Sedona house rental - Paradise by the Pool
Paradise by the Pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sedona House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 10 - 12

Just a small 15% deposit to reserve your dates. The name ''Sedona Grand'' says it all. Enjoy the sunshine & explosive red rock views next to our resort style private heated pool & spa. The moment you step into this incredible vacation retreat, you will feel at home. This 4000 square foot superbly decorated 5 bedroom home has it all. Have lunch under the veranda and enjoy a soft breeze while sitting on our deep cushion chairs.

Relax with a late day refreshment in the jetted spa while enjoying the awesome sunsets Sedona has to offer. For dinner you can prepare an entire gourmet' meal by the grill and dine viewing an incredible sunset. After dark, go for a relaxing swim in the heated pool to star gaze in the black sky or gather around the warmth of the fire pit. With the popularity of short term rentals, this is a great option. This is a home you will love to live in.

Please, no smoking, no pets, large gatherings or events.

The details:

Five large bedrooms, Four bedrooms have king beds & TV. One bedroom has two Trundle Beds which convert to 4 Twin beds with a full mattress.

The master suite has a fireplace and a sitting area with a queen sleeper sofa for guests.

The family room has a queen sleeper sofa for guests.

Please see our website to view additional photos and detail information.

All inquiries welcome.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 335930 in Sedona, Arizona

Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
average rating of 4.965517 based on 30 reviews
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
Florida
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have rented this house twice for family reunions. It easily accommodated ten of us. The open kitchen and family room was a perfect place for the family to gather. The family room has a very comfortable sectional couch with a gas fireplace that we used every day for the chilly November mornings. The kitchen is fully stocked with all required cooking utensils and got alot of use as we cooked favorite family recipes. We used the heated spa just about every day and the views from the house are fantastic. Every morning at about 7 AM we watched as the hot air balloons drifted into the sky.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
maryland
5

INCREDIBLE VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our first trip to Sedona and is now one of our favorite vacation spots. The house had everything we needed. The outdoor space was incredible with absolutely breathtaking views at every angle. We used the concierge services and would recommend the balloon ride, M Diamond Horseback excursion and the Pink Jeep Tours. We also would recommend the drive through Oak Creek. It is like entering a different world and the hiking is great in Sedona as well. So many trails for all ages and abilities. We saw wildlife every day. I can't wait to go back and I will definately stay at the same house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Loved the place. Great for outdoor entertaining and taking in the views!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
5

Absolute Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our group's arrival to this indescribably amazing home after a very long and very grueling hike down and up the Grand Canyon earlier that day couldn't have been a more beautiful sight. This home was far beyond anything I had ever anticipated, from the sheer size of the home to the gorgeous decor, furniture and all the amenities that were provided for us - It was perfect! The views were incredible, the home was in pristine condition and it was extremely comfortable and better than any spa I'd ever seen! They had everything we needed on hand (toilet paper, dish soap, cleaning supplies, cooking oils/spices, towels, sheets, everything!) which was a huge weight off our shoulders (literally). We also appreciated having an information binder on hand that was very easy to read/understand, so we didn't have any questions or concerns! After returning home from vacation, I now have pictures of the pool area as my computer desktop background as a reminder of the most beautiful place I have ever been, besides the Grand Canyon itself, of course ;). I would absolutely love to come back one day, but until that time, I hope other visitors enjoy themselves just as much as we all did, it was absolute perfection!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
Chatham, NJ
5

Outstanding!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay at the Sedona Grand was nothing short of spectacular! The house is spacious and well-appointed and has the most amazing views of the red rocks and Thunder Mountain. The pool and hot tub are luxurious and there is enough lounge seating for 10 adults. The property is meticulously maintained and very quiet and private and pefectly located near town. Our party was 3 adults and two teenage boys and we all enjoyed it tremendously. Rob, the owner was responsive and helpful from booking throughout our stay. We will return to the Sedona Grand the next time we travel to Sedona. We went walking through the neighborhood and this house was by far the nicest and had the best views. A must if you want a home away from home while on vacation! We highly recommend it! Eat at the Elote Cafe...it is fabulous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
5

Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I have rented houses before, but not like this. We were given all the information we needed to find the house and get inside. Once inside, I don't think any of us were prepared for the elegance, the views, the spacious rooms, the incredibly wonderful beds....I could go on and on! My mother is extremely picky and accustomed to five star accomodations. She loved all of it. She didn't want to leave and wants to rent it for twice as long next year!

