Bradenton Beach townhome rental - Unit is on left.
Unit is on left.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Bradenton Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 8 / 2-Minute Walk To Gulf Beach / Luxury Throughout!

What makes our rental home special? The photos below do that for the most part, but don't do the home justice. The views of the Gulf from the master bedroom and master bath are amazing! The serene blue-green Gulf waters...the brilliant orange and blue sunsets...the smell and sound of the surf...will lower your blood pressure and make you feel good to be alive!

My husband and I love the beach - Negril, Jamaica, and Ocean City, New Jersey are our favorites. When we retired last year, we looked for a place that had the best of both beaches - we found it in Bradenton Beach, Florida. It is safer than Negril, and less crowded and less commercial than Ocean City. My husband says it reminds him of the Jersey shore in the early 60's.

The beach is 170 steps from our door (my gait!), and is never crowded, not even during the peak winter season. It almost feels like it's our own private beach.

Everything on the Island is accessible via the free open-air trolley that runs by our house every 20 minutes. There are fishing piers and marinas for those who like to fish. They say Anna Maria Island has the best fishing on the West Coast of Florida. Like to shop? World-famous St. Armand's Circle and Sarasota are minutes away. Prime Outlet (130 designer and brand-name outlet stores) is nearby, but not too close to threaten your vacation budget Have kids, or just want to act like one? Busch Gardens in about an hour away, and Disney World 2 hours.

More Details
Hide Details

Here I am again on our beach!

Jen or Joe purchased this townhome in 2008

As I said above, my husband and I love the beach, especially here at Bradenton Beach on Anna Maria Island. Bradenton Beach retains the rustic qualities that made Cape Cod and the Outer Banks of North Carolina famous with beach lovers.

53 Reviews of Property 336569 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
average rating of 4.981132 based on 53 reviews
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Orion, MI
5

Frequent AMI Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Couldn't have asked for more during our vacation. House was well appointed and very comfortable for our large family of 6. Location was perfect....just a short stroll to the beach, a trolley stop just a block away, centrally located between many shops and restaurants, and best of all-a beautiful sunset from our balconey every evening. We are frequent visitors to the area and this was one of our favorites places to stay. Arrived as strangers and left feeling like friends. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Recently spending a week on Anna Maire Island, we were so happy to have found this property on Bradenton Beach. We certainly felt this rental was reasonably priced and a cut above other rentals on the island. We brought our family to Anna Marie to attend a wedding. This multi level home was clean, spacious, well stocked and very accommodating. It had all the amenities of home. One day we went to the local fish market and grilled fresh fish and shrimp on the grill that evening. Absolutely wonderful. The beach was a casual 1 block walk. Our grandson loved the sand toys Joe and Jen provided. They also had beach chairs and an umbrella. The weather was perfect. When we arrived, Joe and Jen met us at the door, explained the logistics of everything available on the island, from groceries, restaurants, entertainment, sites to see, etc. They wanted to make sure we enjoyed ourselves on the island. I personally enjoyed sitting on the veranda for morning coffee while enjoying the beach within view. The Sand Bar Restaurant is a must, although very busy. If the opportunity arises, we would certainly come back to rent this property, maybe longer next time. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Toronto, ON , Canda
5

Paradise on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This beautiful 'plantation style' beach house more than lived up to its description. High end appliances, upscale furniture and well appointed with everything you need to make for a memorable vacation. The pictures of the beautiful sunsets from the large balcony off the master bedroom do not do this property justice. A community similar to Key West - great restaurants - but we hated to leave our 'beach house' so stayed in and barbequed a couple of nights. Access to the beach was a 2 minute walk - great swimming! Anna Marie Island is a hidden gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
5

Two Tickets to Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We live in Cambridge, Ontario and have found a wonderful rental property in Bradenton Beach. The property is exactly as it appears in the photos. It is very clean and well-maintained. It is one block from the beach and the sunsets from the Master Bedroom are beautiful. During our visit we frequented many of the local restaurants some of which are; The Beachouse, Lobstahs, Bridge Tender Inn, Bridge Street Bistro and the Wayside. We also went to Disney and the Mote Aquarium in Sarasota. I would highly recommend this property to all of my friends or relatives. We loved it so much we will re-book for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
NJ
5

great anna maria island home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this house for a week at the beginning of April. Everything is top notch. When they say "just bring your toothbrush", they mean it. There's really nothing missing. The house looks better than in pictures. The owners greeted us, showed us the place and helped with information we needed ( food store location, nearby restaurants). They are really nice people, we enjoyed meeting them and hope to see them again. All I can say is that we had a great time here and hope to come back again soon.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
United Kingdom
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A wonderful home in a perfect place.
Booking this property was very easy and we were made very welcome by the owners on arrival.
Security deposit was returned very quickly after stay had ended.
The house itself is beautiful and has everything you will need for your vacation including beach chairs etc.
The layout is really nice and it has a great veranda to sit and have an evening drink or a quiet breakfast.
Overall, very happy with our stay - we were a party of 6 made up of all ages.
Anna Maria was wonderful and definitely worth a visit if you fancy a few days away from the busy parks in Orlando.

Many thanks for sharing your home, Lisa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Elizabethtown KY
5

Well Worth the Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed here in Oct 2012. We absolutely loved the place! It's not only beautiful ... but comfortable. We also enjoyed that it was within walking distance to the beach. We enjoyed the opportunity to relax ... plus appreciated that Sarasota was so close if we wanted to explore. Both Jen and Joe were very helpful and made the process easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
United States, KS
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a last minute booking and Jen and Joe were very accommodating. The house was beautiful, clean, and well stocked! Great view, extremely comfortable, and had everything we needed for our beach excursions with our 2 young ones! Highly Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Zellwood, FL USA
5

A Beach home that is everything its advertised to be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This rental beach house is truly a cut above the rest!! The pictures are truly accurate, showing the home very well! Nothing was substandard. We truly enjoyed getting to know the owner and they were wonderful in giving us tips about the beach, restaurants, fishing etc! The advertisement said all you need to bring is your swimsuit & tooth brush....how accurate that is. Everything is there. We are very excited to come back and will be telling our friends about our stay. This is truly a 5 star home! I am so glad I came across it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Visitors from Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family of eight enjoyed this condo to the fullest! Everyone agreed at the end of our vacation that we will definitely be going back to this same condo. The owners are wonderful people and the home is beautiful. We all enjoyed the beach and it was only a short walk from the condo. The trolley runs continually and made it easy to get from one area to another. Everything you need is close by! Can't wait to go back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1