Port Lavaca house rental - 2 Waterview Decks, Free On-site Parking for vehicle or boat
2 Waterview Decks, Free On-site Parking for vehicle or boat
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Port Lavaca House Rental Photos and Description
Waterfront House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

WATERFRONT - 2-1-3 with private lighted pier and beachfront. Two large decks, 360 degree view of water from every room. Beautiful sunsets.

BEACH nearby - It's by far the best natural shell bay beach in Texas and the closest bay access to Austin. It has great swimming, especially for kids as there are no big waves in the bay and the water's waist deep for a good 30 yards or so in most spots. You can drive on the majority of the beach and there are no fees to use facilities. There are picnic tables and public restrooms.

FISHERMAN'S DELIGHT - If you have a boat it's a ride of less than 10 minutes to 4 bays, (Lavaca, Cox, Keller, and Matagorda) with miles of shoreline, oyster reefs, and spoil banks to fish. Six mile by boat to Port O'Connor. If you don't have a boat there are miles of beach to fish. Just park your car and start fishing. Public boat ramp within walking distance.

ADVENTURE - Rent a kayak or jet ski. Wind surf. Try your hand at crabbing down at the famous 'crabbing bridge'. Charter Bay/Gulf Fishing, Birding, Duck Hunting Excursion. Explore Indianola's historical markers and monuments. Comb the beach for shells. Off Beach offers adventure in antiques, shopping, bowling, golf, live theater, movie theater, zoo, museum, restaurants, parks, and more.

ROMANTIC - This location provides plenty of privacy for the two of you. Cook a steak dinner on our charcoal grill and pair it with some wine. Walk the beach by moonlight. For a special treat rent during full moon! The moon's glow off the water is spectacular.

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. Do you accept pets? We are sensitive to the needs of our guests with pet allergies. No matter how cute or how small, we do not accept pets. No exceptions.

2. What is the weekend and/or peak season rental rate? We do not increase our rates during peak times as most other rentals do. Our rental is available 24/7/365 at $159 total per night for reservations of 2 or more nights. This includes your housekeeping fee and 6% occupancy tax.

3. How much is the deposit? We do not charge a security deposit but do require 1/2 down to secure a reservation. (All reservations are on first come basis.) The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

63 Reviews of Property 336255 in Port Lavaca, Texas

Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 63 reviews
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

Waters Edge was just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. It was my very last weekend before heading back to work and the rest and relaxation was exactly what we needed. The house is beautiful. The water views are amazing. On our first evening we walked to the marina. It was a lovely walk and enjoyed view all of the houses. My daughter found a crab in a shell on Magnolia beach. We enjoyed the dolphins. The best part was the pier. We love to fish and all though we did not catch any keepers we did catch many catfish and baby sharks and having a private pier to ourselves was wonderful. I enjoyed the outdoor furniture on the front porch. We could have. Done without the Mosquitos but we were prepared with repellent. We will definitely return! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Dalhart Texas
5

Relaxing get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I am not sure that anyone else has a busy life like mine (Joke) but this home provided the peaceful relaxing family time that our family so dearly needed. We watched dolphins playing off the pier and the ocean sounds are so restful for the soul. The owners were very nice, and the cleanliness was outstanding. We had all that we needed and would love to come back some day. I have already recommended this listing to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Dripping Springs
5

Father's Day Weekend

Father's Day Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was clean, comfortable and as advertised. We especially enjoyed spending our mornings and evenings on the lighted fishing pier! Great location and value for the money we spent. The owners are helpful and very accommodating. Make time for a burger at JT's One-Stop (Shell station). Yep, it's a gas station, but you won't be disappointed! We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: J&T is just a hop, skip, and a jump from Magnolia Beach and you will find that it is as casual as your swimsuit. While you are there check out the Saltwater Saloon for a game of pool, shuffleboard, or adult beverage. Saltwater Saloon is located behind J & T Store.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Nacogdoches TX
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I actually stayed here with a coworker because we had work in the area for a couple days and I didn't want to do a hotel. The downside was that I never wanted to leave the house to work! Super comfortable, very clean, nicely decorated, quiet area, water out front and back doors and great decks. If we are back in the area again I will definitely stay there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am pleased you were able to enjoy the serenity of Waters Edge (WE) while working in the surrounding area. Work or play ... every day is a good day on the beach!
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Caldwell ,TX
5

Roxy Raccoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I enjoyed everything about my stay. This is a great place to get away from it all and unwind. It was very nice to have a private lighted fishing pier. It is a very peaceful and quiet area. I would recommend this to anyone looking to live on beach time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri City, Tx
5

Mother's Day

Mother's Day
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me and my family rented this lovely home for Mother’s Day weekend. It was so relaxing I forgot I was only there for two nights. This house is very clean with absolutely everything thing available for daily needs. From pots, pans, extra and fresh linens, iron, and board games everything was there. Dana was so helpful in letting us know what was available in the area and how far. Me and my mother sat on the porch early enough to see the sunrise and watch the waves come in. Mid morning I took my son on the beach to search for shells. We had really good time and I have been recommending this place to every fisherman and person in need of a good getaway I know.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Perry Kansas
5

Indianola Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at this gulf coast home. Great views of the water from both the front and rear decks. We enjoyed the sunrises and the sunsets. The house was clean and well equipped. Beds were comfortable, and the lay out of the house would work very well for two couples to share, with plenty of privacy.
My only knocks were that the living room seating was not very comfortable, and the cable package was the bare minimum. This would probably not have been an issue, but my wife came down with pneumonia at her conference in San Antonio, and we spent more time inside than we would have otherwise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that your wife was ill during your stay. Given this circumstance, there is no place like the comfort of one's own home. As always, we will continue to address the needs of our guests until Waters Edge is as welcoming as the tides rolling in.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Calgary Canada
5

Den & Den

Den & Den
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great stay at Water's Edge. The property was very comfortable with lots of attention to detail. Owners were very helpful with recommenations for the area. Highly recommend the wine tasting at Lavaca Bluffs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The wine tasting is a "must do." Lavaca Bluffs Vineyard and Winery rocks! They aspire to honor the character, history and heritage of the Texas Gulf Coast through their friendly, authentic wines. They offer "history by the bottle" in naming wines and providing historical or geographical descriptions of the region with every label.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Longmont, Colorado
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The owners of this property literally thought of everything. From frosty beer mugs in the fridge, to board games, a gas grill, and even a highchair stored in the closet. This was perfect for our family. The home is very well taken care of, easy to find, and has an amazing view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Nursery TX
5

Thanksgiving at the Waters Edge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a really great stay. The house is comfortably furnished and well stocked for people like us who like to cook and also be outdoors. It was clean and neat and the photos are accurate. We fished off the pier both during the day and at night under the lights. The views from the front and back decks were spectacular at sunrise and sunset. The location is convenient to areas for catching bait and also for fishing. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1