Rio Grande apartment rental - The spot
The spot
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rio Grande Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom And 3 Bath, Sleeps 8, Two Balconies

Beach front apt. Located next to Wyndham Rio Mar Hotel, across the Rainforest el Yunque. A few miles away from golf courses like Conquistador Hotel, Trump International Golf Club. Close to Luquillo beach and also the ferry to Culebra and Vieques islands. Horse riding also available as well as snorkeling, surfing, diving. There are some nice restaurants in the area this are just afew. #1. Ritchies Cafe road 968 tel. 787-887-1435, #2 Don Pepe hway #3 tel. 787-888-7373, #3 Lolitas (mexican food hwy #3 Luquillo tel. 787-889-0250, #4 La Parrilla Res. Kiosk #2 hway#3 Luquillo Beach.

Golf: Take advantage of 5 major world famous Golf courses with minutes from the property 1.Trump International Golf Club (2 - 18 hole Championship courses) 2.Rio Mar Golf Club at Windham Rio Mar Beach Resort. (2 - 18 hole Golf Courses). 3. Bahia Beach Resort Golf Club (1 - 18 hole Championship Course).

links:

www.trumpgolfclubpuertorico.com

www.wyndhamriomar.com

19 Reviews of Property 335607 in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Beach Front Apartment
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Memorial Day weekend with kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a great place to stay! The apartment is well kept, impecable, rooms are very spacious and has plenty of storage room. I'm from Puerto Rico, and have rented many apartments around the island, and this is one of the best!
We were 7 people in total, including 3 kids (<6). There is a small playground right beside the apartment, were we could watch the kids from the balcony. You can see the beach and it is just steps away. Friendly / cozy atmosphere. Very secure and the landwcaping is well maintained. Definitely coming back.
Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: I really appreciate your information, we really work hard to keep everything clean and well organize, soon we will upgrade different things in the apt, we like you to feel at home. You are very welcome any time you like.
Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Great Quiet Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We initially rented the condo so that I could work as a volunteer during the Puerto Open golf tournament without having a 100 mile round trip daily drive. Although I worked the tournament every day our stay soon became a wonderful quiet beach vacation. The beach was wonderful. My wife collected sandollars and we enjoyed swimming in the rolling surf. The condo was everything we hoped for and more. The kitchen was well stocked with everything required for preparing meals. If you prefer to eat out the condo is located close to several nice restaurants. If you are looking for a quiet tropical vacation on the beach this place is for you. You are also close enough to enjoy all the outdoor sports the island has to offer. Golf, horse back riding on the beach, hiking, zip lining and of course snorkeling are all a short trip from the condo. We are already planning on staying during next years Puerto Rico Open. My wife and hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we did.
Owner's Response: Randall.

Was a pleasure for me that you had a good time and a nice stay at our apt., we really work hard to give our customers the best. We like to keep things clean and well equipped, so this will bring customers back. I really appreciate your kindness to let other people know about our property.

Thanks so much.

Jose
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
-
5

Tom and Anne from Cincinnati and Winter Park CO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I stayed at the condo for ten days this January and were very happy. Jose, the owner, was easy to work with and helped us make arrangements for golf in advance of our arrival. We found the condo to be as described on Home Away, It was clean and well stocked. We loved the location, the privacy and the quiet. The breeze was heavenly, the grounds pleasant and the beach (100 yards from the condo) perfect for walking and soaking up the sun while relaxing in the beach chairs supplied by the owner - coolers, beach bag and toys too. We went to the recommended restaurants - Richie's Cafe, la Parrilla and returned to both a second time. We would also recommend Tapas 13 at the Kiosks in Luquillo near La Parrilla and Antonijtos on the road 968.
Owner's Response: Tom.
Thanks for your review, was a pleasure having you in our apt. I saw your place at the ski resort in Colorado and looks very nice. I will contact you if we decide to go with my family.
Sincerely

Jose Mojena
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay this past December at Jose Moneja's apartment in Yunque Mar Resort was absolutely fantastic. 8 of us stayed in the apartment (4 adults and 4 teenagers) and there was plenty of room for all of us. The apartment was well furnished and the kitchen was very well stocked with lots of utensils, dishes, and silverware. The kitchen even included a blender and a couple of rice cookers in addition to a toaster and coffee-maker. The resort complex was quiet and we practically had the swimming pool and beach to ourselves. Since we were doing a lot of water-related activities (scuba, snorkeling, swimming) it was great to have a large washroom with a washer and dryer. The view from Jose's apartment is very nice. And we were grateful for the free Wi-Fi service.