We loved the pool and all the wonderful places to sit outside. Every morning we all ate outside at the beautiful dining table just taking in the beautiful red rocks that surrounded us. Truly, the views were breathtaking - no matter where you looked! Every evening, we bbq'd and sat at the lovely dining room table inside!

With four adults, and two children, we had more than enough space. We were never cramped and everyone had a quiet space to themselves. We were a little south of town, which was perfect. We had our choice of grocery stores and tons of shopping, but when we were home, it was completely quiet and our own. No detail was overlooked! By every account, the perfect location, perfect house, perfect vacation!!
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
5

Wonderful house in an amazing setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This beautiful Sedona villa far exceeded our expectations. We were wanting for nothing in terms of bedding, furnishings, utensils or other amenities. The furnishings were top quality and in new condition. It was ready to go from the moment we arrived. Red is very accommodating and accessible to answer any questions we had. The concierge service was a very nice touch as well. There were ten of us for a family gathering and we were very comfortable in the 5 bedrooms. Having 2 coffee makers was useful in the mornings as was the large dining room suite where we had our main meals together. The fire pit took the chill off in the mornings watching the sunrise, and in the evenings under the stars. The pool furniture was perfect. We will be back next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
Boston, MA
4

huge with wonderful views - but some problems

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The house is very large, with many rooms, comfortably furnished with a great outdoor area (pool, spa, various sitting areas) and wonderful Sedona views.
But it was not well maintained - the outdoor barbeque gave two options - char the food or leave it raw. The big TV in the family sitting area had no audio. And the other TV in the master bedroom had two remotes without batteries. One of the bathroom sinks drained directly to the floor. Fortunately there were two sinks in that bathroom. We were told we had a free concierge who came with the house, but we couldn't reach her - turns out she was away for the first half of our visit. When she returned she offered to book us for a trail ride, not knowing we'd already booked it ourselves, same place - but she said it cost 12% more than the price we were given! And - this is getting petty - but we did not expect to have to supply our own dishwashing detergent and bathroom tissue.
This expensive rental needs personal attention and more hands-on maintenance to deliver the experience it appears to promise. I was surprised and disappointed at the deficiencies but, overall, the eight of us had a very enjoyable vacation visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay at the Sedona Grand and enjoyed the the beauty of Sedona. Thank you for the list of items that need attention at the property; this list enables us to make immediate repair before the next guest arrives. We did receive a call about the DVD issue however since we did not hear back, we had assumed you were able to operate the DVD successfully. We do welcome any calls for repairs or any items not working during the stay; we would have taken care of it right away and have a “handyman” on call for such items. We have had many happy guest that utilize our concierge services, so needless to say I am disappointed in the issue and certainly will pass this onto her for explaination & review. There should have been a supply of laundry detergent, dishwashing detergent, dishwashing liquid, pump soap and a starter of toilet paper and paper towels. Any missing itmes would have been taken care of Immediately when notified. We do want you to know what we appreciate hearing about your experience. Hope you can return to the Sedona Grand soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
Overland Park, KS
5

Sedona Grand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved staying at the Sedona Grand. It was beautiful, spacious and clean. The back patio and pool blew us away. The view was increadible. Temperatures were fabulous. It was a perfect vacation...great space to relax and enjoy at the house and tons of excitement waiting for us just outside the door. We thoughouly enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pool & Spa, Heated.....Red Rocks....Luxury.... Enough Said !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335930
+ (877) 503-7879 (Toll Free)
Sedona Arizona
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Terrific! We're just back from a beautiful week in this perfectly lovely house. We had the company of children, teen-age grandchildren and other family members for a delightful anniversary-focused family reunion. Everybody loved the pool and hot tub and oohed and ahhed over the incredible views from the house and patio. Furnishings were lovely throughout and comfortable too. The large easy-to-use kitchen is well equipped and works well even with a handful of cooks busy there at the same time. Even the weather was great! It was a very memorable vacation for of us.
Helpful votes: 3/3