedroom (very tight) to get to the upstairs bedrooms. Also the 3rd bedroom is actually a sitting area that has 2 twin beds in it. You also have to go through it to get to the 4th bedroom. If everyone doesn't get along well or has different sleeping patterns, this could be a problem. We love sitting around the living room laughing & talking., but there wasn't room enough for all 8 to sit. ALSO, the description says the owners are sometimes in residence on the property. What they mean is they are living in the same house! There are french doors that separate the two living areas. This is definitely something we would have like to have known before we rented the house. We didn't see them much, but we were only there at night most of the time. While we did appreciate some of the notes that were left all through the house it got a bit excessive. We got a little paranoid that we might do something wrong.

OVERALL: It is a beautiful, clean house with a lot of outside activities to enjoy. The bedrooms are on the small side & 3 are not very private. If it rains you are limited to the game room or as we did hit all the inside activities & restaurants in the nearby towns! If I needed a home for my immediate family I would rent it again, but not for several couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It appears that there was a miscommunication in this group. I always discuss the floor plan by phone when a large party is involved. I make sure they know about the lack of privacy and the fact that it might feel a little crowded for 8 adults. I did so with the person who represented this group, and I even emailed him a floor plan. So perhaps he didn't discuss it with the rest of the group, and the person in the group who sent this email didn't really know what to expect. We readily admit that the floor plan is not optimum and don't try to hide it in any way. We had so many requests from larger groups who even begged to bring sleeping bags, that we decided to open up more sleeping space so we could comfortably accommodate larger groups. Unfortunately, going through a bedroom was the only way could open the space. However, we have lots of large groups who come and love it, despite the floor plan. When we are in residence, which is quite often in the summer, we do not intrude on our guests or use any of the facilities because we want our guests to have the full "run of the place." Although it might seem that our "living quarters" are on the other side of a French door, this is not actually the case. The rental area and our living area are under the same roof, but they are divided by "dead space" and are also well sound-proofed. As for the signs, most of them say things like, "Your bed has been made up with fresh sheets and linens, including the mattress pad, blanket, and bedspread." Most people appreciate this kind of information. Some of our signs do have warnings that relate to the septic system, such as "Please do not pour grease down the garbage disposal." This kind of information is given to help our guests avoid charges to their damage deposit. The last thing we want is for a guest to be "paranoid and feel like they might so something wrong." Our goal is to provide a clean, restful, relaxing atmosphere. One thing that VRBO users may not realize is that a homeowner who lists on VRBO is given a limited number of words, so some things just can't be included in the descriptions. This is why I have a website with much more information and lots of pictures that can help a potential guest see what our rental is really like. However, even the photos on VRBO show exactly what all the bedrooms look like. I'm not sure how we could have done any more to have avoided this guest's discontent with the bedrooms.
Helpful votes: 1/1