Jose himself was very helpful and gave us a lot of useful tips on local activities and places to eat. He recommended a dive shop to us and we were very happy with the service we got from that shop. He was extremely responsive to our requests and questions.

We would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Puerto Rico and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Jose, for a wonderful stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Excellent views and commodities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family of 5 (three kids) stayed on this apartment two weeks and we loved it!!! The apartment has everything you need. Very close to the beach, great view from the balcony with a nice breeze. Loved the beach and the pool is very clean. Great place for the kids! Will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Flawless Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I truly enjoyed my stay in Jose's property, which is very clean and well maintained. The apartment decor and facilities are superb. The apartment layout is great and very spacious. Kitchen is well equipped and the laundry room had everything you need for your trip to the beach. Loved the fact that the rooms are upstairs. The balcony was my favorite spot overlooking the grounds and the beach on the horizon.

I will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
New Jersey
5

Excellent Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We couldn’t have been more pleased with the apartment in Rio Grande! Our family [2 teen-age boys, 85 yr. old MIL and my husband and I] were completely comfortable, surrounded by the most incredibly well-stocked kitchen, [even herbs and spices and enough glassware to host a party of 25!], new beach towels, numerous beach coolers, boogie board and beach chairs. There were also some pool toys, great for younger kids. Upon arrival, we were at first concerned [for our 85 yr. old mother], that there was no A/C on the main floor, but soon realized that the ocean breezes and 3 fans would keep us comfortably cool. [Upstairs bedrooms each had A/C, which we used at night].
We concur with previous reviews that everything was spotless and in very good condition. The cleaning supplies and toilet paper/towels/napkins in the laundry room were very handy - I've never encountered such thoroughness in supplies!
Throughout the week, we were amazed at how deserted it was – often we were the only people on the beach and we never saw anyone at the pool! Amusing us at various times was “Mo-ped Man” who patrolled the grounds religiously, keeping us safe from harm!! By the end of our stay, he was waving at us, so we know we didn’t break any rules!

This was one of the most relaxing vacations we’ve had in a very long time. We highly recommend staying with Jose and know we’ll be back!!

Make sure you get reservations for the Bio-Bay tour – they sell out quickly. Catamaran snorkeling trips are terrific, as is the Rain Forest, which is nearby. Check out the Kiosk Restaurant Row, which is East of the property - there are close to 30? places to eat, all fairly reasonably priced and have a wide variety of cuisine.
Joanna & Tom NJ March 26 – April 2, 2011.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Joanna and Tom.
I will like to thanks to your review and it makes me happy to acomplished my duty as the owner of the apt., we try very hard to please our tenants and make them feel like home.
Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
new jersey
5

Extremely Happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is the cleanest apartment I have rented considering I have stayed in several others in the area. I couldn't ask for anything more. Jose was such a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely return. Thanks again Jose!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's my pleasure that everything was OK. Please comeback any time.
Thanks
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Marion, Indiana, United States
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My wife, son-in-law and I had the priveledge to stay in Mr. Mojena's condo last week. The place was absolutely georgeous. The pictures posted on-line do not do it justice. We were extremely pleased with our stay there. The condo is spotless and well equipped. Jose Mojena Sr. and Jr. were both very helpful with information and directions to nearby attractions. The condo is on the beach which is clean, and quiet and you have just a short walk to the Wyndam Rio Mar property where my daughter was playing in a college golf tournament. The property is in a gated community with excellent security people who are also very helpful. When we return we will definately look to stay here again.

Brett & Sonia Cain
Marion, Indiana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1