San Diego condo rental - NEWLY painted modern-urban design unlike any other Gaslamp condo
NEWLY painted modern-urban design unlike any other Gaslamp condo
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Diego Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + sofabed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-5)

OUR DOWNTOWN SAN DIEGO'S FINEST GASLAMP QUARTER LOCATION... RIGHT IN THE HEART OF IT ALL! PERFECT FOR CONVENTIONS, BUSINESS PERSONS, BASEBALL GAMES OR ROMANTIC GETAWAYS!

*THERE IS NOT A BETTER GASLAMP RENTAL ON VRBO/HomeAway...

CHECK OUR REVIEWS - dozens of happy renters!

This is truly both an urban and edgy luxury condo with an interior stylist's touches for our very well cared for home in which we accept some vacation rentals throughout the year. Located near 5th Avenue in the famous Gaslamp Quarter neighborhood, is this modern 1BR/1BA condo, literally one block to/from the Convention Center, trolley and PETCO Park! Our many reviews will assure you that you have chosen the best! Our most recent review says it best:

'The interior was very pleasant with its high ceilings, picture windows and tasteful furnishings, the place was very clean and well-maintained, and the kitchen amenities were outstanding. It was wonderful to come 'home' to this condo after full days at the convention center.'

CONDO FEATURES:

:: Sleeps 4 w/ queen bed in Master BR and 'slumber air' queen sofa bed**

:: Sleeps 5 w/ twin mattress pad -- ideal for young children

:: ONE underground garage parking space ($20-40 daily value!)

:: A/C, washer and dryer (in unit)

:: VERY FAST WiFi Internet, work desk

:: Hardwood (living and bedroom) and concrete floors (kitchen and bath)

:: Full kitchen w/granite counter tops, stainless appliances and cooking gas

:: LCD wall mounted HDTVs in both LR and master

:: secured entrance, night security guard

:: fitness center, balcony w/ electric grill

:: wall mounted electric FIREPLACE!

:: NO SMOKING CONDO

:: hair dryer, curling iron, linens and pillows, ironing board, umbrella, some laundry detergent/dryer sheets, soap and shampoo!

**The slumber air mattress is inside the sofa in the living room in a separate room like a true one bedroom apartment with a separate bedroom from the main living area. One of the nicest features of this condo is that the master bedroom has doors to both the rest room and the living room ;) Further, both the living area and the master bedroom have televisions and although the rest room is shared, the nice thing is that there are doors on both sides for separate entrances to the rest room.

Why the Owner Chose Gaslamp Quarter: : Situated in the very best downtown San Diego location, literally one block from the Convention Center and Petco Park in the heart of the always vibrant Gaslamp Quarter and within 10 minutes to and from airport, beaches and many San Diego attractions.

More Details
Hide Details

Easily accessible and reasonable owner that has been fortunate enough to have purchased property in America's finest city with the best weather in the country. REVIEWS say it best!

Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Situated in the very best downtown San Diego location, literally one block from the Convention Center, trolley and PETCO Park in the heart of the always vibrant Gaslamp Quarter.

56 Reviews of Property 335048 in San Diego, California

Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
average rating of 4.923077 based on 56 reviews
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Alexandria, Va
5

Great condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location, great condo. Felt like a home away from home! Everything was exactly as described, and would definitely recommend to friends and family (and will return if we're ever back in the area). Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Scottsdale,Arizona
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I spent a week in this beautiful condo located in the heart of the gas lamp quarter. The owner provided us with an early check in which allowed us to settle in before adventuring out into the night life with many restaurants to chose from. Every night was a new experience providing the ability to try many cusines, local beer and wine. We were two blocks from the ball park and one block from the trolley where we spent a night at the padre game, and traveled to different parts of San Diego safely. I would recommend this condo if on business (conference center one block away), adventuring into the district or San Diego, and visiting the beaches! We love to travel and usually stay at a hotel, but this comfortable condo allows one to sit outside for coffee in the morning to relaxing in comfort after a day of adventure. I would diffiently go back to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great condo in the heart of the Gaslamp.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was in town for a convention at the convention center and this condo couldn't have been more perfectly located. Quiet building and great amenities at the condo helped make the trip one of the best I've taken in San Diego. HIGHLY recommend booking this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
4

A San Diego Lover

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was exactly as advertised. Very Secure. Absolutely great location. Many, many wonderful restaurants within walking distance, never need car. Steps to ballpark, convention center and red car. Also close to the hop on/hop off trolley. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Lexington, KY
5

Location, Location, Location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The title says it all. The location of this condo is great if you want to be downtown, near the baseball stadium, or attending an event at the conference center. There are plenty of places around to eat and shop. Very fun! The condo itself was very clean, up-to-date, and secure. Would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Calgary, Alberta
5

Modern luxury apartment, perfect location for convention-goers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This apartment is beautifully decorated and appointed with all the comforts of home. The kitchen is well-stocked with quality appliances and dishes. The patio, common outdoor space and gym in the building are a nice touch.

The location is second-to-none, only a block from the convention center, and walking distance to great restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and attractions. This is a perfect apartment for couples or families in San Diego for a conference. So much better than staying in a hotel!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
San Francisco
5

Gaslamp Condo -Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/Petco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo is located near the Convention Center end of the Gas Lamp neighborhood, convenient for convention attendees. I attended a convention at the other end of the neighborhood at the Westin Gas Lamp and it was an easy and pleasant 10 to 15 minute walk. There is a Ralph's grocery store about 10 minutes away to purchase food and supplies. There is a security guard at night and both the entry door and the elevators require the key fob, so there was a sense of security in and around the building, including the work out room, which I used. The condo was well appointed, clean, well maintained, very comfortable and very consistent with the description and pictures on the web site. It is set back from the street in a courtyard, so the noise level from outside was very mild with the windows open and I did not hear any noise from within the building. Sleeping was no problem on an excellent mattress with good bed linens. The host was accommodating and communication was prompt and easy, usually by text. Overall it was an easy, excellent accommodation and I would definitely stay there again were I to travel to San Diego in the future and would highly recommend it to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
San Luis Obispo, CA. USA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was just a perfect place and location for our trip. One block to the Convention Center where we were attending a conference, it's right in the heart of the Gaslamp fun, and was only a 5 minute walk to Petco Park. We walked everywhere and only used our car once for a short drive over our three day stay. Its modern decor was tasteful and inviting. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, so feel confident to walk to Ralph's grocery and pick up food for your stay.The beds were comfortable and bedding just right. The use of a fob to enter the building and upper floors is an added plus as far as security goes. Parking for one car is also provided. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Redwood City, CA
5

Perfect 1BR condo in the heart of the Gaslamp!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfect location for this slick modern condo. I had a conference at the Convention Center and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Clean, comfortable, and very user friendly. Everything went smoothly and I would come back here anytime.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Longview,TX
5

East Texans 30 yrs since last time in SD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Aside from trying to figure out the air conditioning controls, it could not have gone better. There were 4 of us, so 5 towels and 3 washcloths took a bit of planning. We bought extra TP when the 1 1/2 rolls just wasn't enough for 4 adults. We learned to hold the access card over the roof when entering the lower level of the parking structure to get the gate to open. Everything else in the condo was excellent, bed comfortable, very clean, just as good as it could get. This owner went out of his way to help us with a crisis with an article we had to overnight from Texas to San Diego.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, and we are certainly glad that everything worked out for you all! We certainly do go out of our way for our renters. For all potential renters, we hope that you understand that as a vacation rental home, and not a full service hotel, it is commonplace to have a starter set of TP as well as other items. Further, our vacation rental includes a washer and dryer and we provide detailed info on how to use the AC and secured parking structure.
Helpful votes: 1/1